Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.

The Tefal steam generator has an ultraglide ceramic soleplate for easy ironing. Unique scale collector and ultracord system. Steam generator: 2200 watts. Steam output 120g/min. Vertical steam. Anti-scale. Heating up time 2 mins. Continuous fill. Capacity of water tank 1800ml. Weight 4.7kg. Weight of iron only 1.3kg. 5 bar pressure. Ceramic soleplate. Temperature ready indicator. Dry tank alert. Detachable water tank. Variable steam. Steam tip. Steam ready indicator. Auto shut-off. 1.8m power cord. Soft-grip handle. Safety locking system. EAN/Barcode: 3121040022733.
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
53 of 5498%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Review 1 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iron i have ever bought
Posted23 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:England
"I used to hate ironing because it took so long but since buying this iron it has halved my ironing time, it is powerful, light weight and easy to use. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Steam Iron.
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve D
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have had a Tefal steam generator before and then made the mistake of buying a cheper brand thinking it would be just as good and it wasnt. This is a great iron and from a mans perspective it gives me more time to do the other jobs the wife gives me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy ever
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By polly
From:gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I read so many reviews on this and other generating irons, before going out to purchase one. I had a russel hobbs thermocolour and the pump stopped working , when i first had it i thought it was good but after using this tefal pro express i wouldnt swap it for anything else in the world it is so fantastic, i have recommended so many people to it that has been overwhelmed. It seemed pricey at first but after using it any other iron is a false economy this is so powerful, quick, and efficient to use.just go and get one!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal GV8330 Steam Generator Iron
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Mags
"This is my second steam generator iron but this is far the best,excellant buy . I like the filter system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes ironing a breeze
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By KL
From:United Kingdom
"I have had steam generator irons for many years.
I decided to purchase a new one after having my previous one for 10 years.
If you are considering buying one, jump in, honestly they truly do make a difference. A little expensive but well worth it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By ape2000
From:Nottinghamshire
"This is my first steam generator iron which I have purchased. I think it is brilliant, it slides really smoothly and effortlessly along clothes and takes me half the time to do my pile of ironing. It has a large water tank, which rarely needs re-filling. The only downside is the size of it and finding somewhere to store it away. The big bonus is even my husband can manage to use it!! Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By ellen
From:england
"this is a wonderful iron it is well worth the money the steam removes all creases and you dont have to turn the clothes over to do the back get it you wont be dissipointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By SheBee
From:United Kingdom
"Loved my previous Tefal iron which lasted 4 years. This one is even better so hope it lasts even longer! Great steam power and lovely sole plate. Makes ironing a breeze!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Wardmiss
"I have one of these irons at home & this purchase was for work. It's heavy enough to be sturdy but light enough to be arm friendly. The steam shot is powerful enough to negate the need for a steamer & the continuous fill is invaluable. Soleplate glides with ease.
Love it. Best product for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:United Kingdom
"Excellent iron, have wizzed through all my ironing without hours of trying to get rid of stubborn creases."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good iron
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:Leicester
"Bought in order to upgrade from a standard steam iron - it substantially reduces ironing time - easy to iron even 'bone dry' clothes - it seems to be well made - not the cheapest nor the most expensive steam generator iron but would be happy to recommend this model to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Kel
From:SOUTH YORKSHIRE
"Absolutely worth every Penny best iron I've even owned cut my ironing time in half. Bought the breville one but shocking waste of time took it back and had this one instead and am so glad I did"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK - but.....
Posted18 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Mendip lass
From:Bristol
"Having used steam stations for a number of years I found this unit to be no better than my previous unit - which was considerably cheaper! ( and was only replaced as my son dropped the iron!)
+ easy to fill, excellent soleplate
- expensive, cumbersome, steam control too powerful at times ( although this is easily regulated it took a LOT of trial & error and puddles on the floor!)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best iron so far
Posted01 April 2011
Customer avatar
By kim
From:east riding of yorkshire
"instruction set up easy to follow
iron light and just glides along making ironing
quick and easy
easy to fill large water container not having to
refill all the time
not to noisy and best of all if your forgetful will
switch itself of after 8 mins if not in use
very very pleased with this product
a very small negative if you are not near plug
socket you may need extension lead only a
1.8 mtr
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:hoddesdon uk
"always have this type although always goes wrong just as warranty expires.does a good job on the ironing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:Worcestershire
"Being able to use tap water is a definate bonus, the steam is excellent and the temperature settings good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Huncoat
"Really good told all my friends about it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:UK
"this is the second one of these I have had, the last one I had for ten years., wouldn't be without it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldnt live without one
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By jude
From:aberdeenshire
"this is my second one last one lasted many years didnt have to think twice about purchasing another one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal GV8330 Pro Express Steam Generator Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant
Posted21 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:England
"This maybe a lot of money but it makes this chore so much easier. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>