Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.

Cream. Halogen tube element heater. Heat output 1.2kW. 3 heat settings. Safety cut out switch. Power on indicator. Handles for easy carrying. Size H49, W27.5, D13.2cm. EAN/Barcode: 5051554613579.
Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
43 of 5480%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent heater
Posted05 December 2012
Customer avatar
By shopper
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have used this for almost two years now, and it's been 100% reliable. It heats up the surrounding area quickly, which is what I got it for. I only got it because I have a coal fire and I wanted instant heat and a warm red glow in the morning whilst sitting watching the news and sipping tea. To warm a whole room it would have to be a slightly smaller sized room, like you get in modern flats. I live in an older house with very high ceilings so it take ages to warm up the whole room, and by that time I'm either out or the fire is going in the hearth. I would recommend this little heater. It's sturdy too, since I've knocked it about a bit and it still works! Can't fault it, although do not let young children stand close to it. I only ever use the one bar, since two or three bars is very hot indeed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Halogen Heater
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" It does what it says on the tin, and it was delivered promptly. So I am happy with it as delivered "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Item ordered online and held in chosen store as requested.
No problems
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By annie
From:dunbarton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good wee heater and cheap to run aswell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The Halogen heater warms up the room very quickly. Only need to use low temperature. Does not cost much to run per hour and have saved money on heating costs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Hen
From:London
" Great fire BUT
Returned 1st one because one of the bars stopped working after a week
When collected replacement - only had 1 screw to secure the base (there should have been 2 screws )
Too lazy to return again - so have kept it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Charles
From:Norfolk
" Adequately heated the lounge when the central heating bioler packed up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike H
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Was clearly second hand on opening, had scuffs and was dirty, but it worked and really couldnt be bothered returning it during Christmas period and I wanted the heat!!! That was a few weeks ago, it worked well for a while, now two of the three bars are already broken and now useless on one bar. Offensively overpriced rubbish! Biggest waste of money and would return it but no box and tossed the receipt! DOH! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By paul
From:poole dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good product works very well
gives good heat ..
but one of the tubes has blown
and have lost my my receipt whith insurance on so cant change it ..shame
but good product...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't believe, after only 3 days!!!
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Argos 'Value' Range 1200W Halogen Heater
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" After 3 days of setting this heater up, one of the bulbs blew! Used it though, since it was cold and during Christmas, but, shortly after the 1st bulb blew, a 2nd one blew!!! Would have taken it back sooner, but with all that was going on, during the holiday season, had to wait until things settled down. Keep your receipt, this is not the best Halogen heater on the market. Argos is good if something needs to be returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks warm
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By AR
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The heater is good and heats space silently - the downside is the constant glare which can be tiring "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Posted09 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sylvie
From:UK
" Good value for money. A lightweight product that heats moderately sized areas evenly and quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
halogen heater
Posted04 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" easy to carry from room to room
ideal to heat up a room when you have been out all day good to look at
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By ama
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this product for church and it has been very fantastic as it works effeciently and effectively. It keeps the place very warm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm keeping warm this winter
Posted17 October 2011
Customer avatar
By maggie may
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value for the price and quickly heats up the room, the choice of three settings is great you can use one, two or three in which ever order you want or all three together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By richard
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent value for money, what more can you ask for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Halogen Heater
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jacie
From:Oxfordshire
" Gives out an excellent amount of heat, ideal for the cold evenings before resorting to central heating... thus saving on the energy bill... I HOPE! This item is a value for money and problem solving appliance - looks OK too.
Compact and light with a reasonable length of flex and also has safety features so that it will cut off if knocked over... my only reservation is the hand hold at the back which is not that easy to grip. That said, you most probably won't want to move it when it is on and therefore it shouldn't prove a negative. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The system for reserving a purchase is excellent. The heater has not been used yet obviously as the weather is so hot, but our last halogen heater was superb and can see no reason why this one would be any different. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By mean
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this was bought for my father who loves the heat and how easy it is to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range 1200W Cream Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is an OK purchase
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Shan
From:Wood Green
" I have to say that I was surprise because it does warm up the room nicely. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>