Top-rated product

Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.

<p>The Eco Cadiz from Dimplex boasts effective heating technology to efficiently and quickly create warmth in your home. Featuring a twin mounted panel construction, the heat is distributed evenly throughout the room to minimise cold spots. Boasting an oil free design, it is also lightweight making it easy to move from room to room if required.</p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Timer.</li><li>Frost protection.</li><li>Castors.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H60.5, W61, D25cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011139031631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
100 of 10694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic heater, has easy to use controls, the heat it throws out is amazing,if you use one side of the heater it is warm, but put two settings on, so hot. the dial is simplicity it self,nice long electric lead, you can even wrap it away.nice big back casters for easy movement,
I am very pleased with the purchase,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By nan
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it warms the room very quickley you can set it to come on when your not there i didnt as i am not very good at setting timers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pitstop
From:Chelmsley Wood, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as we have warm air heating and it affects my husbands breathing as he has got COPD, our lounge is 25ft long and 10and half foot width, we have this heater on with just the top and front panel working and it gets really warm. It is very economical to use and would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely economical!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Treen
From:Saint Osyth, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This purchase was for a friend, I purchased the exact same product 12 months ago and then a second one about a month later to warm my static caravan over the winter. I had both heaters on setting 6 (the highest) most of the time. When I went to work I turned them down to 3 and it was still lovely and warm when I got home about 6pm. I was worried about the cost of my electricity over the winter i had my 2 heaters running continuously from November to March my electricity bill was only £72.00 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this product
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gato
From:Walworth road London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend this product it's very easy to use and very good and safe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am very satisfied with the heater. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps more than the chill away
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rods
From:St. Albans
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quite. Not a dry heat. Perfect for keeping the chill away even when it's zero or below. 5 settings I have it set on no 3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stopped working after 3 months
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By L32
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It worked perfectly for the first three months and suddenly it stopped working. I won't buy it again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue 5250
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks good has plenty of features and is very efficient, easy to use and programme "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats my oil filled
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my workshop in addition to an oil filled radiator.
This one is way better and gives a lovely warmth quicker. The timer function means I can set it to come on an hour before I start in my workshop so I go straight into a lovely warm place to do my work without having to get in there earlier in the morning to switch my heaters on.. bonus!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Macka
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this heater for supplementary heating in orangery and it does the job brilliantly. Gives out plenty of heat when needed , thermostatically controlled and like the fact that its lightweight and very portable. Good idea to have the option of being able to have one or both panels on at a time. Very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little heater
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heats a room in no time, no noisy fan, "only" 2kW so plug does not get too hot, has a thermostat - my only criticism is that it is rather cheaper elsewhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex oil free heater
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave M
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Cadiz heater was well priced,it has a range of heat settings plus it can be programmed to come on or off at any set times it is very moveable with its large front wheels on the hole a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
instant warmth
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By golden oldie
From:Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second purchase of a Dimplex Cadiz radiator.
This item ticks all the boxes.
Heats up quickly, no smell, warmth where you need it, easy to move, very simple to operate.
Would highly recommend it.
More expensive than some other heaters, but well worth the extra money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for heating up a room
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mundo
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up. Find it really handy to have four timer settings! Does a great job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam29
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love it...keeps my room nice and warm all night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent product shame about the instructions
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Woking
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It works well and efficiently but the instructions are not clear or easy to follow.
There are multiple instructions for different models all crammed into a small leaflet and it's confusing to read. It's actually easier to use than the instructions make out.
The heating works as two panels and you can choose to use one side or the other or both for extra output. I would rather have a manual clock-style timer than this digital version which is the complicated part.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good keeps the rooms warm easy to use so far so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By me
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic heater, does exactly what is supposed to, very warm "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Heats up quickly and thermostat keeps room temperature regulated. Very happy with this replacement for a totally useless storage heater! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>