Top-rated product

Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.

<p>The Eco Cadiz from Dimplex boasts effective heating technology to efficiently and quickly create warmth in your home. Featuring a twin mounted panel construction, the heat is distributed evenly throughout the room to minimise cold spots. Boasting an oil free design, it is also lightweight making it easy to move from room to room if required.</p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Timer.</li><li>Frost protection.</li><li>Castors.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H60.5, W61.4, D25cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011139031631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
83 of 8795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Heats up quickly and thermostat keeps room temperature regulated. Very happy with this replacement for a totally useless storage heater!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Great heater, timer is fantastic so we can just leave it on, looks better than we thought it would."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It did not work
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By s
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It had to be returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bryan b
Age:65 or over
"this is a great heater bought it for my consevertary does the job first class"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality Product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave21
Age:45 to 54
"First bought this heater opened the box removed wrapping only to find the side panel not on properly revealing wires inside, no visible damage to box. Purchased another from Argos because cheaper, could not believe power light came on but heater not working. Gave up, cost me petrol and parking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra Warmth
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz8
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH61, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The heater has provided the extra heat needed in the bedroom and the timer has ensured I don't have to remember to put it on at night or first thing in the morning. Does exactly what I want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By P&P
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is our second purchase of this model of heater and we are really pleased with it.
It is simple to use, easy to set up, lightweight (so can be manoeuvred easily with one hand) and being able to direct the heat to either one side or the other means that we don't feel we are wasting money heating the wall behind the heater!
Worth every penny!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good heater.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By christine50
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i purchased this heater as an alternate way to heat my small 1 bedroom house. for you peoples reading this,please note that my 2storage heaters were absoulutly useless, and most evenings i really felt the cold. I did not want to be as cold as i was last year. I purchased the Cadiz 2kw and set it to low heat in the mornings, and then to come on 1.5 hours before i got in from work, and i now have a nicely warmed home. My monthly electricity bill against last year is actually £6 less and ime warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very economical
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By VitoM
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The heat from a low setting has kept my room at constant temperature during the cold night. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful gadget
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ravi
From:Rochdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought the Dimplex Cadiz Radiator recently to supplement our central heating as a lot of time we do not need to heat the whole house but just one room and this is ideally suited for the purpose. The heating is very efficient and quite quickly too. The timer function is extremely useful and the best part is it totally noiseless. It has castors to move from one place to another but the provision of a handle could have been an advantage but I'm certainly not complaining. Overall an excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
radiator
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By diane
From:rotherham sth yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"only needs to be on a low setting to get results,does the job well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplex Cadiz Radiator
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phillip
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Nice looking easy to use electric radiator. Got this to keep my conservatory aired, works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent heater
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By happypete
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Warms up very quickly and maintains a constant temperature.
Much better thermostat than our centralheating one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, effective, heats a large room well
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr. Freeze
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It is easy to recommend this radiator. I live in a large, old Victorian house. This radiator can heat a 24'x18' living room very well and in a short space of time. It is a light, easy to move around device.
While there is no backlight for the LCD timer display, a mild annoyance, the settings are easy to understand and use with minimal reference to the instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good product
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By argoscustomer
Age:45 to 54
"I bought one for myself and one for my mother. Heats up quickly and is light enough to move around easily. Will be interested to see how much it adds to my bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ginny
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's lightweight, it comes fully assembled, so as soon as you take it out of the box it's ready to go. I would recommend you look at the instruction leaflet that comes with it because you can't just plug in and away you go due to the 'program' settings, but it only takes 5mins to take care of that and then you're away. It heats up really quickly and the best feature I think is the fact that you can have the heat coming out of the top and one side or the top and both sides."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and functional
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By JonQuixote
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This heater does the job we wanted which was to supplement an area of the house not well served by central heating. I like the ability to provide heat on one side, so we are not heating the wall and it gives plenty of heating The thermostatic control is good and we have not needed the timer function as it heats up quite quickly. A handle to pull it along on the wheels would have been an improvement, but it is quite light, having no oil inside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Calo
Age:18 to 24
"Excellent for 1bed flat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiggy
From:Soham, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent radiator for my large conservatory keeps the room lovely and warm and very simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cozy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a great heater. More expensive than convector heaters, but it definitely heats the room better and stays warm for quite a long time after switched off. It is also silent which makes a big difference."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>