Top-rated product

Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.

<p>This freestanding Dimplex Brayford is a traditionally styled electric stove with a black cast iron effect finish and a log effect fuel bed. Its patented Optiflame flame effect can be used independently of its two heat settings, allowing you to create a warm ambience throughout the year. <br \><br \></p><p>Includes remote control (batteries included). <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2 heat settings. </li><li>2kW heat output. </li><li>Freestanding. </li><li>Remote control. </li><li>Patented Optiflame flame effect. </li><li>Flame effect can be used independently of heat. </li><li>Size H54.5, W44, D31cm. </li><li>EAN: 5011139027726. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
101 of 11389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Review 1 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good but I bit noisy
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very effective fire but the fan is quite noisy compared to its predecessor "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good back up fire
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Attractive neatly presented efficient little fire which blended into my cottage perfectly. Throws out adequate heat and gives the impression of warmth when the flame is turned on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for instant heat & looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric log burner
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great electric log burner, easy to us with the remote and looks real. Works well and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this Electric fire looks great and gives off ample heat for our small room and is very easy to use with the remote control and very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks good but -----!
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" VERY noisy, even with just the flame effect on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
realistic flame effect
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abertillery, Abertillery, Blaenau Gwent NP13, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely flame effect but could be quieter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks the part.
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delivered on day of order, which was quite a surprise that it could be done. Appropriately packed. Easy to set up but switches a little difficult to find. I like the flame effect, and the heat output is fine for my small bungalow. It is not too heavy so I can move it around, and I like the size and appearance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really neat looking stove with an attractive flame and quiet fan with an added bonus of a remote control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart little fire. Looks great in my Victorian dinning room. Very easy to install and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Stove
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southsea, Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heats our living room really well on just one setting. Also nice to look at on or off. Great having a remote control so you don't have to move from the sofa to turn off. Would definitely recommend for anybody looking for a nice looking medium sized stove. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is just what I was looking for, it looks good and supplements our central heating. The only downside is the hum which can be slightly irritating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realistic Log Stove
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this stove, it looks so realistic. It is quiet with just the Optiflame flame effect. As we have Central Heating, the heat output settings are only used when we wish to top-up the heating in the living room. We also bought the Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory and this stove looks lovely on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK70+
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it should very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimplex electric stove fire
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product. Heat is amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a patch on the older Dimplex fires.
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems I am in a minority but I was not impressed with this fire, being the dearest Dimplex that Argos sells I expected better.
I bought this to replace an old Dimplex but there is no thermostatic function on this unit, the fan and heat switches are on the side and very low down so not easily reached by the less mobile operator and, although there is a remote control, it is simply an OFF/ON function so you still have to access the switches to change heat settings.
Even the door is 'fake'.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall great item
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great fire and remote control, the only negative point is it's a little noisy even in fan only mode for light but this seems to be the case with these fires. Much cheaper than the new opti mist ones and don't have to muck about filling up with water etc. overall a good item and recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of Dimplex Brayfod Electric Stove
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product has met our needs excellently, we required it for a summhouse we had built. Very good value for money, would recommend it, the features which include a remote control, flame effect coals make it a lovely feature in the summerhouse :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy and warm
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a great wee heater and makes the room nice and cosy, the flame effect light on it's own even makes the room feel warm too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cosy
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love this heater ! the log effect so realistic an makes you feel cosy even when no fan on.warms a room very quickly and looks lovely . this particular Dimplex narrow enough to fit in an ordinary fireplace whilst some are too wide .
Very reasonably priced :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>