Top-rated product

Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.

<p>The Dimplex 2kW Black Oil Filled Radiator provides 2 heat settings and a built in timer function which is perfect for allowing you to choose which hours of the day you would like the radiator to be on and it is also an efficient way of saving money. The radiator has a power on indicator and variable thermostat for easy viewing and castors for easy mobility around the house.</p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Timer.</li><li>Frost protection.</li><li>Castors.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H63.5, W28, D44cm.</li><li>Supplied assembled.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011139049988.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
38 of 4388%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not warm enough
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JK
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's good but not the best. Could be used in a small room but not in master bedroom or living. The heat is not enough to warm up the place. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radiator with timer
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shirlanbar
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Versatile temperature controls - easy to move from room to room. Very safe and much better than blower heaters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SLAW
From:LONDON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" FOR THE PRICE PRODUCT IS THE BEST RECOMENDENT VERY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radiator
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By steve51
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Using the timer to add a bit of heat to a cold office first thing in the morning before people arrive, only complaint is that its a daily timer not weekly so have to have same setting every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Controlable heating
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By minky
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very efficient. Great to have the timer and the different heat settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex Heater
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Muffin
From:Near Hastings, East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace an identical one that was great (which is why I've rated it excellent) until the timer failed after 16 months. Having said that, it is guaranteed by the manufacturer for 3 years but I lost the receipt so Argos couldn't replace it free without proof. The assistant suggested I contact Argos customer services who would be able to give me the details of the lost receipt, which I did so should now be able to get a refund. Very impressed with Argos service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did the job required of it. When our central heating failed we bought two of these, one for upstairs and one for downstairs. They kept the chill off. The timer is a good feature, though we haven't tried it yet as we needed them on all the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what i want
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lee k
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" smart to look at warms up quickly does the job really pleased with this radiator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
2nd one broken in a few months
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MM
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Just about to take my 2nd one of these back to Argos within a couple of months of buying as it's broken.
The first one was taken back as it kept on blowing the fuse.
This one I'm taking back as the timer casing has somehow popped out and now the radiator no longer works whether on timer or not!
The timer was super noisy and squeaky on both of the radiators.
Really NOT impressed at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't hesitate, just buy!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice looking radiator, unusual colour, nice change from the cream. Works like a dream. Gives out a fair amount of heat. Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Freezing
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job. At last I have a warm room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By shane
From:rochdale
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" would be ok for a small caravan or small room no good for anything big "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does great job and looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really poor heating output
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah - Wirral
From:Prenton, Birkenhead, Merseyside CH42, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Radiator looks good and even gets really hot but it doesn't radiate the heat! Which is it's job!
The first one had a noisy timer on it so I exchanged it thinking the whole radiator could be faulty hence the lack of heat but sadly the 2nd one still didn't give off enough heat and didn't warm the room. I have gone back to De'Longhi who never fail to succeed - bit more pricy but worth every penny.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good heater
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RS
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice even heat, easy controls, timer useful. Bought this after returning dangerous overheating convector - this is a lot safer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Top Quality at Reasonable Price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Belfast James007
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mid sized top quality oil filled radiator which also looks great.
Easy to fit roller feet - screwdriver is needed.
Heat output is adjustable. Perfect for mid sized area.
Flex can be stowed avoiding risk of someone tripping over it.
3K radiator would be better suited for large area.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dimplex oil filled radiator
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:north ayrshire scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had previously bought a de-longhi oil heater which lasted 10 years during the recent cold spell I felt that the heater was on its last legs and decided to try a different model and maker. I have not been dissappointed and I got it at `a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the job
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater is in a room about 15' square. It is icy cold in the middle of the night so the timer feature allows the heater to come on without me having to wake up and get out of bed. Fab! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex oil filled radiator
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Moira
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a small radiator, with a timer, which would heat a bedroom quickly. This fits the bill nicely, getting warm rapidly and heating the room quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex OFC 2000
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 1707fenixx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my conservatory to keep the chill out and it does exactly that. I know the winter of 2014 so far has been mild ,but at 5.30 am it does get very chilly especially when I am having a shower.( We have a Shower /cloakroom in there ). Don't know what the bills are like yet but I think it was worth it .Only got it on half so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>