Top-rated product

Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.

<p>The Eco Cadiz from Dimplex boasts effective heating technology to efficiently and quickly create warmth in your home. Featuring a twin mounted panel construction, the heat is distributed evenly throughout the room to minimise cold spots. Boasting an oil free design, it is also lightweight making it easy to move from room to room if required. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW. </li><li>2 heat settings. </li><li>Timer. </li><li>Frost protection. </li><li>Castors. </li><li>Safety cut out switch. </li><li>Size H60.5, W61, D25cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 5 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5011139031631. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
115 of 12294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased with this fire, glad I bought it even though a smaller one would have done, I have only put it on setting two or three which is quite sufficient.
Yes would recommended this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazingly efficient heater
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first time we used this heater we were very pleased at the speed the room was heated. Within no time we felt cosy and warm. Ideal when you have just come in from work and need a burst of warmth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a old dimplex and we found it very good indeed, it never let us down it keep our conservatory very warm in the winter months, so that is why we brought this one again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overpriced for what you get
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's not bad but for the price was expecting a lot more for your money. Easy to use but no manual enclosed so entirely up to you how to use it. Does takes a while to heat up a room but it gets hot v quickly tho. Overall you could get a better one for a bit less. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable heater
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:The Potteries
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Easy to set up. Heats up immediately and much quieter than a convection heater. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficiently heats a room very quickly
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bulkier than expected and annoying that cable door has to remain open and in the way during use.This design fault could easily be rectified. The use of extension leads is not recommended therefore the product needs to be located near a socket. Seems efficient and heats a room very quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth in an instant!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great product and can warm up the room within 5 minutes. The best feature is the timer settings option which is very useful through the winter nights. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant heater
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a Cadiz heater a few years ago which has a higher spec than this one, I was so pleased with it that I decided this
lower priced model would be perfect for my bedroom, it is so much more economical and efficient than the storage heaters and very controllable , I shall probably buy another for the hallway quite soon.
Argos provided a quick and easy click and collect service without using the express option. I shall use this system again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile product
Posted05 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what was needed for the space that required regular heat. Thermostat and variable heat direction make this a versatile and very useful heater - no wasted electricity thanks to the timer. Although very light and easy to move it is a little bit bulky in size and price (more than we really wanted to pay) however, it is worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast worm up
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good heater fast warm up and heat control second one I have got leave one on in holiday home 24/7 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable heater
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second radiator I have purchased, really pleased with it, lovely heat and no noise like a fan heater. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent performance
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick, quiet, efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great heater
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this heater as we needed something efficient for a reasonable size spare bedroom which tends to be cold in winter. It works brilliantly, is not too bulky or noisy, and can be stored away when not required. Very happy - as are our guests! Great service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, economical and lightweight.
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this purchase. It heats a room very quickly; it's saved on heating bills and very compact. I particularly like the compact built-in compartment for the wire and plug, concealing it from view when not used. Definitely making this a functional, yet attractive product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Heater
Posted18 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this heater, very portable and gives out great heat with the choice of one or two panels on. Very quiet which is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the product.
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic heater, has easy to use controls, the heat it throws out is amazing,if you use one side of the heater it is warm, but put two settings on, so hot. the dial is simplicity it self,nice long electric lead, you can even wrap it away.nice big back casters for easy movement,
I am very pleased with the purchase,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it warms the room very quickley you can set it to come on when your not there i didnt as i am not very good at setting timers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsley Wood, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as we have warm air heating and it affects my husbands breathing as he has got COPD, our lounge is 25ft long and 10and half foot width, we have this heater on with just the top and front panel working and it gets really warm. It is very economical to use and would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Cadiz 2kW Oil Free Eco Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely economical!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Saint Osyth, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This purchase was for a friend, I purchased the exact same product 12 months ago and then a second one about a month later to warm my static caravan over the winter. I had both heaters on setting 6 (the highest) most of the time. When I went to work I turned them down to 3 and it was still lovely and warm when I got home about 6pm. I was worried about the cost of my electricity over the winter i had my 2 heaters running continuously from November to March my electricity bill was only £72.00 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>