Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.

EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier. Suitable for room sizes up to 180 m2. Electronic climate control for variable humidity. Working range from 2 to 32 degrees C. 3.5 litre tank capacity. Extracts up to 18 litres of water per day. Full tank indicator with auto shut off. Continuous drainage facilty available. Hydrophillic coatings give higher water extractions. Technically advanced rotary compressor. Intelligent defrost saves on running costs. Anti frost protection. Activated carbon. Quiet operation. Suitable for night time use. Weight 13kg. Size (H)54,(W)34, (D)25cm. Supplied fully assembled.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Review 1 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted31 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Tyne & Wear
" Would recommend. Have had dehumidifiers before and this is certainly the best one. Always have a lot of condensation on windows but none this winter. Can be run over night as pretty quiet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dehumidifyer
Posted27 January 2009
Customer avatar
By panda
" Very good does what it says on the tin, works well not too noisey although is heavy to move but I understand this is normal for dehumidifiers, do not know the running costs yet.
Overall very pleased, didn't know we had so much moisture in the place, ideal for the bungalow.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebac rDehumidifier.
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
From:United Kingdom
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has proven to be an extremely useful and valuable product. I used to suffer very badly with condensation when the weather outside was cold and I hated steamed up windows. But no more!! My Ebac took just over a week to acclimatise itself to the requirements of my home and I can honestly say not a scrap of dampness anywhere in my house since it has been running. I thoroughly recommend this product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebac 2650c the best
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By evel
From:greater manchester
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I used to have a musty smell in my near my bay-window, but since I have used my ebac,the smell has dissapiert within a couple of weeks .I am so pleased, it is every Penny worth. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Bob On
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Notts
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product as I have recently moved into a 3 bed 1960 esque bungalow and even though have brand new double glazing was experiencing condensation - it does exactly what its supposed to do, is brilliant value for money is sleek and sits happily in my hallway not getting in anyones way - perfect "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Powys
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had very bad condensation causing mold on walls in 2 bedrooms -
After using this for 4-5 weeks ( takes this to settle down )the condensation is cut down by well over 3/4 mold has gone now.Does the whole house
Auto cut out when reached correct humidity.
So easy to use
Fantastic highly reccomended "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top dehumidifier
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:leicestershire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has greatly removed the moisture from our
upstairs, stationed on the landing and surprising how much mositure is collected especially in the first couple of weeks.
Easy to use and empty the water, not too noisy
at night.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Musthave
From:Lancashire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cant believe how much water this machine collects. It has really made a difference to the whole house. (Three bed bungalow). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth every penny!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Herts
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good quality product, and it's British! It might be more than some of the others but in my opinion, it's well worth it as it has a quiet fan compared to cheaper ones and doesn't blow out cold air - it still blows out air but it's not cold... Draws out a huge amount of water and turns itself off when the correct humidity has been reached - you can turn it on and forget about it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No more condensation...
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:South Yorkshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I couldn't believe how much water had been collected by this dehumidifier. No more condensation in the morning, and I'm told that it helps to keep you healthy. The machine is really easy to use, I leave it on "Auto" all the time and it senses when it needs to operate.
Great value - I'm thinking of buying another one for upstairs.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
condensation probems...cured !!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Essex
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" if you are experiencing bad condensation on your windows tthen this is the perfect product for you ! You'll be amazed by just how much moisture it can draw out of the air too, making even 'damp' interior walls drier. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Gem !
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Yorkshire
" We have been running the Ebac for 5 days now.After severe condensation and black mouldy walls were becoming a problem . We have already had the rooms plastered throughout , the winter months and cold walls each year have created a "too moist" atmosphere in the home , especially with the need to dry clothes . The Ebac has filled each day and required emptying , today is the fifth day , and the unit is running very efficient and looks as though it is getting ready to go over to Eco mode , after it has been on Auto the last few days . The air is noticeably different and the windows etc are clearer . So far this purchase has been worth every penny ! wish we had got one sooner ! It is working for the whole house and we have a 3 bedroom semi . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Andreia
From:Northamptonshire
" I purchased this because we had mould problems at home, since we have it it's been briiliant, the humidity and condensation are lower and it has been keeping the mould away.
I'm very happy with the purchase, it's very quiet and it works perfectly.
I did however had to get a second one as the first one had a malfunction... It happens!!!
I'm very happy with the product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebac best for our climate
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Lanarkshire
" Bought to replace Ebac which I had for 10 years. Makes the house feel dry and warm. Does not blow out cold air like some other makes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Ellen
From:Bedford
" I am delighted with this product. It has really made a difference to the awful condensation we had. I would definitely recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st class Quality
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Aberdeenshire
" Unbelievable performance from such a small unit, nice & quiet & very well made. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By mada
From:moray
" why buy this? - that is what i thought but now would not do with out it . i did not realise the amount of water in the air , the clothes dry quicker in the house , the windows that have condensation clear quicker "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ebac Dehumidifier.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:West Yorkshire.
" Having already previously owned one before, I could find no other reason than to purchase another one as I had been completely satisfied with the product.
This new model was even better than my expectations, as it had progressed in technical advancement, that it was so simple that a child could manage to work it.
The machine was so cleverly designed that it took all the guesswork out of knowning when to switch it either on or off,
All you had to do was switch it on, and it would measure the humidity, either in you home, or room, and set itself to work to the enviroment, and keep you home completely free of all condensation.
By far the best on the market !.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
getting rid of dampness
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By tendring617
From:Essex
" With all the wet weather this summer we have had to dry clothes that cannot be tumble dried indoors. The house started to have symptoms of damp air. Bought this machine because in the past have seen Ebac industrial dehumidifiers on building sites. This is a very well made unit. Made in England by a British manufacturer. Works very well- quiet and effective. Has good user instructions and accessories available. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EBAC 2650e Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good compact dehumidifier
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cheshire
" Works well in fully automatic eco mode and is easy to boost for drying clothes etc. Good capacity tank but would be nice to have some sort of level indicator. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>