Top-rated product

Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.

<p>This Bosch TDA5620GB power steam iron has a vertical steam facility that allows you to easily steam hanging garments and curtains. It also features a ceramic soleplate that evenly distributes heat and steam to provide smooth, creaseless ironing.</p><p>The 3m power cord length gives you flexibility when ironing further away from a plug socket.</p><p>Iron power:</p><ul><li>2800 watts.</li><li>Steam output: 40g/min.</li><li>Shot of steam: 120g/min.</li></ul><p>Steam iron features:</p><ul><li>Capacity of water tank: 300ml.</li><li>Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.</li><li>Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.</li><li>Palladium-glissee soleplate with button groove.</li><li>Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.</li><li>Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.</li><li>Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3m power cord with cord storage.</li><li>Soft-grip handle.</li><li>Includes: water refill beaker.</li><li>Temperature ready indicator.</li><li>Weight: 1.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4242002543116.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 523 reviews
5 Stars
369
4 Stars
126
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
476 of 49696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Review 21 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great iron
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelley1109
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great iron, takes out the creases very easy. My only critique would be that it don't hold much water and runs out very quickly but never the less a good iron at a great price xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Iron Ever
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Merthyr Tydfil
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I had always bought Phillips irons but was disappointed with the last two as the steam shot on both stopped working. Read the product rating for the Bosch and bought the item based on that. This is the best iron that I have ever had. It is light but works super efficiently. As per the other rating comments, it does have a smaller water tank and you can tend to press the water shot as well as the steam shot if you're not careful but who cares whan a product is otherwise brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good iron
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The iron works well. Nice long cord. A little pricey but hopefully it will last. Made in Spain, so buying this model is supporting jobs in the EU."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent iron
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony78
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin and at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iron
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillybet
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased makes light work of ironing does ore water for steam but with good results who cares"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie77
Age:35 to 44
"Great iron we are a large family and I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sent from the heavens above
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nosheen24
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love this iron it's like a godsend if you would like to make ironing easier than this iron does just that! Comes with great features beautifull design great steam and power.
I have now purchased the same iron twice after dropping the first one stupid I know I will continue to purchase the same iron please do lot stop manufacturing them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By frogger
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the second iron of this make and model that I have bought. I had the first for 3 years until it started leaking. Very happy that I could replace with same iron. Good long flex and good size water tank, excellent steam iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladyp9999
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this iron. Irons better than my previous iron and is comfortable to use. Does need refilling fairly often."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best iron
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nana cool2
From:York, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement for my other bosche iron love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This iron does the job well. My other Bosch iron came apart,
although it was a few years old,I have never had that problem before,so hope the new iron doesn't do the same!!
My one gripe is an extremely small water jug. Presumably
because that is the maximum the iron can take--never had one
so small!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality iron
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennywren
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Was intending to buy an iron recommended by Which magazine but bought this one based on the positive reviews here. Very pleased with my purchase. The iron is light, easy to use, has a long lead and a very effective steam function, though, as others have commented, it does need refilling with water frequently. Just don't do what I did and take care to remove the plastic cover from the soleplate before using!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch Power Team Iron
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie14
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent iron with a long cord, comes highly recommended !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iron maiden
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fordie
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having had a rowenta iron for years i decided to try bosch and i must say i am very happy with the results just a pity the water tank isnt a little bigger as it consumes a lot of water but hey ho you cant have steam without water."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An iron worth waiting for
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By supernanny
From:dartford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"At last, the almost-perfect iron! Irons beautifully but does require a lot of water, but a small price to pay for the great results!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Making Light Work
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By The Good Husband
From:Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I love this iron. It heats up very quickly and steams its way through creased clothes with ease. The surface of the ironing plate is ultra smooth and the steam jet is excellent so ironing out stubborn creases is much easier than it was with our last iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bosch iron
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy 21
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Apart from having a rather small water tank this is an excellent iron. It effortly removes creases , is not too heavy and has a long flex. I would recommend this product as it is no trouble to top the water tank."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice iron. Very useful and straight to the point."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good iron
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady bird
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good iron and has a long lead. Only draw back you've got to keep filling it up with water but that is why it's got some excellent steam meaning less ironing time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bosch TDA5620GB Power II Steam Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Have tried lots of irons recently and most are poor. This doesn't drip and has loads of steam. My only criticism is that it takes lots of water, so you need to fill it after a couple of shirts. However, it is worth it as shirts look good. I think this make is probably best on market."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>