Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.

Featuring a silver and black finish, this De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW upright fan heater is a sleek design with three heat settings and a cool air blow feature. It is thermostatically controlled with frost protection and a safety cut out switch.Silver/black finish.Heat output 3kW.3 heat settings.Safety cut out switch.Frost protection.Thermostatically controlled.Cool air blow feature.Size H32, W26, D31cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8004399140240.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Review 1 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" wonderful design and works really well too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pickles
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great fan heater, so powerful, i put this in hallway of my 2 bedroom flat and it heats all the rooms, highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Colchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Which? was right, as usual. Heats my conservatory very efficiently, not too noisy, does what it says on the tin, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TwinkleToes
From:Coatbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great design, looks very swish in the home, unlike the more traditional models available on the market.
Gives a great heat and good long cable, ideal for transporting. Good you can direct fan in direction you wish heat to travel. Bought for use in kitchen which does not have a radiator and a tad cold.
Just having to watch my sister doesn't pinch... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By daza
From:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very well made product does every thing it says i would certainly buy one of these again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Bromley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This heater is great for instant room heat up, thought it would be a little less noisy but on the whole I am very happy with it.. Its very light and portable so can be easily transported from room to room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective and good gooking
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Dieonyourfeet
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Chose this for a relative who wanted something good looking and capable of quickly heating areas up/portable etc. Yes it's a bit pricey but so many heaters are inefficient and downright ugly and not that much cheaper either!
Importantly, it easily heats a large room (from stone cold) withing 15 mins, is easy to then set at thermostat heat you require (so reasonably economic as not just on/off), no lights on it to keep you awake should you want to use it in a bedroom and versatile: especially like how it stands off the floor so that heat is not just directed at your feet/ankles as so many other fan heaters do, and that it is robust enough to stand on surfaces too if you want even greater choice of heat direction, (eg on a low chest of drwawers etc). A good purchase. Argos 'reserve item' service very efficient. Pleased with purchase, as is relative who is using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DE LONGHI RETRO HEATER
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By CRS
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a great job, and certainly looks good. As always, first class service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fan feater
Posted11 November 2012
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sits in caravan with frost setting 5degs
so comes on when below
all so light in kgs can be used for cooling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what was needed
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed something to warm up the flat quickly while our boiler was being replaced. This heater does a fantastic job. We never needed to put it on full blast, and it was easily portable from room to room. Looking forward to trying out the cool air facility next summer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design and functionality
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish design and very easy to use controls. The heater is also quiet compared to other fan heaters so is a great heater for the lounge, where you don't want the TV to compete with the background noise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By alison
From:GB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This a a gorgeous-looking and very efficient heater. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Purchase and one i would recommend
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By misspfernz
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this last year to serve during the winter months and as i had moved to a new place which was very cold and had poor heating. This fan heater heats up the room so quickly. Its got some great settings like the thermostat which means i could keep it on during the night or day and not need to worry about over heating. I like that it's off the floor and away from the carpet and the main body also tilts so the warm air can be directed. I recommend this to everyone. Also must mention it is sturdy and doesn't look like it will break easily. Its also very stylish unlike many other fan heaters. Good...nay great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really efficient
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Carri
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it to help keep our loft/games room warm and the fan works perftectly and looks great too. The thermostat function is great, so you are continuously heating the room, but kicks back in as the room tempreature starts to drop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I needed.
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Eltel
From:Derbyshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater was perfect for my needs.
The reserve order system was very easy.
Would recommend both to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By marie
From:Barnsley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this heater as our heating system has been acting up. you can leave it on and when the room is warm enough it switches itself off. our kitchen has never been as warm so quickly. shall be taking it to our caravan at the begining of season.Delighted with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emergency heating
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This good-looking 'retro' fan heater provided some much-needed heating in a crisis. It is easy to use, with a handy thermostat to maintain a particular heat level. It did a sterling job in heating a very large room in an emergency. It is easy to direct the heat where it is needed and the device seems very efficient. I think its chrome finish is a bit classier than some of those non-descript plastic heaters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very affective
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sanj
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got this heater few weeks ago, look wise it is really attractive but when it comes to heating its really disappointing. Its says as 3kw but fan output is not as powerful as it should be. Not recommended for big rooms. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TEMP CONTROL FOR ELDERLY
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By JACQUI
From:BRISTOL, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 84 YEAR OLD UNCLE, FAN IS THERMOSTATICALLY CONTROLLED SO TURNS ON WHEN COLD AND OFF WHEN AT REQUIRED TEMPERATURE, NICE AND SAFE WON'T OVERHEAT WHEN HE'S ASLEEP.
RETRO STYLE IS VERY NICE ALSO.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for De'Longhi Retro HVR9033 3kW Upright Fan Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice of purchase
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By lainey
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this heater for my business premises. Within 5 minutes of it being on the reception is lovely and warm and where it is positioned it also provides additional warmth to the main salon. I don't need to leave it on all dayj(tried using the thermostat so it kicks in when temp drops but no joy) so I just switch it on and off as required which is great for saving electric as it does keep really warm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>