Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.

<p>This Bosch TDA5620GB power steam iron has a vertical steam facility that allows you to easily steam hanging garments and curtains. It also features a ceramic soleplate that evenly distributes heat and steam to provide smooth, creaseless ironing.</p><p>The 3m power cord length gives you flexibility when ironing further away from a plug socket.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2800 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 40g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 120g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 300ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Palladium-glissee soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3m power cord with cord storage.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002543116.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 606 reviews
5 Stars
429
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
554 of 57996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Review 21 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sr
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just a touch heavy but superb product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a nice light weight and gives excellent results. The steam and spray buttons are very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peerless
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mattyb
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have yet to encounter creases which this iron will not deal with. It also has a very pleasing flex. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but expected better from Bosch for the price
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Flowerfan
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Earlier reviews suggested that this iron was better than I found it to be. It simply doesn't iron as well as some cheaper models I've had, and needs to be set to the maximum temperature to remove creases from most items. It also drips occasionally. Average at best, and and for the price I expected 'excellent'. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Bosch!
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first Bosch small appliance and I can recommend it for its performance. It has a great steam feature, it does use a lot of water but I have turned the heat down and it performs the same. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great iron
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Shrewsbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Long cable, good steam, sadly no decalc feature. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased !!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By De
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having bought cheaper irons I now realise it is a false economy. The iron has a lovely design more importantly easy to use, lots of steam makes the job easier and good heat settings. I am starting to not mind doing the ironing! Good purchase pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good iron -BUT...
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good iron BUT when I press for a burst of steam water also spurts out of the spray?? very annoying because it wets clothes. I may have to return it because all my previous irons never sprayed water unless I pressed the spray button. Apart from that it is a very good iron, maybe it is just mine which is faulty? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By joujou
From:kuwait
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i like it it easy to use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Power of steam
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent iron, although I find the Spray button on top right of handle is too prominent and gets pressed unintentionally as I hold the iron. This might not occur with smaller hands but I feel this problem could have been ironed out in the design stage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alecia
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best iron I have bought to date, love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Being someone who reads reviews before buying such things, i thought i would do more research this time. My 16 month old Swan iron died but was under warranty. Argos refunded me and on the basis of reviews i decided to buy this Bosch version.
I am someone who looks after their clothes so a good iron is paramount. This iron is wicked and just what i need, it is the Audi of the iron world and won't disappoint. I managed to iron 6 garments on level 2 without the need to top up the water. 10/10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new iron is a powerful beast!
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tash
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heats up fast, on steam grade lll works like a steam engine, so I normally use only grade ll. All in all very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor performance
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bertrand12
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this iron today, mainly based on its brand reputation as I have other Bosch products and am pleased with them. However, after ironing a few shirts, it started spilling water through the base, which made the garments wet and dirty. Also, it has poor gliding on thicker fabrics. I am taking it back to exchange with a more decent iron. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kook
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does not glide on the material easily which makes hard to iron. Makes lots of creases on stretchy materials and uses a lot of water to produce a steam.
Constant refilling is a pain, when you just want to get on with a pile of ironing.
My old Tefal pushed material along this one makes a creases.
One more thing, water spray makes clothing really wet instead of missed it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Eel
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best iron I have bought . I'm not a lover of ironing but I seem to get through it twice as quickly which is good. I have no hesitation in recommending this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIKE A POWER TOOL
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ckck
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best iron I have ever used. Really powerful steam and don't mind that I need to refill water often, as love the steam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By whateva Treva
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good easy to use iron. Not too heavy, all round does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great iron!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I researched alot before buying this iron - and read loads of reviews. I am delighted to say that the iron does indeed live up to these reviews. It makes the ironing really easy. Even the difficult to iron stuff - like jeans and linen trousers/shirts. It leaves a very crisp look - I know its a bit pricey - but Bosch has a very good reputation for value for money - so treat yourself! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>