Top-rated product

Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.

<p>The 2850e has the patented Smart Control technology which learns about your lifestyle, your home and even the weather outside. It can then tell your dehudifier when to turn on and off without you touching it; lowering its running cost and saving you money. </p><p>There is an intelligent defrost system to allow better performance and an 8 hour boost option should you require it - this is ideal for drying laundry indoors</p><ul><li>Suitable for room size 210m&sup2;.</li><li>21 L moisture extracted per day.</li><li>3.5 L water tank.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>1 speed setting.</li><li>Size H54.5, W34, D26cm.</li><li>EAN: 5015608303748.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Review 1 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An almost perfect product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adjustability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. It has removed all condensation issues from my home and the air feels much cleaner. Initially the fan seemed quite noisy, however once the moisture level in my house was reduced and the 'auto' setting selected, I can barely hear it running. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adjustability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It is extremely effective, I am amazed how much water it collects. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!!
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By 2cats
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I will do this short and to the point. Previous one stopped working after only a couple of years ( different make ). Bought this one almost 2 years ago and cannot in any way fault it. It does everything i would have expected of it... and on the low setting (which i use it on most of the time) it is very quiet. If you need a dehumidifier, get this one. Its that simple.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ebac 3.5 Litre Dehumidifier
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Unhappy Chappie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this item as my other one had packed up after 10 years of service. I read all instructions before using and then switched it on for the first time and left it on auto as instructed. On the second day I inspected the tank as I expected it to be full and automatically cut off but to my horror it had not cut off when the tank had filled and had overflowed onto my carpet. The same happened again next time so I took it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Cralneigh, Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good machine, easy to use - remove from the box and its 'plug and play.' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what we needed
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alexander 1984
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This has done exactly the job we wanted. We keep it on the landing with the doors open and in just one night it had half filled its tank. It is quiet enough to be able to sleep with it on. Don't know about the energy cost so not running it all day. We do not have condensation running down our windows now. Only thing is it is quite heavy to move around but it looks good and is easy to emplty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Cornwall England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" After using this for just over 2 weeks it has already reduced the excess humidity in the house. The Smart Technology works well and can detect when there is washing on the airer and dries it faster. Although a little expensive it is worth it for the overall effect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with product
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilbie
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is the 3rd dehumidifier I have purchased the other 2 were by an other manufacturer and we're returned, as they leaked water when I emptied them.
This one is really good and made in GB to boot. Very happy if your looking for one in this price range and capacity then very highly recommended. I live in an old house and had problems with condensation and a few cold wet spots on external walls, not any more, should have bought one of these years ago.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job, better than others I've had
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Seanor
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:65 or over
" Over the years we've had five dehumidifiers (old building without damp course). This is the best we've had so far. Quieter than any of the others (though not totally quiet) and less fiddling with controls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebac 2850e dehumidifier
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:ESSEX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This dehumidifer is excellent, has dried out our utility room which was very damp, it dries the washing over night, we are very pleased with this product and will purchase another one for the rest of the house, welldone argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dehumidify your home!
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jones the light
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I live in a 400 year old house which, by its nature, can be damp in the winter.
After running the automatic feature on this machine for about 3 weeks the house now feels warmer as it's dryer.
I have yet to discover if my heating bills will be reduced as a result, but I'm pretty sure they will, and I anticipate repaying the investment in one season.
I was surprised just how much moisture comes out of the air and as we have to hang washing indoors at this time of year, it dries quicker.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Worried home owner
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We bought this as we had a wall suffering from damp which we suspected to be trapped condensation, not rising damp. The machine runs very quietly in eco mode, and not much louder on maximum. It stands unobtrusively in the corner of the room and the wall has virtually dried out in a matter of days. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very economical
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Beaver
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
" Brilliant product, very quiet and easy to use. It does a great job of extracting the moisture from our 3 bedroom house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A relation recommended this product. We have a wet room which generates a considerable amount of condensation. This product has eliminated this problem. It is quiet and easy to operate. Easy to move around wherever needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Cannot fault this product does what it said it should do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
25of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Item
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The manufacturer has a good reputation for quality, and I am not disapointed, This item does an excellent job and has removed all damp from my home. It is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
24of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted16 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" works very well extracting water quiet brilliant for drying clothes on max and then switching to ecco automatically - it's very good and very quiet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ebac 2850 21 Litre Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good purchase
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The Ebac on auto setting is brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
22of 50voted this as helpful.