Top-rated product

Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.

<p>This Bosch TDA5620GB power steam iron has a vertical steam facility that allows you to easily steam hanging garments and curtains. It also features a ceramic soleplate that evenly distributes heat and steam to provide smooth, creaseless ironing.</p><p>The 3m power cord length gives you flexibility when ironing further away from a plug socket.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2800 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 40g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 120g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 300ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Palladium-glissee soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3m power cord with cord storage.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002543116.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 552 reviews
5 Stars
391
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
505 of 52596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Review 21 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eggy80
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was pretty expensive compared to the others of similar spec, but it has so far been worth the money. We have had other brands before, the last one being a Morphy Richards that only lasted a year. This glides easily over clothes and has an impressive steam output.
I bought this as my partner is very particular about ironing creases into his jeans etc. He has so far been very pleased with the iron which says a lot as he is difficult to please!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Donna26
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent iron. Quick to warm up and slides along fabric easily.
Long cord..no fuss.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great iron
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve c
From:Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this product. Easy to collect a great choice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosh brilliance
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dinkydoo
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant iron could not ask for any more makes ironing so easy and quick love love love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product looks very smart
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb67
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The Bosch iron steams very well and I would happily recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good iron
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sugil
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This iron is superb apart from the water tank which empties quite quickly especially if on the double steam feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very light and easy to use. However, the iron has to be totally cold before winding the flex around the base as the plate does not have protection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SHEZANDNEZ
From:DEVON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"THIS IS BY FAR , THE BEST IRON I HAVE EVER HAD, YES, THE STEAM IS SUCH THAT YOU HAVE TO REFILL OFTEN IF YOU HAVE A FEW BITS TO IRON ALL IN ONE GO AND THE WATER JUG IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE, BUT AND IT IS A BIG BUT...... THE IRONING IS SO EASY TO DO, YOU FLY THROUGH A GOOD PILE IN NO TIME .. DEFINATELY FAR SUPERIOR TO ANY IRON I HAVE PREVIOUSLY OWNED. WELL DONE BOSCH"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lenalean
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I was looking for an iron that would heat up fast, that would have a good steam distribution and that would be heavy enough to give me quick and good results. My linen looks beautiful and it has been a long time since I saw my clothes so wonderfully crease free. I love my Bosch steam iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New iron
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I've now owned this iron for 3 weeks, it's light and the steam is very good. There are no issues with ironing either, the only negative thing that I found was that it doesn't hold a lot of water compared to my previous Philips iron. Overall I would recommend, let's hope it lasts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Spide
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Absolutely brilliant iron,uses lot of water but does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cliff
From:mid glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Can not find any fault with this iron as it does every thing I
need effortlessly
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Iron
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I've had this iron for about a month and have to say it irons so well and makes ironing a breeze, my partners shirts have never looked so crease free."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Iron
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ballroomdancer
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've had this iron now for two weeks and am so far very pleased with it. I live in a very hard water area and need to replace irons every couple of years. To mitigate this I now use cooled, boiled filtered water, and hope that I'll get a bit longer out of this one.
It steams well and gets through things like jeans quickly.
The water dispenser is small, but I've kept larger ones from other irons. The iron uses the water quickly which is testament to its ability to steam and work well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great iron
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Esats
From:midlands uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is the second time I've bought this iron. The first one lasted us about 3.5 yrs It's a fantastic iron. Works very well and the longer wire is useful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best thing since sliced bread!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pompey0ne
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"By far the best iron I've ever used. Can't recomend it highly enough x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100% recommended
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent quality iron. Produces enough heat to press any kind of cloth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Iron
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a really excellent iron. Not as heavy as some other irons, glides easily over all fabrics and has excellent steam output, all of which make ironing easy.
The only small downside is that it uses up a lot of water so needs refilling quite quickly, but that's a small price to pay for the excellent steam output.
Have tried a few different irons and this is by far the best one for me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steam iron
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nevski
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good steam iron does the job very well, but the iron looks a bit tacky cheap looking but hey, looks don't get rid of creases. 4 out of 5 looses a star for the appearance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Service
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Happy with service. Ordered item on internet and collected in store 2 hours later. Although the iron is heavier than I am used to it irons incredibly well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>