Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.

Grey/black finish. Convector heater. Long life blue flame burner. Integral spark ignition. Exclusive double safety system - flame supervision device and atmosphere analyser. Castors for easy movement. Requires up to 15kg gas cylinder (not included). Heat output 4.2kW. 3 heat settings. Size H79, W43, D48cm. EAN/Barcode: 8004399230200.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
19 of 2383%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Review 1 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Sunderland
" Heats up very quickly and looks stylish "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a bit disappointed
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By spike
From:uk
" The heater does what it says on the tin but the door which is opened to gain access to the gas bottle is extremely flimsy and keeps springing open! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted12 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:Cheshire
" This is an attractive heater which has a lovely blue flame.
Its also an effective heater - only need it on low setting to give out plenty of heat. This also means that its economical - haven't had to change the gas yet (had it for about 4 weeks!)
Also good for transporting from room to room - wherever I am working! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LIKE THIS ITEM
Posted13 November 2008
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:ABERDEENSHIRE
" NICE MODERN,LIGHTWEIGHT DESIGN,WHEELS ARE A GOOD IDEA ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THE BACK DOOR FOR THE GAS BOTTLE KEEPS OPENING WHENEVER THE FIRE IS MOVED, DOOR CATCH NOT TOO PRACTICAL. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By MICHAELA
From:devon
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought approx 2 months ago, no probs at all - but easier to light with a lighter, looks nicer that the older type gas heaters and the 3 rows of gas do produce a lot of heat.
Definitely would recommend - although for some odd reason when I opened it and took it out the box there were 2 teaspoons in there - unsure why but thanks anyway a free kettle would have been better!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:West Yorkshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Use in the conservory is ideal. We can turn on and off as and when needed. No need to worry about large fuel bills as we pay before use. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sue
From:leicestershire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" read other reviews befor buying no probs at all with mine very pleased with product .well worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good standby
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By GGraeme
From:Nottinghamshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for a small room, but heat output is not suitable for a large area. That said still a good little heater. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommend but
Posted17 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Garry of Bolton
From:bolton
" as with other reviews the heater is good
lovely blue flame did find when moving the door at rear very flimsy the catch is no good i remedied this by installing two toggle catches now can move as much as i like door does not spring open
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLonghi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Essex
" A very good fire, well packaged and easy to transport, Very pleased with my purchase through Argos. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Tyne & Wear
" We have used this in our 30-meter sq. conservatory with no other heating; it warms it up in around 20 minutes - then keeps the room at a comfortable temperature on the min setting. On max setting does give that portable gas heater smell though. As others said back door is a bit fidgety. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
blue flame
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By strimmer
From:Denbighshire
" Unlike my previous gas heaters, the heat comes from the vents above the flame and radiates into the room. So if you want heat directly in front the fire of the this is NOT for you.
Good point that there is little 'gas' smell compared to my previous experience.
Bad points;Very tricky to light. Had to resort to using a match.
Have to turn off at the bottle.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
heater
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By colin
From:North Yorks
" the heater was faulty and had to be returned.
The staff member who dealt with was super, efficient and courtious. no problem.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average - Could have Been Better
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By sonic
From:Essex
" The fire we have found is very effective in heating our lounge, and it doesn't produce a noticeable smell either. BUT as in other reviews we would agree completely with the problems with the door keep on coming open when you try to move it, which renders it useless if you do purchase this thinking you can move it around. We have also found that the fire complete with gas bottle is incredibly heavy, the castors on the bottom of the fire are useless on carpet, but would be ok on hard floors. So basically you have to make your choice, good heat output against very heavy to move on carpet, and the door keeps springing open if you do try to move it. (The catch on the door just pushes up into a slot, and in moving the fire the metal which is thin, flexes and the catch jumps out of the slot, VERY POOR DESIGN!) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
delonghi portable gas fire
Posted16 October 2009
Customer avatar
By sylvo
From:stafford
" very pleased with the heat it throws out ,but very dissapointed because after 2 days the electronic ignition failed otherwise a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Devon
" Good looking heater and gives out a lot of heat,recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
De Longhi Portable Gas Heater
Posted03 November 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
" Pleasing to look at easy to light excellent to have as a stand by if they is a power cut "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
delonghi sbf gas heater
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By nicho
From:mid glamorgan
" Have owned the gas heater for about 2 months. So far no problems, gives good heat which it has 3 settings. Heats our conservatory ( which is quite large) very well. Nice looking heater. Does what it says on the box. Only fault I have is the back falls off when moving the heater around otherwise very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable gas heater
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:reading
" a great gas heater, that heats the room. and looks goos to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for De'Longhi SBF Silver Portable Gas Heater 4.2kW.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
From:Angus
" We purchased this heater just as the big freeze started. It has been a godsend.We have it in the hallway, and it gives out a great heat.
Easy to move about, and I have not found the door flimsy as stated in some of the reviews.
All in all an excellent buy. Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>