Top-rated product

Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.

<p>This Bosch TDA5620GB power steam iron has a vertical steam facility that allows you to easily steam hanging garments and curtains. It also features a ceramic soleplate that evenly distributes heat and steam to provide smooth, creaseless ironing.</p><p>The 3m power cord length gives you flexibility when ironing further away from a plug socket.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2800 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 40g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 120g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 300ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Palladium-glissee soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3m power cord with cord storage.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002543116.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
485 of 50596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Review 21 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST IRON EVER
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Wigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Best Iron I have ever had, the Steam function is really good and it glides through your clothes it does not stick to your clothes like other irons do it makes ironing a joy to do, Would say if you are thinking of buying a new iron get this one you will not be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iron
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Yas
From:Croydon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very productive item amazing results"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even my 18 year old boys do a good job with this!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil the ironing man.
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We tend to get through irons at a pretty rapid rate because of the hard water in our area. So far, this one has been excellent. It needs topping up fairly often but it does a good job, even on denim jeans. It seems to glide effortlessly over any fabric, leaving it crease free at the first pass. Probably the best we've had and we have had many."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Squire
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
"Brill iron only downfall is filling with water frequently"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By recojo
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Love this iron long cord and good steam power makes ironing so easy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very good value
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The steam feature is excellent and the Iron is not too heavy .I was surprised as this was not an expensive Iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ironing made easier!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Powerful iron gives good results!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iron I've ever had and I've had a few...
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Fingydo
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Others have mentioned that they frequently have to refill the water reservoir and I agree that I do that slightly more often than with previous irons but, I think that's because steaming is more effective and the steam is issued over the whole of the base. It's certainly not a chore to do this. The non-drip feature is brilliant and I hadn't realised quite how often my previous iron must have done this. It's almost a pleasure to do the ironing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Iron
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Devon
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great iron very solid to use. Steam removes creases well. The length of the flex is a really good feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great iron
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelley1109
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great iron, takes out the creases very easy. My only critique would be that it don't hold much water and runs out very quickly but never the less a good iron at a great price xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron Ever
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Merthyr Tydfil
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had always bought Phillips irons but was disappointed with the last two as the steam shot on both stopped working. Read the product rating for the Bosch and bought the item based on that. This is the best iron that I have ever had. It is light but works super efficiently. As per the other rating comments, it does have a smaller water tank and you can tend to press the water shot as well as the steam shot if you're not careful but who cares whan a product is otherwise brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good iron
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The iron works well. Nice long cord. A little pricey but hopefully it will last. Made in Spain, so buying this model is supporting jobs in the EU."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent iron
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony78
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin and at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iron
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillybet
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased makes light work of ironing does ore water for steam but with good results who cares"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie77
Age:35 to 44
"Great iron we are a large family and I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sent from the heavens above
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nosheen24
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love this iron it's like a godsend if you would like to make ironing easier than this iron does just that! Comes with great features beautifull design great steam and power.
I have now purchased the same iron twice after dropping the first one stupid I know I will continue to purchase the same iron please do lot stop manufacturing them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By frogger
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the second iron of this make and model that I have bought. I had the first for 3 years until it started leaking. Very happy that I could replace with same iron. Good long flex and good size water tank, excellent steam iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladyp9999
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this iron. Irons better than my previous iron and is comfortable to use. Does need refilling fairly often."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best iron
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nana cool2
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement for my other bosche iron love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This iron does the job well. My other Bosch iron came apart,
although it was a few years old,I have never had that problem before,so hope the new iron doesn't do the same!!
My one gripe is an extremely small water jug. Presumably
because that is the maximum the iron can take--never had one
so small!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>