Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.

10 litres extraction per 24 hours. 2 litre capacity tank with visible water level. Continuous drain facility. Compact dimensions only 42cm high with pull up handle for easy carrying. Humidistat to set moisture to comfortable level and save energy. Electronic anti-frost device for lower temperature use. Tank control system. Quiet operation. Washable dust filter. Ecological gas R134a. Weight 10kg. Size (H)42, (W)33, (D)25cm.
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Review 41 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent
Posted20 October 2008
Customer avatar
By David
From:Wales
" We have had a dehumidifier before which came to the end of its life and this was bought as a replacement, Because it's more up to date it is quieter and more efficient than the last and it still never ceases to amaze me how much moisture this is taking out of the atmosphere. Would recomend this model to others. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Mike - excellent product. Quiet, effective & cheap
From:Stockport
" Quiet, effective & cheap to run. Would recommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
de-humidifier
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By aitch
From:devon
" well worth buying. certainly does the job, and silent with it. A++++++++ "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Staffordshire
" Great product - well made - very satisfied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Sussex
" Quiet, compact and does an excellent job of clearing the excess moisture in my holiday mobile home. Wish I had bought one sooner! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Service
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:Lancashire
" Our last DeLonghi Dehumidifier lasted 20 years one reason to return to this company's products. The new dehumidifier is easy to use and certainly sucks the moisture out of the air, even more so than the last one.
Another great product from DeLonghi. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By John
From:Down
" We needed a dehumidifier to dry out a recently redecorated 'granny flat' that had been unoccupied for 7 years. The DEM10 was left running for 10 days, at the end of which it indicated a satisfactory level of dryness and all signs of dampness had disappeared. The machine is quiet and efficient in operation, neatly designed and easily moved. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So quiet
Posted22 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Nan nan
From:Nottinghamshire
" This works really well and is amazingly quiet. Castors on the bottom would be helpful for moving it around. It does need emptying more often than I thought for my bungalow but you can use the drainage facility. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best dehumidifier
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By fortbill10
From:Inverness-shire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We had one of these 2 years ago and were happy with it until it unfortunately broke. We decided to buy a more expensive one which was a big mistake as it was noisy and "beeped" when it needed emptying. It also broke after 1 year!! We then went back to the delonghi as we found it much better but this time took out the 3 year warranty which seemed a very good deal. So far all is well and it keeps our 3 bedroom house condensation free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product for money
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By moby
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quiet, works really well, extracts water extremely well . Only small niggle is length of cable but that can always be over come. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By tilly
From:norfolk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to empty nice and small "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works very well!!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire
" We bought it for our caravan but it hasn't got there yet! Very pleased with it at home. Never had one before and am amazed how much water it collects, it isn't too noisy and helps to dry the washing too.
A good buy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By fish
From:somerset
" simple to use and has been invaluable in reducing excess moisture in a new build. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Scotland
" The dehumidifier has been great, I can't believe the amount of liquid it extracts from the air within just a few hours. Our windows don't steam up nearly as much as previously. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doing a great job
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
" Had a serious condensation problem until I got this. Does a great job, pretty quiet and efficient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good investment
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:London
" This is the only one I have ever used so can't compare it. Its doing the job but a bit noise when left working during the night. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By carol
From:West Sussex
" Good purchase, for a damp corner of the house. clearly see how much moisture, by the water collected. not a quite as first thought... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:France
" Does what it says on the box - plug in and watch the water tank filling up. Very quiet, efficient, economical and easy to use. Two machines are working well to reduce the amount of moisture that forms in our stone-built house. Wish I had bought them last year. Just need to work out how to operate the continuous drain system without flooding the floor - need a longer hosepipe I guess. Recommend to everyone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Careful Cat
From:Warwickshire
" Compact, solidly constructed, quiet in operation. A pity that the humidistat isn't calibrated to show % relative humidity, but correct setting can be established by trial & error, or by using a separate humidity meter. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for DeLonghi DEM10 Dehumidifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressive for the price.
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Dai
From:Dorset
" This is a great little unit. Currently it's taking about 4 litres of water out of the air each day. It has really reduced the humidity that was starting to create mold, and the windows are now relatively free of condensation. I've only been running it for about 4 days now, so time will tell if it completely solves my problems, but I am optimistic. The only small negative is that it's not as quite as I'd hoped. I have it on the landing outside my bedroom, and being a very light sleeper it will take some getting used to. All in all, so far I'm impressed with the unit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.