Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.

<p>The Dyson Hot fan heater is the fastest to heat or cool the whole room evenly. Most conventional fan heaters can't heat a whole room quickly, because they use spinning blades powered by inefficient motors to distribute the air. The Dyson Hot fan heater doesn't have blades. Instead it uses Air Multiplier technology to amplify surrounding air six times and project heat further.</p><ul><li>Oscillation, airflow and temperature can all be controlled using the remote control, which is curved and magnetised to store neatly on top of the machine.</li><li>Blue finish.</li><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>Touch-tilt - pivots on its own centre of gravity, staying put without clamping.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Power on indicator.</li><li>Heat on neon indicator.</li><li>Thermostatically controlled.</li><li>Cool air blow feature with 10 speed settings.</li><li>Suitable for room size up to 37m&sup2;.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Suitable for floor standing.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H57.9, W15.3, D20cm.</li><li>Weight 2.57kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly required.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5025155011881.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Review 1 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dolphinit
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Not used the heater side other than for testing yet (it is summer) but when tested could feel it warming room quickly
Has been used a lot as a fan last couple of weeks and very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool Purchase
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Aslan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Looks good, works well. Kept us cool during the recent heat wave and has a functioning heat function. Expensive but worth it - at least so far. The real test will be winter time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product is fine for heating but...
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Some bloke from somewhere in Essex
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" ... it wasn't cold enough or strong enough in breeze for cooling so I'm back to using the fans.
*** Recommend for heating but not cooling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:somewhere in London
" Excellent. Quiet. Fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good job
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By allen
From:sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It does what it says good job thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By PAPA
From:Oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I wish I could have seen this in action before I bought it. Fan Heater Was Not as I expected it to be. So I Took it back for a refund. Probably a good buy for someone with a small room to heat and loads of spare cash. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I own the AM04 in both white and blue. I have owned the white one for some time so when I say that the blue one is a recent purchase you can tell that, with one reservation, I am happy with the AM04. My reservation is that (and Dyson engineers have been unable to explain it when I rang them) just very, very occasionally the motor noise continues after the fan has stopped and also stopped oscillating.
I notice that Argos are going to sell the AM05 from March 2013 and I am intrigued to discover in what way this will vary from my AM04, which, by the way, can produce cool air by simply changing the temperature setting.
One extra comment is that my white AM04 sits on top of a waist high chest of drawers, which is not the best place to put it-yes it is very safe there, but I get a blast of cold air from the pick up of air to go into the machine. My blue AM04 sits on the floor and I have no such problem-moral move my white one and that is what I am going to do!!
Yes they are expensive, as per all Dyson products, but I guess that they are all worth it, I own the Dyson hand held vacuum as well!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mica
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" i am pleased with my new dyson hot, i bought it as a back up to my central heating in the conservatory which gets very cold in the winter, i am hoping to use it to cool the conservatory in the summer, it looks good & is safe to use with children & pets around. The only downfall is the noise from the fan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyson hot fan heater
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Dorset
" Heats up the room within minutes. Easy to use and cools down in Summer. Easy to transport if needed in other rooms. Would highly recommend well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By BruceT
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Initially it seem very expensive but it is truly a fantastic piece if engineering. Gets our office warmed up in no time and is very safe.
We think its worth every penny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gadget TV Purchase
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was expecting like the TV advert a first time experience of through heat instantly. But it has taken a lot of experimenting by tweaking the dials for heat temp and strength of air flow (the stronger the flow the noiser it becomes). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small, stylish and effective
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smaller than I expected, and not as quiet as some reviews suggest, but looks good and heats a room efficiently. Very light and portable, and the remote control is useful, although the magnet to store it on top is quite weak, and knocks off easily. It is expensive, but Argos offered the best price I could find. I haven't used it as a cooling fan yet, but that is a great feature and goes a long way to justifying the expense. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By SueH
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great as a heater or a fan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson AM04 Blue Hot Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dyson hot air heater
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mike
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" state off the art heater warms a room up quickly and evenly , has a thermostat that you can adjust and see clearly lcd display when it gets to temperature it tuns off not like conventional blowers which start to blow cold air ?
it has 10 fan settings for slow heat or very quick .
looks good and if it is accidentally knocked over (which would be hard to do ) it cuts out a great safety feature .
the remote is magnetised to the top off the unit so if you put it back it wont fall off.
remote is easy to use for fan settings and temperature settings but the oscillation is a bit more harder to achieve so not completely idiot proof but nearly .
the only down size is the price but like all new dyson products there usually is a hefty price tag . all round a great heater is defiantly safer than my old one and no more cold air .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.