Top-rated product

Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.

<p>This Bosch TDA5620GB power steam iron has a vertical steam facility that allows you to easily steam hanging garments and curtains. It also features a ceramic soleplate that evenly distributes heat and steam to provide smooth, creaseless ironing.</p><p>The 3m power cord length gives you flexibility when ironing further away from a plug socket.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2800 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 40g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 120g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 300ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Palladium-glissee soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3m power cord with cord storage.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002543116.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 572 reviews
5 Stars
407
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
522 of 54596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Review 21 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great iron
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie B
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this iron, it is light to handle, but great on steam and very effective at getting creases out. The tank is also easy to see the water level. I can highly recommend this iron. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than most
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hels
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Long cable, lots of steam, a bit heavy though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch power steam
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Lovely iron, best I ever brought.makes ironing so much quicker! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By safz
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Im actually really impressed with this product!! It was a really good prince range - really light weight :) - amazing quality and really easy to use.
It takes all your creases away and makes ironing less painful for them arms!!
Thank You Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Iron
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Would recommend this product, glides effortlessly and is very easy to use. Great steam Iron. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last an iron that does what it says
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patti
From:Poynton, Cheshire East, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Brlliant! This is the best iron I have had in years. I was getting so frustrated with irons I have bought in the past few years that were not getting hot enough, not giving off enough steam. This iron gives off loads of steam, cuts ironing in half and gets hot enough to do the job. Some reviews say negatives are that it uses a lot of water -- yes it does -- but if you want steam it will use water and that is not a problem to me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok not outstanding
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirls
From:West lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" After reading all the reviews I was expecting something special. This is like any other iron I have bought in the past. Does the job but nothing to get excited about. Certainly not the best iron I have ever owned. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth operator
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I find it very ease to use, its lighter than my previous irons and I can fly through my ironing. It was brilliant on my linen table cloth which normally is hard labour. Don't tell my family but I'm actually enjoying ironing for the first time in my life! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super fast ironing
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This iron is brilliant, heats quickly glides over the ironing, comfortable to hold not to heavy and sails through a large pile of ironing quickly. I read the reviews before purchasing and would have no hesitation in recommending this iron. Well done Bosch for such a brilliant product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good steam iron
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Blodyn
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really pleased so far. Steam output strong and gets rid of creases fast. Uses the water up fast on the double steam section and needs refilling often however its definitely worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bobbyg
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this iron is very easy to handle and removes creases really easily too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TDA5620GB
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Merlin
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
" Does what it supposed to not too heavy reasonable price, Its Bosch what else do I need to say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Juice
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Just bought this iron to replace my noisy, bulky, 6 month old, expensive, steam generator iron that smashed when it vibrated off the ironing board.
Well that turned out to be the best thing that could have happened to it as this iron is far superior.
It is lightweight but powerful and ironing is an absolute dream with it and I can't express how happy I am with it. Do not consider any others, save time and just buy this one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great iron
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Reluctant ironer
From:North West UK
Age:45 to 54
" This was my first new iron in over 25 years!!!! Extremely good at it's job, quick to heat up and a very powerful steam burst by pressing the button. Good extra long cable so can iron big items without a problem My19 year old son thought it looked stylish too!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing iron
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine 04
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have not had a much luck with previous irons,but I am delighted with my new iron,I sailed through the ironing! I don't think it will disappoint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch Iron
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenni
From:Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" First time I have bought Bosch Iron. Very pleased with purchase. Does a very good job and cost was good. Long and strong cord. Only thing, as with many steam irons, need to fill water reserve quite frequently. Would definatelŷ recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good results
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ann21
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am pleased with this iron lightweight compared to my previous one and does an excellent job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen L
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Light weight, glides easily and I finding that I don't need such a high temperature as my old iron which might be because it pumps a lot more steam out to remove creases.
As other reviewers have said, it does use the water quicker but it's small price to pay for a product that actually works. The supplied water beaker could have done with being slightly lager but if like me you have your old one then just use that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Best
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MARGARET
From:East Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Best iron i have bought for many years, glides through the ironing. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Madge
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Looked at the reviews before deciding to buy this iron and I can truthfully say I have not been disappointed with my purchase. I actually enjoy doing the ironing now when I see the finished ironed laundry. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>