Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.

Oil free environmentally friendly heat technology. 2kW heat output. 2 heat settings. Thermostatically controlled with frost protection. Electronic climate control with remote control. Built-in timer. Lightweight design. Cream finish. Size (H)60.5, (W)25.2, (D)59.8cm. Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Review 1 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Falkirk
" bought this heater for conservatory over the winter months and have to say it is excellent. Temperature control is good as it allows you to regulate the heat. It heats the room up very quickly would definatley recommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By steff
From:durham
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good value for money not as hot as oiled filled but heats up quick "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:West Yorkshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the instructions easy to follow and I am impressed by the heat output. Would definitely recommend it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Norfolk
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product I brought is very efficient and gives out a lot of heat very quickly. I am very pleased
that I purchased this product and would recommend it to anyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:England
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good efficient product
Used in conservatory
One downfall is difficulty in understanding the controls outlined in the manual.
Could be made much simpler,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Janett
From:Grimsby
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product that is easy to use and provides plenty of heat, which can be controlled to suit "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:SUFFOLK
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EASY TO USE.
VERY EFFICIENT.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeling warm and cosy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Sussex
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have found the Dimplex Cadiz Eco radiator easy to set up and programme and it has certainly been a help in keeping me warm over the current cold snap. It was light enough to transport home and the electronic climate control means I'm not using electricity unnecessarily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Staffs
" Very good, not sure about the electricity usage yet.
we use it in a brick building (3mx4m) outside in the garden used as a home office. Does the job "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value fire
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By lin
From:merseyside
" great fire- does exactly what it says in terms of heating and maintaining temperature. Good price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far So Good
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:West Midlands
" Bought it for the consevatory, it warms it up very quickly and keeps a constant heat. Don't know about running costs yet, but so far am delighted with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent heater
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Hampshire
" Excellent, smart looking heater. Easy to manouvre. Cable stores inside when not in use. Very efficient and has the bonus of a timer. Very pleased with my purchase! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:L:ancashire
" Apart from looking good this is the best portable radiator we have ever purchased. It is lighter than an oil filled one and gives off much better heat radiation quicker. The fact that it is also far more cost efficient to run is a big bonus. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Thelma
From:Kilburn
" Heats up really fast , economical and the remote is very useful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Is this reliable?
Posted17 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Maclairy
From:Leicestershire
" I already had one of these heaters and was very pleased with it because of the control it gives you over the room temp. I decided to get another even though they are much more expensive than convectors (they seem to work in the same way)
The second one was faulty, would not even turn on and so had to be sent back. I was very disapointed and wary about spending so much money on something that may not be as reliable as you would expect. 1st one still seems ok tho :) The're good if you are lucky enough to get one that works.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent electric heater
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Yella Fella
From:Bucks
" I haven't had the electric bill yet, however i do have an LED meter on my power strip, and it does seem to use a lot of power, however, when i set it to manual and use the heat on one side, this seems fine.
It heats up really quick, so i never need to have it on for long in my bedroom. Great purchase i thought since my radiator is busted in my bedroom, this heater has worked wonders "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Derbyshire
" We have purchased this product for the conservatory, with this on it makes it warmer than the house.
We are really pleased with this product.
Would recommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Northumberland
" This is the 2nd Cadiz Radiator I have purchased in the past 6 weeks. They are an excellent product and we are very satisfied with them both. The first one was a 3kw which we have in the lounge of our house and the 2nd one is a 2kw which is in the hallway. I have never been as warm and they look good too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
astonished librarian
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By astonished librarian
From:Oxfordshire
" Haven't checked consumption yet but warms up conservatory nicely. Still haven't got my head around manual and programme but I'll get there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator 2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cadiz oil free radiator
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:yorkshire
" we are highly delighted with our purchase and are considering buying two more heaters for our mobile home "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>