Top-rated product

Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.

<p>The Dimplex HPD001 Hearth Pad is the perfect accessory for use with electric fires and stoves (only). Place it underneath your electric fire or stove to create an authentic look fireplace. The Dimplex Hearth Pad is finished in a slate grey effect.</p><ul><li>For use with electric fires only.</li><li>Size H20, W80, D380cm.</li><li>Suitable for electric fires only.</li><li>EAN: 5011139025951.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 2796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Review 1 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Hearth
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By zakthedog
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic beautiful hearth,sturdy and looks a lot more expensive than it was, would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplex Hearth Pad (electric fire)
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Occasional Buyer
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item to get a finishing touch for a fire I recently bought after looking round and finding other quite expensive. It wipes clean easily and is easy to move when hoovering. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect accessory for our Dimplex Brayford Stove
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By HAPPY SHOPPER
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hearth is the perfect accessory for our Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove. Both together has given our living room an authentic looking fireplace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hearth
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By danny
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what was needed to complete my fire,nice and heavy really does look and feel like a piece of slate and looks good on my laminate flloor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finishes off effect
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SophieKaz
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this to go with free standing flame effect heater as have no actual fire place. Compleats the illusion of having a real fireplace and protects the carpet from the weight of the fire "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hearth pad
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nutty tart
From:Wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This looked great but unfortunately was not deep enough for my fire to sit on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hearth
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I purchased this hearth about two weeks ago and it has been down with my electric fire on top for less than one week and the item has cracked from the heat. Wouldn't really recommend the item, if you use your electric fire for more than decoration as it will most probably crack from the heat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just whot we wanted
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin51
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Came on time good service will use you again will recremend you to my friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks very authentic
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie03
Age:25 to 34
" I'm using the product with the Dimplex Club fire and am very pleased with it. The hearth is quite heavy so feels sturdy. Although it is slate effect it does look very convincing and goes really well with the fire. I'm delighted with this and would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumsie
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
" Very impressed and the recipients of this Christmas pressie are delighted! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hearth mat very nice
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazz
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I do like this hearth mat which is for an electric stove etc...you could use it for other things like portable outdoor stove. Bit pricey but I like it. It had the atmosphere to the electric stove. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted30 December 2013
Customer avatar
By manda
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is great to sit our electric fire on. We cut it to make it fit in our surround and finish of our fire place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look just like a real slate hearth!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The hearth looks like, feels like and weighs about the same as a real slate one. It is well worth the money to finish off the effect of having a log burner in my lounge "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely finishing Touch.
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By JenniR
From:Perthshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Product looks lovely and sturdy.
Not too expensive and a perfect finishing touch for our fire.
It's very heavy and shows dust easily, but I use a gentle baby wipe to clean.
Highly Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wise buy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" good product at very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought to go under my new Dimplex Electric Club Stove Fire. It fits perfectly under the fire and does exactly what it's meant to do. It is heavy but then it needs to be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We bought this to stand our Dimplex electric wood burning stove effect fire on. I was extremely pleased of the overall finished look. The Hearth pad is very good quality resin and looks like slate - really authentic. It was much heavier than I thought it was going to be - I was surprised at the weight when I picked it up from the shop. Highly recommended as an added feature to a stand alone fire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sillycilla
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The Dimplex Hearth Pad for an Electric Fire was perfect, it fitted the space without taking up extra area not needed and looked great with my black and gold coloured electric fire standing on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hearth Pad
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Zanypumpkin
From:Mid Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the hearth is excellent and really sets my new Dimplex Electric Stove off to perfection, a great price and a great delivery from Argos as usual. HIGHLY RECOMMEND "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect with fire
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:East Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this as I felt my stove electric fire needed something to stand on. Heavy, realistic and perfect for the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>