Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.

Can be used with any flue. Features brushed steel trim and fret. Real pebble fuel bed. 100% net efficiency. 2 heat settings. 1kW to 2kW heat output. Suitable for wall siting with optional spacer kit. The controls are located discreetly below the canopy. Spinner flame effect. Flame effect can be used independently of heat. Size H60.6, W49.2, D14.3cm. Weight 9kg. Minimal assembly required to attach the trim fret and pebbles to the fire. EAN/Barcode: 5019676027605.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Review 1 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
valor inset fire
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By dime
From:Dorset
"I purchased this fire hoping for a realistic flame effect and i was not disappointed it was better than the one it replaced and so much better the another purchase we made and decided to take back for refund. Just fix in place load pebbles and plug in. The white pebbles are somehow semi transparant and the glow from below seems to radiate through which is very pleasing on the eye and with the flames fickering the overall appearance is just spot on. The only criticisum is that the fan is a little noisey but in all fairness it warms the room so quickly we usually turn off heat and just have the warm glow of the fire on. I would have given 5/5 had there been a slower fan speed option however for me it was pick of the bunch in the price bracket that we were looking at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By caza
From:uk
"Looks good, fan not to loud ,great value product have had more epensive electric fires but they sounded like aeroplane taking off in my lounge, this one is far better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By shopaholic
From:uk
"nice fire looks good realistic flame effect nice white pebbles on it doesnt look cheap overall very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy lady
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:south yorkshire
"I am so pleased with my new fire it looks so clean and modern I used to have a black gas fire but this stainless steel brightens the room up. It's so easy to install and the heating and fire effect work brilliantly. As I said happy lady"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cheshire
"Good product at a good price,no problems with instructions or fitting,looks well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking fire
Posted12 November 2010
Customer avatar
By chasinthepark
From:East Sussex
"This fire was easy to set up and fit and looked great
Just one problem , if you are fitting in a recess ie firepace, the cable that comes out the side will snag and the fire will not fit back flush.I had to leave a gap of around quarter of an inch between the fire and the recess surround
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wasnt impressed
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By tina
From:Antrim
"returned this fire as I felt it was very flimsy and not at all sturdy, stones remained white and didnt give a glowing effect, they just looked like white stones sitting on fire"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted28 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Carolyn
From:Worcestershire
"Excellent product. I need a spacer to fit it to the wall ,have had to order direct from valor, as Argos do not stock it. Ordered two weeks ago still not arrived. Would have preferred to have bought from Argos at same time as fire. If I had had this option would have rated 5*"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Di
From:North Yorkshire
"I am really impressed with this free standing fire. Just what I wanted and very easy to set up. Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fire
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By stewart
From:clydebank
"all i can say its a nice looking fire but would like to have the coals to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
valor electric heater
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Warwickshire
"Very good flame effect for those autumn/winter evenings and looks modern with brushed alloy effect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Valor Brushed Steel Inset Electric Fire
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Junior B
From:Luton
"Ok does the job, looks good, not too sure about the graphics when the light comes on. Good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.