Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.

2400 watts. 40g/min steam output. 150g/min shot of steam. 350ml water tank capacity. Anti-scale, double cative. Anti-drip. 3m power cord. Weight 1.7kg. Steamglide ceramic soleplate. Button groove. Soft grip handle. Cord storage. Pre-set programs. Temperature control light. Uses tap water. Front fill. Water level indicator. Water spray. Variable steam. Vertical steam. Steam tip. Self-clean.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
3 of 3100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Review 1 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Iron!!
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Ceredigion
" This is an excellent buy. I bought this iron after looking at the other reviews about it. It is a brilliant iron for getting out the creases and would be perfect if it also had the auto off facility on it. Really recommend this if you want an iron to do what it's supposed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
azur steam iron
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:lanarkshire
" great buy as very good weight in iron i love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Maidstone
" the quality of the steam function is very good and the iron is easy to operate.
I have not had the iron long enough to review the cleaning function "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillips iron
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By DANIELLE
From:BERKSHIRE
" This was brought to replace a phillips iron I brought 3months ago which the dial fell off!! This is a little heavier than the last one but breezes through my ironing wonderfully, it doesnt seem such a chore now!! It has a nice long chord and the water tank is huge so your not constantly refilling. At half the price its an absolute bargain and I would definately recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By RobC
From:Edinburgh
" It's a heavy old beast! - great steam good iron but after a while it weighs a ton. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 August 2009
Customer avatar
By smiley
From:London
" Irons well and light to handle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good iron
Posted11 August 2009
Customer avatar
By girlangus
From:moray
" Really pleased with this iron. Great steam function & it does not drip. Only reason it does not get 5 stars is that i feel it runs hotter than the dial says - but I'm getting used to that. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good iron
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Flatcoat
From:Hertfordshire
" easy to use and efficient. Lacks automatic cutout if unattended but in all other respects, an excellent iron "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not perfect
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By SAS
From:Devon
" This iron does the job effectively, and the ironing seems to be done slightly quicker than with my old iron.......but.......
a) It is very heavy - using it for more than a short while becomes painful
b) It is SO noisy. I used to iron whilst watching TV or listening to the radio - this is no longer possible without having the volume turned up to antisocial levels. Maybe that's why the ironing gets done more quickly than before.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Gabby
From:London
" I have found this a good iron, but a bit heavy, it makes my arms ache after a while. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good pruchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By kazza
From:davenham
" Very impressed with this iron .It does everything it says it does and takes the chore out of ironing . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good iron
Posted13 April 2009
Customer avatar
By martina
From:herts
" Good iron, removes creases very well. It does use alot of water so needs filling up quite a bit but the plate is smooth "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted02 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Annette
From:West Midlands
" My last iron was a phillips, and i thought that was the best iron ever until after 20 years faithful service it started to leak, and tripped my electric board, so i knew it was time to buy another iron, i looked in Argos book, got this new phillips iron and this is definately the Rolls Royce of irons, and i don't mind ironing again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Iron
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:West Midlands
" This is a great iron. Although my previous one which was only 5 months old broke argos replaced it without any problems and i chose to have the same model again as i really like it.. The steam on this iron is really good and its easy to use and has a handy velcro tie to keep the cord tangle free. Recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best iron
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:gwynedd
" I usually go for Morphy Richards, but having gone through two irons in only 3 years decided to try a different brand.
I am very happy with this iron, great steam and a very long cable makes ironing easy! the hole for water is in a great position so no spillage.
the only negative is that the ironing is very heavy, so maybe not too good for an older person.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best yet, highly recommended.
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Shropshire
" I chose this item after reading many reviews about various alternatives. The main negative comment I found was that it was 'heavy'. I cannot argue that this is not the case, as it is considerably heavier than my previous model (not a Philips model). However, the weight does not make it any more difficult to use as it has a very smooth sole-plate; and, in fact, I suspect its weight increases its effectiveness - It certainly achieves the best results of any iron I have owned so far, and I've owned a few! Other 'plus' points: Long flex, easy to fill with water, plenty of steam, no ' sharp' corners on the sole-plate to catch on pockets etc. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Iron
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Avon
" excellent iron - solid and easy to use - easy to fill - best iron i have ever had "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not sure
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Bel
From:fife
" I bought this because the reviews were fantastic, but I am a bit wary of it because I can not trust whether or not it's ready to burn something. I can be ironing for a while without a worry then all of a sudden without touching it it seems to heat its self up next thing I feel it starting to drag or stick. The steam power is good but I would like it more if it did it on my demand instead of when it chose. For the money. I am not pleased with it. When I have a good iron I don't hesitate but with this I think twice because at the end of the day I will be buying an other iron and have this one for emergancies only "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 star product
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By mrsburnsy
From:somerset
" This is an excellent value for money iron. It has a top sole plate and steam rating, long cable plus all the little extras. You pay for what you get and this is a 5 star iron. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips GC4610/02 Azur Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Better irons out there
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Malvern
" I bought this iron after it was in the top 3 on a Which report. I really thought it was not that good. We are a family of 8 and obviously have loads of ironing. The garments took ages to iron, the creases just would not come out.Then the thumb pump that creates the extra steam was really hard. After three hours ironing my thumb had begun to swell up and became very bruised
I'm going back to an iron with a separate reservior, like the Tefal Pro Express. More expensive but so, so much better at ironing..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>