Top-rated product

Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.

<p>The Dimplex 2kW Black Oil Filled Radiator provides 2 heat settings and a built in timer function which is perfect for allowing you to choose which hours of the day you would like the radiator to be on and it is also an efficient way of saving money. The radiator has a power on indicator and variable thermostat for easy viewing and castors for easy mobility around the house.</p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Timer.</li><li>Frost protection.</li><li>Castors.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H63.5, W28, D44cm.</li><li>Supplied assembled.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011139049988.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Top Quality at Reasonable Price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Belfast James007
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mid sized top quality oil filled radiator which also looks great.
Easy to fit roller feet - screwdriver is needed.
Heat output is adjustable. Perfect for mid sized area.
Flex can be stowed avoiding risk of someone tripping over it.
3K radiator would be better suited for large area.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dimplex oil filled radiator
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:north ayrshire scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had previously bought a de-longhi oil heater which lasted 10 years during the recent cold spell I felt that the heater was on its last legs and decided to try a different model and maker. I have not been dissappointed and I got it at `a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the job
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater is in a room about 15' square. It is icy cold in the middle of the night so the timer feature allows the heater to come on without me having to wake up and get out of bed. Fab! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex oil filled radiator
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Moira
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a small radiator, with a timer, which would heat a bedroom quickly. This fits the bill nicely, getting warm rapidly and heating the room quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex OFC 2000
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 1707fenixx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my conservatory to keep the chill out and it does exactly that. I know the winter of 2014 so far has been mild ,but at 5.30 am it does get very chilly especially when I am having a shower.( We have a Shower /cloakroom in there ). Don't know what the bills are like yet but I think it was worth it .Only got it on half so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is working brilliantly
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Zebra
From:Welwyn Garden City
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my neighbour for Christmas and it is now heating up a very large sitting room wonderfully - plus, the timer setting is easy to operate and allows for a variety of temperatures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective heater for a small studio.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cath
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter to heat her small artists studio and it is doing a good job. I particularly like the timer as she has to be careful with electricity metered and it means she can never leave it on overnight in error. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fubar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did everything it said it would "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat heater
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie27000
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The downside of this product is its short power lead and it's so called thermostat, which has no scale so you essentially choose from highest setting to lower settings without knowing the actual temperature that you are intending to achieve.
It achieves it's purpose in our hands but if you are buying it because it claims to have a thermostat perhaps this is not the heater for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ66
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this Radiator when my boiler broke. Worth every penny. Warms the room up really quickly and it looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great and is a good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura57
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features, easy to use, great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable Heating
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Vonnie71
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Oil filled Rads are always my choice, this has been so reliable I am buying another. You can set it to come on and off through the day and night - the timer is a simple clock dial with 15min sections to select so no technical digital stuff, great for my 95yr old neighbour who relies on this heater. He's had it for 18mths now and it has performed perfectly - the thermostat means the room wont overheat. Remember with Argos has the 16 day period for returns, I would guess that thiswon't be needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good heater
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By stuartgh
From:Barking
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job, works as a heater. Need to be careful moving it around, as wheels and handle need TLC. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dimplex radiator
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Coldlady
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I may have been unlucky with this product. It looks stylish and I was pleased for the first day. Second day it would not heat up so I took it back and did not replace it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimplex oil filled radiatop
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By shirles
From:South Darenth, Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its small so I can place it in the right place to keep the cold of my feet and legs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By elle47
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Needed extra heat in bathroom and this fitted the bill. Ordered Black one which looks stylish and contemporary. Only needs to be on a short while and bathroom lovely and warm. Would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little heater
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mans
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this radiator, as they are supposed to be cheap to run. Also loved the colour being black. Looks more modern. Got the radiator in my conservatory. It does a great job of keeping it warm when it cools down at night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
contented in warmth
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KAPTIN89
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" this product is incredible, other heaters struggled to heat up a single closed room with high ceilings. but this happily heats the whole flat with the doors open, make it too and the flat get quite warm. if you want simple to use and efficient heating this is the perfect heater for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Defiantly helps in this cold weather!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Wycombe District, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and doesn't take up much space, however also heats a room well, also has wheels to move easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>