Top-rated product

Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.

<p>This white-finished Challenge halogen heater has a heat output of 1.6kW with four heat settings and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating. It also has handles to make it easy to carry. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Heat output 1.6kW. </li><li>4 heat settings. </li><li>Safety cut out switch. </li><li>Size H64, W41, D30.5cm. </li><li>EAN: 4150200. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
25
251 of 29087%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has a great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:southeast Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was a welcomed birthday gift for a friend. It was great to be able to reserve & collect without any hassle. The staff was very friendly & professional too. Thanks to all at Agros. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heater
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to attach stand nice to look at, and good heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge 1.6kW halogen heater
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great features, easy to set up and use, easly heats our open plan area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good value for money
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater is nice looking. I have bought two heaters because it was on sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent heater really powerful, and at the sale price was a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick heater
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this heater for my motorhome to complement an oil filled radiator. It has worked out perfectly, it produces heat almost immediately and has the facility to swivel like a cooling fan which spreads the heat around it. When the van has warmed up I switch to the oil filled electric radiator to maintain the temperature.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterford, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it supposed, especially in this cold weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does just what it says!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bout this fan for our hut, gives out good heat and rotates.. Just what we needed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heater
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingslynn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works lovely it gives out a lot of heat , it handy to just switch on when it chilly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim and easy to use with lots of heat
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this heater because it seemed like good value for money. It is actually excellent value for money, throws out lots of heat and is easy to use and well designed. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love the design of the heater. It's light and the height is ok. Unable to comment on the performance as I've not used it, but really like it that I went to buy another one!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good heather for a fair prive
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We Bought This Heather In Abergavenny. After unpacking the heather was not standing right up. We went to argos in Newtown. They replaced it without any discussion. The nee eV heather is working correctly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended
Posted11 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Been using this heater for 6 months with no complaints with this product it heats rooms very quickly used it my lounge which is 17 ft x 13 ft and in my bedroom 15ft x 14ft use the maxium settings to heat up quickly then use the lower settings when the space is warm I have also bought the oil filled heaters from Argos but they are not as good as this the heater cut's out automatically if it falls over or if you pick it up to move it (safety feature) nice fire like glow! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent heater, cheap to run and warms up the room very quickly - really good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good heater that warms up a room quickly.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abbey Wood, London SE2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater is economical to run and gets very hot when all four heat bars are on. It then gives out heat immediately and can rotate 180 degrees if need be. The only downside is that the heat bulbs blow often after a couple of weeks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suitable heater for small room
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This heater is perfectly adequate for what I required, i.e. to heat a small conservatory. It does seem a little light and is flimsier that the heater it replaced but it does the job very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good output
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is the best halogen heater that I have ever bought. mainly because of the high heat output. I have, in the past bought cheaper models and been disappointed with them, this one is first class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very cheap build
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have changed this product 3 times in 4 months, first time the halogen bulb blew, second time the button got jammed, third time bulb went again... Lucky i have 3 year warranty... But not the point, it's 2015, if you can send a man to the moon in a ship that don't break I'm sure you can build a heater made to last "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge 1.6kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Heat from Halogen Heater
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have used this heater all through the winter especially during the day when the central heating is not on and it is still cold. It does not use too much power and sends out lots of heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>