Top-rated product

Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.

<p>The Dimplex 2kW Black Oil Filled Radiator provides 2 heat settings and a built in timer function which is perfect for allowing you to choose which hours of the day you would like the radiator to be on and it is also an efficient way of saving money. The radiator has a power on indicator and variable thermostat for easy viewing and castors for easy mobility around the house.</p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Timer.</li><li>Frost protection.</li><li>Castors.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H63.5, W28, D44cm.</li><li>Supplied assembled.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011139049988.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
60 of 6790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cropthorne, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" argo was very help full.when went the store and the heater is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radiator purchase
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reserved this online to collect Instore. I am very happy with it and looks good in Black. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the pack
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have a very cold hallway in the winter and this certainly takes the chill off. Will be using every winter from now on. Very satisfied with purchase and a good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time setting option
Posted27 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have two of the same heaters. It's the best after a spending a long time reading and reviews and comparing what's on the market.
My findings are :
* Black colour - white version change colours after a while.
* time setting analog style 24hours
* stays warm for 2hrs after its switched off
Very nice item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent.
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Down Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace old gas heater, large kitchen to heat and this does the job, background heat builds up and keeps room toasty. Thermostat and timer are added bonuses. Excellent product with great gaurantee from reputable manufacturer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little heater
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this radiator as my mums front room has always been on the cold side even when heating is on. With this radiator the room warmed up really nicely and the warmth lasted even when radiator was turned off. Would recommend this over the convector heaters anyday. Excellent product very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed with purchase.
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We bought this radiator because it had a timer and we thought it was a good make. However, shortly after buying it, the timer switch became loose and pushed in to the unit - so we had to return it to Argos.
We bought the radiator because we thought it would be a good quality one and were very disappointed that the timer was cheaply made and badly fitted.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and sleek warms up lovely. Quite impressed. A brand you can trust. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martins
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good thermostatic heat that keeps the conservatory at a constant & comfortable temperature. It looks good in the room too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smart heater
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very stylish and gives out a good heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radiator
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality, takes few minutes to heat up, very efficient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a nice change from white
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" seems well made ,great heat and timer an added bonus ,. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product gives out plenty of heat.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haggerston.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Fills the room with warmth.
Great value for your money. Thank you Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this heater to use in my bedroom as it's freezing in winter. It does the trick. It's great that there is a timer on the side so I can set the heater to come on before I get up in the morning. Looks great too, I like the sleek black design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Buy this great staff.. Affordable too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" instant heat -very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough, Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handy heater
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lake District
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for static caravan lounge/diner/kitchen area to economise on bottle gas. Does the job really well. Only criticism is the very short power lead which means that the front of the heater is facing the wrong way to avoid fitted furniture whichever wall socket we choose to use. Will need to obtain a short extension lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says and looks nice too!
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radiator works very well. The settings are slightly unintuitive but once you get a hand of it it does what it says and feels very sturdy as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks very smart
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives out very good heat and low cost to run "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>