Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.

Steam generator: Steam output 100g/min. Vertical steam. Anti-scale. 2400 watts. Heating up time 2 mins. Continuous fill. Capacity of water tank 800ml. Weight 5.7kg. Weight of iron only 1kg. Stainless steel soleplate. 4.5 bar pressure. Temperature ready indicator. Uses tap water. Water level indicator. Dry tank alert. Detachable water tank. Variable steam. Steam ready indicator. 2m power cord. 2m steam supply cord. Manual cord storage. Soft-grip handle.
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
3 of 475%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Review 1 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Cheshire
" Great design, changed from different manufacturer - Kenwood which was poor spent a little extra and it has been worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By GC22
" Excellent iron, very fast, easy to use and set up, best buy for a long time, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Norfolk
" Returned the item as it was my first Steam Generator and I did not like the bulkyness of it, and it was not very stable. Ironing wise it was fantastic, just not for me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
get what you pay for
Posted10 August 2009
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:tyne and wear
" This was my second bosch steam generator and I have to say it is even better than the first one, which I had for 7 years and believe me, it was well used. You can find cheaper ones but I do tend to buy bosch for most of my electricals and I was not disappointed. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about buying a steam generator, especially for us busy mums when there is never enough time in the day this cuts your ironing down by half. "
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By fifi
From:england
" Its a very good iron. now ironing is easy for me.a ggod purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron Ever
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Northants
" I bought the Bosch iron on recommendation. I was a bit unsure as it was low value compared to my preveous iron. I must say I am delighted it is brilliant. Easy to fill brilliant pressure with the steam & heat. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a godsend
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Mama Kaz
From:stockton
" First steam generator iron iv ever used and have found its fantastic. It zips through the ironing pile much quicker than previous irons and i would definitely highly recommend this model. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Trudy
From:Norfolk
" Bit disappointed. Very good results on clothes, especially trousers but it takes a while to set up, finding space and then putting away as I do not have a utility room. Been out this morning and bought small steam iron, so much easier when you need to quickly iron something to go out!! "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Leicestershire
" unpacked it, plunged it in and it did not work!
However took it back and exchanged it for a newer Bosch.
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch steam generator
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By kim
" Excellent product, cuts down ironing time. Comfortable to use.
Does not heat up quite as quick as instructions say but this is not a problem.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:vale of glamorgan
" I bought this item as family member has and best iron yet and good value for money "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cuts Ironing Time
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Lillie
From:London
" Having already used a steam generator iron, I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet and compact this Bosch model is. It irons very well and fits neatly onto the ironing board. I have three criticisms about the design. The water tank lid is flimsey and does not close properly (it can be easily knocked off, if the ironing board is moved). The cable has to be wound round the end of the generator and easily comes loose and the removable plate the iron sits on while ironing slips off the generator. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top class
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By JonJon
From:Kent
" Performs very very well. Am most impressed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Steam Generator
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Bedfordshire
" This is the 3rd Steam iron I have purchased.and in my opinion it has been the best by far, makes light work of a tedious job. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just an ok Iron
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Suffolk
" Gave up my Morphy Richards for this as the lead had begun to perish. BIG MISTAKE!!!! The Bosch is ok, and if you have never used a Steam generator, then you should be suitably impressed. However compared to the other 3 generators I have owned this is the worst. Still have to iron both sides and can't remove line dried creases without a lot of hard work. This together with the rather small plate, puts about a third extra time on my ironing compared to the Morphy Richards. Mind you it is still faster than a normal Steam Iron. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The iron of irons
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By The BT man
From:Billingham
" 1st ever steam generator iron quite impressed. Does what is says on the tin.
Bit pricey for what you get though
Bit wobbly if in upright position and left on the ironing board so must use the hot plate with it.
overall very good "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Hampshire
" Good feel to this product. It has speeded up my ironing and I am really happy with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By bkya
From:worc
" Good quality
ironing was very easy done with it
it was the best value I can get it anywhere
the only draw back is sometimes when you put the iron on the station not very steady and easy to drop
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By ali
From:london
" The iron performance so far is excellent - but i have only had it a few weeks.
The price offered at Argos is the best so far. I couldn't find it cheaper elsewhere!
One gripe that i do have is the actual base of the iron. My iron slipped off this and the only way to stop this happening is to remove the small top stand and place it on the ironing board and then making sure to put the iron on this and not the actual base it self.
for that reason i have marked it down - as performance so far is excellent.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch TDS2510GB Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this product!!!
Posted11 July 2009
Customer avatar
By z3lady66
From:Gwent
" This is the second steam generator iron I have bought and this is the best! Don't be put off by the looks, it's only an iron not a fashion statement. It's easy to fill, the flex can be wound round the front so won't trip you up when you're putting it away and the steam output is out of this world!!!!! Highly recommended for people who don't really enjoy ironing like me as it sails through a big pile in no time!!!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>