Top-rated product

Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.

<p>This freestanding Dimplex Brayford is a traditionally styled electric stove with a black cast iron effect finish and a log effect fuel bed. Its patented Optiflame flame effect can be used independently of its two heat settings, allowing you to create a warm ambience throughout the year.</p><p>Includes remote control (batteries included)</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Freestanding.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Patented Optiflame flame effect.</li><li>Flame effect can be used independently of heat.</li><li>Size H54.5, W44, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5011139027726.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
93 of 10489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Review 1 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By trisha60
From:Stockport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart little fire. Looks great in my Victorian dinning room. Very easy to install and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Stove
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs Hart
From:Southsea, Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heats our living room really well on just one setting. Also nice to look at on or off. Great having a remote control so you don't have to move from the sofa to turn off. Would definitely recommend for anybody looking for a nice looking medium sized stove. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sal
From:hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is just what I was looking for, it looks good and supplements our central heating. The only downside is the hum which can be slightly irritating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realistic Log Stove
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By HAPPY SHOPPER
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this stove, it looks so realistic. It is quiet with just the Optiflame flame effect. As we have Central Heating, the heat output settings are only used when we wish to top-up the heating in the living room. We also bought the Dimplex Hearth Pad Electric Fire Accessory and this stove looks lovely on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By johnp
From:West Yorkshire, UK70+
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it should very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimplex electric stove fire
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product. Heat is amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a patch on the older Dimplex fires.
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PeteP
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems I am in a minority but I was not impressed with this fire, being the dearest Dimplex that Argos sells I expected better.
I bought this to replace an old Dimplex but there is no thermostatic function on this unit, the fan and heat switches are on the side and very low down so not easily reached by the less mobile operator and, although there is a remote control, it is simply an OFF/ON function so you still have to access the switches to change heat settings.
Even the door is 'fake'.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall great item
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Plymouth uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great fire and remote control, the only negative point is it's a little noisy even in fan only mode for light but this seems to be the case with these fires. Much cheaper than the new opti mist ones and don't have to muck about filling up with water etc. overall a good item and recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of Dimplex Brayfod Electric Stove
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sha1997
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product has met our needs excellently, we required it for a summhouse we had built. Very good value for money, would recommend it, the features which include a remote control, flame effect coals make it a lovely feature in the summerhouse :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy and warm
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Minnie
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a great wee heater and makes the room nice and cosy, the flame effect light on it's own even makes the room feel warm too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cosy
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ALM 123
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love this heater ! the log effect so realistic an makes you feel cosy even when no fan on.warms a room very quickly and looks lovely . this particular Dimplex narrow enough to fit in an ordinary fireplace whilst some are too wide .
Very reasonably priced :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How did it get in the box.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dimplex Dodger
From:Bangor, Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased this stove in Argos, Bloomfield S.C. Bangor.
When opened found:-
1. Paint on top scuffed.
2. One leg shorter than the other three.
3. Short leg retaining screw missing.
4. Dent in stove casing.
5. Paint peeling off casing.
Sent it back next day and did not take replacement. Very disappointed with Dimplex. Third item purchased that had to be returned or repaired. Never again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wood burner
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aly
Age:45 to 54
User submitted photo
" I bought this purely for effect in our fireplace rather than a heater. Looks very realistic and really brings a nice cosy feeling to our room now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Quality Product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Delighted with its performance, looks and quality! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realistic flame and great heat!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased for a small living room, very realistic flame and great heat. You can hear a humming sound when it's on but is soon drowned out by the tv. Looks lovely in our room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ambience
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave13
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really pleased so far. The fire effect is very good and makes you "feel warmer" just being on. We have used it a few times when the evenings have felt a little cooler and it wasnt on for long - took the chill off really quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for taking the chill off
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By molly dog
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I wanted a fire that looked like a log burner that would take the chill off in my large kitchen before reaching the point for needing central heating. This meets all my expectations looks good and produces a good level of heat. Do remember this a fan heater however and will produce
a certain level of noise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Langfordvinnie
From:N Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very impressed with this product. Easy set up and throws out good heat. Winter nights are going to feel much cosier thanks to this excellent product. Very good value for money. Highly reccomended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex electric stove
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my conservatory. Excellent heater, which produces heat immediately. Lovely, cosy flame effect and looks really good too. Very happy with the purchase and a good service from Argos too. Would definitely recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Up Any Room...
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This little stove will fit almost anywhere and is guaranteed to brighten up any room on a dark winter's day. You can use it simply as a flame effect or as a powerful heater with a 1 or 2 Kw output. It works straight out of the box and requires no set up or assembly apart from placing the supplied batteries in the remote control (which acts simply as an on/off device - other settings are via switches discretely mounted on the side of the stove itself). Another great buy from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>