Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.

Grey/black finish. Convector heater. Long life blue flame burner. Integral spark ignition. Exclusive double safety system - flame supervision device and atmosphere analyser. Castors for easy movement. Requires up to 15kg gas cylinder (not included). Heat output 4.2kW. 3 heat settings. Size H79, W43, D48cm. EAN/Barcode: 8004399230200.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
19 of 2383%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Review 1 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ray
From:tyrone
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very please! Nice design ! Does not take up much room ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Aberdeen
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unlike other comments where people have experienced the back of heater falling off - I have difficulty removing the back of the heater to replace the gas tank.
Overall, I am delighted with my purchase and would definately recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good heater
Posted25 November 2010
Customer avatar
By ange
" Read the reviews of this heater and thought I would try it.
Bought it for the conservatory, heats the room up well . Have had no problems with the door on the back falling off.
Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactlly what it says on the box!
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:South East England
" Looks streamlined and modern. Easy to use and no problems encounted with using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good extra Heating
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By mum
From:Surrey
" I brought this as heating for the conservatory. Once going, it works really well heating an average room on two bars. Once I got used to starting it up - a bit tricky at first - I can get it to light with one flick. I would recommend it for areas such as a conservatory in the winter to keep the chill off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calor Gas Heater
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By waterman
From:England
" I find this heater very good nice to be able to move it round to wherever you need some extra heat, have have no problem in recommending this De'Longhi portable gas heater to my friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas Heater
Posted19 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Rachel
" Was a little sceptical after reading reviews but bought it anyway and has been fine. I use it to mainly heat my large conservatory. have not had a problem with the back coming off and moving the heater around like other people have commented. It lets off good heat and have had no problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Off putting!
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Daley
From:Wales
" I returned this item as it did not turn off.
Worked very well when on but did not inspire me to exchange for another considering a gas fire which does not turn off has to be a health hazard. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy.
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By The Horse
From:Surrey
" Smart modern-looking machine. Had to read the lighting instructions a couple of times to get the idea of how it worked. Would suggest it is used in a large room with some ventilation. To all dog owners: Don't worry about tails catching fire - the front guard stops this. I own a German Shepherd with a big fluffy tail, and have no fears or problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By lizi
From:Lancashire
" The product warms up a room in about 10mins, you can then turn it down to 1 bar and it keeps the room temp nice and warm. The back door of the heater does fall off if you try to move the heater about, so position it were you wish it to live.
Ideal for a conservatory which is what I bought it for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Beds
" really pleased with this purchase. Havent had any of the problems others have reported with the door. Instant heat. We have a large living room and it warms up really great with this heater. Very pleased - would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor
Posted22 January 2010
Customer avatar
By meashy
From:scotland
" would not recommend bought this and the igniter on it worked sometimes had to use a lighter to light it at times and it went through a full bottle of gas in a wk where as other gas fire i have last about 3wks the only good thing about it is u do get a good heat from it but thats about it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By terry
From:cornwall
" Excellent fire hardly any smell, heat radiates upwards and warms a room quickly. Good looks , more expensive than a conventional portable fire but worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GAS HEATER
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By TONY
From:BERKSHIRE
" HEATER DOES BURN WITH A BLUE FLAME.THE TOP OF FLAME WHICH IS MOST VISABLE IS YELLOW..THE REAR COVER IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FIT.ONCE FITTED TRYING TO REMOVE IT TO REPLACE THE BOTTLE IS ALMOST A TWO PERSON TASK.IT LOOKS A GOOD PEICE OF KIT BUT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than the fireplace!
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By dede
From:Knaresborough
" Brilliant this portable gas heater, I don't have small children so it's not a worry if I just want to leave it in the lounge. It heats up the room very quickly and it's not expensive to run. Great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nothing special
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:north yorkshire
" Not over impressed with this fire, the electronic ignition does not always work and I have to use matches to light it. the back of the fire is a pain to put back on when you change the gas bottle.
But on the plus side, the gas does seem to last quite a long time, about two to three weeks with regular use.
I have used calor fires before and they performed better than this one, except for the fuel economy side, the gas does seem to last longer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
From:Angus
" We purchased this heater just as the big freeze started. It has been a godsend.We have it in the hallway, and it gives out a great heat.
Easy to move about, and I have not found the door flimsy as stated in some of the reviews.
All in all an excellent buy. Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable gas heater
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:reading
" a great gas heater, that heats the room. and looks goos to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
delonghi sbf gas heater
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By nicho
From:mid glamorgan
" Have owned the gas heater for about 2 months. So far no problems, gives good heat which it has 3 settings. Heats our conservatory ( which is quite large) very well. Nice looking heater. Does what it says on the box. Only fault I have is the back falls off when moving the heater around otherwise very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
De Longhi Portable Gas Heater
Posted03 November 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
" Pleasing to look at easy to light excellent to have as a stand by if they is a power cut "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>