Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.

10 litres extraction per 24 hours. 2 litre capacity tank with visible water level. Continuous drain facility. Compact dimensions only 42cm high with pull up handle for easy carrying. Humidistat to set moisture to comfortable level and save energy. Electronic anti-frost device for lower temperature use. Tank control system. Quiet operation. Washable dust filter. Ecological gas R134a. Weight 10kg. Size (H)42, (W)33, (D)25cm.
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Review 1 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So quiet
Posted22 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Nan nan
From:Nottinghamshire
" This works really well and is amazingly quiet. Castors on the bottom would be helpful for moving it around. It does need emptying more often than I thought for my bungalow but you can use the drainage facility. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Rubster
From:Gwent
" If we leave all the doors (4 rooms) open upstairs we wake up with no condensation on the windows and if we close the door on it in our spare room with 3 airers of wet washing, in the morning it's all dry! Amazing!
We were really surprised at how good this was, as we didn't really know what to expect.
Took a few nights to get used to the constant 'hum' that comes from it, but we've had it so long now, we don't notice it.
Also we only empty it twice a day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best dehumidifier
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By fortbill10
From:Inverness-shire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We had one of these 2 years ago and were happy with it until it unfortunately broke. We decided to buy a more expensive one which was a big mistake as it was noisy and "beeped" when it needed emptying. It also broke after 1 year!! We then went back to the delonghi as we found it much better but this time took out the 3 year warranty which seemed a very good deal. So far all is well and it keeps our 3 bedroom house condensation free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:East Sussex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very effective. Operates reasonably quietly (only fan noise noticeable) and pulls amazing amounts of moisture from the air! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase!
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Susssex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the purchase, although a bit more expensive than other compact dehumidifier, this one works very well in helping to reduce the amount of condensation in my flat. Definitely worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Norfolk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having had a terrible problem with mould and damp we invested in this little thing. It is WONDERFUL!It has completely solved the problem. Its so easy to set up and use. Will switch off automatically when full as I worried it wouldnt!100% recommendation from us! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Angus
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a easy to use dehumidifier, great size for everyday use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does wonders
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ross
From:Nottinghamshire
" An excellent buy, It makes me wonder where all the water comes from. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy Ever
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By TJP1
From:Norfolk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a fab buy! We have suffered with condensation ever since we moved into our property and the bedroom always felt damp, we have the dehumidifer since Christmas and its worked wonders. Its amazing how much water it collects in a day. A bit too noisy to leave running overnight. Real value for money!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for money
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By moby
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quiet, works really well, extracts water extremely well . Only small niggle is length of cable but that can always be over come. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By tilly
From:norfolk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to empty nice and small "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Tyne & Wear
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased the DeLonghi Dehumidifier after reading some good reviews. We were not sure which Dehumidifier to buy because of the vast range of choice, on the market. We had terrible condensation on all our windows and even some walls. This Dehumidifier certainly cleared it, its Brilliant, easy to use, light enough to move around. I would recommend this model to anyone. Good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Somerset
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, easy to use, very quiet and efficient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works very well!!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire
" We bought it for our caravan but it hasn't got there yet! Very pleased with it at home. Never had one before and am amazed how much water it collects, it isn't too noisy and helps to dry the washing too.
A good buy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dem 10 humidifier
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Brian.
From:West Glamorgan.
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A little beauty. A bit more expensive than others but well worth the money. Our bathroom was always full of condensation, but a day or so with this unit cured it. I left it on constantly for this time , but later on set the humidistat a bit lower so that it only switches on when the humidity level increases. So easy to empty the water and also has provision to allow it to be plumbed in if required. Wouldn't be without it now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By KEN
From:ESSEX
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY EFFICIENT. NICE AND QUIET, ALTHOUGH IT DOES VIBRATE SLIGHTLY ON OCCASION.
IT IS DOING THE JOB VERY WELL INDEED, A GOOD CHOICE.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Miss Hughes
From:Aberdeen
" Great humidifier. Does what it says on the box! I like the fact it allows you to adjust the amount of moisture it removes, initially it was on full/continuous then reduced so that it keeps the humidity level as desired. I had no problem sleeping through the night with it running as the motors are quiet (obviously have to make some noise to function). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By fish
From:somerset
" simple to use and has been invaluable in reducing excess moisture in a new build. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Scotland
" The dehumidifier has been great, I can't believe the amount of liquid it extracts from the air within just a few hours. Our windows don't steam up nearly as much as previously. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doing a great job
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
" Had a serious condensation problem until I got this. Does a great job, pretty quiet and efficient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>