Top-rated product

Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.

<p>The Dimplex 2kW Black Oil Filled Radiator provides 2 heat settings and a built in timer function which is perfect for allowing you to choose which hours of the day you would like the radiator to be on and it is also an efficient way of saving money. The radiator has a power on indicator and variable thermostat for easy viewing and castors for easy mobility around the house.</p><ul><li>Heat output 2kW.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>Timer.</li><li>Frost protection.</li><li>Castors.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H63.5, W28, D44cm.</li><li>Supplied assembled.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011139049988.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dimplex radiator
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Coldlady
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I may have been unlucky with this product. It looks stylish and I was pleased for the first day. Second day it would not heat up so I took it back and did not replace it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimplex oil filled radiatop
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By shirles
From:South Darenth, Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its small so I can place it in the right place to keep the cold of my feet and legs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By elle47
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Needed extra heat in bathroom and this fitted the bill. Ordered Black one which looks stylish and contemporary. Only needs to be on a short while and bathroom lovely and warm. Would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little heater
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mans
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this radiator, as they are supposed to be cheap to run. Also loved the colour being black. Looks more modern. Got the radiator in my conservatory. It does a great job of keeping it warm when it cools down at night."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
contented in warmth
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KAPTIN89
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this product is incredible, other heaters struggled to heat up a single closed room with high ceilings. but this happily heats the whole flat with the doors open, make it too and the flat get quite warm. if you want simple to use and efficient heating this is the perfect heater for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Defiantly helps in this cold weather!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Wycombe District, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and doesn't take up much space, however also heats a room well, also has wheels to move easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It works well but it is a bit noisy, good deal after all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AC5
From:Falkirk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I like the controllability of the oil-filled heater and the timer is especially useful for me. While a convector heater, used formerly, heated a medium-sized room quickly, prolonged use was found to be drying up the atmosphere - and the throat. (I teach singing)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Radiator gets hot very quickly, boiling to the touch, but radiates no heat what so ever. Sitting 10cm away from it, you can't tell if its on or off.
I guess it might be useful for frying eggs, but absolutely not for heating your house up"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heating control
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:strabane
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my grandchild and it has been excellent in preserving temperature in child's bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Nell
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Heats my room up quickly and having a timer means the room is warm for when I go to bed and when I wake up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent radiator
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy13
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this radiator with useful timer on it so you can preset it to come on.
Easy to fit wheels to begin with.
Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radiator
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie29
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We. Are. Very happy with the heater we got it keeps an gets are rooms warm worth the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex OFC2000Tib 2kW Oil Filled Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Radiator.
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill33
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good quality item from a top manufacturer. The timer and thermostat are very useful enabling a constant temperature to be kept once on and to pre-warm a room before use.
The fact that it is black and not the usual white make it blend in with older or more subdued décor.
Heats a sizeable room very quickly. Not blisteringly hot - Bbut good background heat. Excellent for spring and autumn when you don't want to heat the whole house but want to take the chill off where you are sitting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
20of 27voted this as helpful.