Top-rated product

Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.

<p>This freestanding Dimplex Brayford is a traditionally styled electric stove with a black cast iron effect finish and a log effect fuel bed. Its patented Optiflame flame effect can be used independently of its two heat settings, allowing you to create a warm ambience throughout the year.</p><p>Includes remote control (batteries included)</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Freestanding.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Patented Optiflame flame effect.</li><li>Flame effect can be used independently of heat.</li><li>Size H54.5, W44, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5011139027726.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
85 of 9589%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Review 1 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of Dimplex Brayfod Electric Stove
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sha1997
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product has met our needs excellently, we required it for a summhouse we had built. Very good value for money, would recommend it, the features which include a remote control, flame effect coals make it a lovely feature in the summerhouse :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy and warm
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Minnie
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great wee heater and makes the room nice and cosy, the flame effect light on it's own even makes the room feel warm too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so cosy
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ALM 123
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Love this heater ! the log effect so realistic an makes you feel cosy even when no fan on.warms a room very quickly and looks lovely . this particular Dimplex narrow enough to fit in an ordinary fireplace whilst some are too wide .
Very reasonably priced :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
How did it get in the box.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dimplex Dodger
From:Bangor, Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased this stove in Argos, Bloomfield S.C. Bangor.
When opened found:-
1. Paint on top scuffed.
2. One leg shorter than the other three.
3. Short leg retaining screw missing.
4. Dent in stove casing.
5. Paint peeling off casing.
Sent it back next day and did not take replacement. Very disappointed with Dimplex. Third item purchased that had to be returned or repaired. Never again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wood burner
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aly
Age:45 to 54
User submitted photo
"I bought this purely for effect in our fireplace rather than a heater. Looks very realistic and really brings a nice cosy feeling to our room now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Quality Product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Delighted with its performance, looks and quality!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realistic flame and great heat!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased for a small living room, very realistic flame and great heat. You can hear a humming sound when it's on but is soon drowned out by the tv. Looks lovely in our room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ambience
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave13
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Really pleased so far. The fire effect is very good and makes you "feel warmer" just being on. We have used it a few times when the evenings have felt a little cooler and it wasnt on for long - took the chill off really quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for taking the chill off
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By molly dog
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wanted a fire that looked like a log burner that would take the chill off in my large kitchen before reaching the point for needing central heating. This meets all my expectations looks good and produces a good level of heat. Do remember this a fan heater however and will produce
a certain level of noise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Langfordvinnie
From:N Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very impressed with this product. Easy set up and throws out good heat. Winter nights are going to feel much cosier thanks to this excellent product. Very good value for money. Highly reccomended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex electric stove
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my conservatory. Excellent heater, which produces heat immediately. Lovely, cosy flame effect and looks really good too. Very happy with the purchase and a good service from Argos too. Would definitely recommend :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightens Up Any Room...
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This little stove will fit almost anywhere and is guaranteed to brighten up any room on a dark winter's day. You can use it simply as a flame effect or as a powerful heater with a 1 or 2 Kw output. It works straight out of the box and requires no set up or assembly apart from placing the supplied batteries in the remote control (which acts simply as an on/off device - other settings are via switches discretely mounted on the side of the stove itself). Another great buy from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So realistic!
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By logburner1
Age:55 to 64
"I bought this for my (fairly small) living room - and it fits in perfectly! The flames are amazingly realistic-looking and my dog loves sitting in front of them, even when the heat isn't on - so he's well fooled!!
Haven't tested it in cold weather yet, but so far I am very pleased!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointed
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tedward
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Out of the box the heater looked superb, and when plugged in the flame effect was about the most convincing I have seen.
On both heat settings, though, the fan was obtrusively loud, with an underlying deep rumble - definitely louder than the 12 year old heater it was replacing.
There is also no thermostatic control - the heat settings are either On or Off, the overall heat output being controlled manually by the remote control. I felt the remote was therefore taking the place of a thermostat, and fitting a thermostat in the first place and doing away with the remote would be far more useful.
Therefore, because of the noise and the lack of automatic heat control, I returned it for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT FOR MY FRONT ROOM
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tref
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I retired & moved to my present address recently. The front room had a mock fireplace surround which needed something to place in it . This stove affect heater fitted the bill perfectly. although my house has hot water radiators central heating the electric heater comes in handy to boost heat and when I stay up late, beyond the central heatings thermostat controls timing schedule. The flame affect is also quite comforting when the rain and wind are making themselves known outside. I love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor buy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bone
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Makes intrusive rumbling noise when switched on without heater. Traced to flicker motor. Poorly mounted onto what turns out to be a metal sounding board. Needs more resilient mounting!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimplex brayford
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By russ
From:dorset uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very good delivery,very,very good fire,warms the room in no time,flame and log effect very good,ITS ALL GOOD !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little fire
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:SE England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Heats the room quickly. Well made. Can't see that it needs a remote!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy!
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks great and kicks out loads of heat! Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex Brayford Electric Stove.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Palace Fan
From:Hastings UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Heat out-put good, flame effect good but 'glowing coals' effect can only be seen when standing & looking down directly at fire not when sitting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>