Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.

This white-finished Challenge halogen heater has a heat output of 1.6kW with four heat settings and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating. It also has handles to make it easy to carry.

  • Heat output 1.6kW.
  • 4 heat settings.
  • Safety cut out switch.
  • Size H64, W41, D30.5cm.
  • EAN: 4150200.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(360 reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 360 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
98
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
257 of 29687%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little heater
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:croydon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This heater is really good. It rotates and has 3 adjustable heat settings. It heats up really quickly and is quite light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted11 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" only tried it out so far, but seems ok,good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for small area
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this heater because I didn't find preset heaying sufficient. On its own, this heater can make smaller rooms quite warm. Its very handy so i take it to lounge or kitchen whenever i want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Heater
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this to save on heating bills, Can pop this on instead of turning central heating on. Find this very good with choice of 4 heat settings, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, cheap and reliable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for our awning
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Long Eaton, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great temp control doesn't seem flimsey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has a great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:southeast Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was a welcomed birthday gift for a friend. It was great to be able to reserve & collect without any hassle. The staff was very friendly & professional too. Thanks to all at Agros. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heater
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to attach stand nice to look at, and good heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge 1.6kW halogen heater
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great features, easy to set up and use, easly heats our open plan area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good value for money
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater is nice looking. I have bought two heaters because it was on sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent heater really powerful, and at the sale price was a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick heater
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this heater for my motorhome to complement an oil filled radiator. It has worked out perfectly, it produces heat almost immediately and has the facility to swivel like a cooling fan which spreads the heat around it. When the van has warmed up I switch to the oil filled electric radiator to maintain the temperature.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterford, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it supposed, especially in this cold weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does just what it says!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bout this fan for our hut, gives out good heat and rotates.. Just what we needed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heater
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingslynn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works lovely it gives out a lot of heat , it handy to just switch on when it chilly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim and easy to use with lots of heat
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this heater because it seemed like good value for money. It is actually excellent value for money, throws out lots of heat and is easy to use and well designed. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love the design of the heater. It's light and the height is ok. Unable to comment on the performance as I've not used it, but really like it that I went to buy another one!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good heather for a fair prive
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We Bought This Heather In Abergavenny. After unpacking the heather was not standing right up. We went to argos in Newtown. They replaced it without any discussion. The nee eV heather is working correctly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended
Posted11 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Been using this heater for 6 months with no complaints with this product it heats rooms very quickly used it my lounge which is 17 ft x 13 ft and in my bedroom 15ft x 14ft use the maxium settings to heat up quickly then use the lower settings when the space is warm I have also bought the oil filled heaters from Argos but they are not as good as this the heater cut's out automatically if it falls over or if you pick it up to move it (safety feature) nice fire like glow! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>