Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.

White finish. Made from plastic. Outset. 3 heat settings. 400 watts minimum and 1200 watts maximum heat output. Safety anti-tilt switch. Self-assembly 1 person recommended. All fixings supplied. Size (H)35, (W)18.5, (D)59cm.
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
42 of 5182%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:lancashire
" really good value and excellent for camping as well as in the home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
3 in a row broken! unlucky ? or design fault ?
Posted13 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Witchdoctor1uk
From:Manchester
" Bought one - bottom element went after 1 week.
Replacement 1 (from different store)
- middle element went after 10 days.
Replacement 2 - bottom element went after 3 days.
Gave up -
Got refund
Put money to an oil filled radiator, which "touch wood" is giving no trouble so far.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Rano
From:Oxfordshire
" Took the Halogen heaters home (bought 2) and immediately tested them. One worked fine - do not know how long it will last though! The second one had only two bars working. Argos were very good and gave me a refund straight away. However it was inconvenient having to take it back. Keeping my fingers crossed for the remaining one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Leeds
" Would recomend anyone to buy this heater, we bought it for camping and served a great purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap heater
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By magnetforce
From:shropshire
" not the best quality around, but not bad at the price,
simple 3 x 400w heater, cheap to run and to buy, seems to give off much more heat than 400w would suggest, and the high light output is a bonus
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:merseyside
" this fire does the job effeciently but is not the prettiest however for occasional use it is just what we wanted "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sadly had to return
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Sukhy
From:Southall
" I bought one of these, very pleased so bought another. The second one was defective. The wire net inside had slightly pulled away from one of the edges. And to make matters worse, two of the bars of the first heater didn't work after 3 weeks. I will not risk buying these again incase this happens again.
I will now try the one made by 'Challenge' which Argos also sells. Hopefully they will be better quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Terrence
From:Hertfordshire
" A very good product. Gives off a nice gentle heat. Has an excellent safety switch so if it gets knocked over it just switches off. My only complaint is when it is on full it is very very bright. All in all an excellent buy at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1.2kw Halogien Heater
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By peter
From:surrey
" Good design ,clever anti -knock over switch ,very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top heater
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:england
" great purchase does the job of warming a room quickly and efficiently "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok but unreliable
Posted18 February 2010
Customer avatar
By patioman
From:Midlands
" the heater works well whilst it works. This was a replacement product, my original heater purchased last summer failed after 6 months. The replacement was however handled by Argos very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed !
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Bedford
" Two of the three tubes went within a fortnight. Took it back and got it replaced. When I got it home, only two of the three tubes were in place but there were two others rolling around loose. Took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
halogen heater
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By lenny
From:darlington
" It is a little to early to tell for sure but up to now it as worked perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By tom
From:london
" this is a very good item and i warms up in seconds uses less space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" If I'm honest, I buy Argos Value stuff to see if I like the kind of product, which can then mean I go and buy a 'proper' one.
I've bought several things this way, and in every case found that the Argos item works/looks well enough that I've stayed with it rather than buying a more upmarket example.
It's the same with this heater; it does what it promises, doesn't look bad, so I'll be sticking with it. If I have a criticism, it's that the base needs more weight to give the heater stability - it wobbles.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never buy this
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By HOOD
From:UK
" This product is more light than heater. Do not buy it because it is waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOOOOOOD
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Razem
From:Middlesex
" this heater is very very good
we use it everyday and use it alot.
it work well and was very very easy to setup and did not take long
it heats up the room within about 10 minutes and when we leave this room the house is freezing but when we come back in this room it as absolutely perfect. It a very good buy for a small room and i think it will b egood for a slightly bigger room to.... : )
VERY GOOD BUY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Skippy
From:Devon
" I purchased this heater after reading reviews for other types.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone needing a good economical heater.
I keep a record of my electric meter readings, and since useing this heater | Have saved quite a bit.
I would also recomend Argos for delivery and cost.
Skippy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1.2kw Halogen heater
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Norfolk
" First one we bought came without the fixings to secure the fire to its stand but having resolved that issue its a very good little heater for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved the problem
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By BK
From:Manchester
" It heats up very quickly and dealt with a cold end of kitchen problem. Does what it says. Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>