Top-rated product

Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.

<p>This great value Prolectrix 1200W Halogen Heater is perfect for adding some warmth on those cold winter nights. The radiant heat emitted by the halogen bulbs are ideal for utility rooms or garages, while the three heat settings give greater flexibility and control.</p><ul><li>Heat output 1.2kW.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H51.5, W10, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5035680575413.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.007 / 5
4
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
122 of 15081%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heats the room quickly
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item has multiple heat settings and is able to provide instant heating when required - no waiting for radiators to warm up etc.
Comes with its own stand although being tall and narrow I think it would be best used in a situation where there's no chance of it being knocked over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heater, plenty of heat!
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this heater to replace an old one which had broken in a holiday home. Excellent heater, really throws out the heat, you can choose the heat settings, and it's so simple and easy to use. Very bright light, but that's what these heaters are like. Just had a coldish snap, (Flaming June?!) so very handy to have around, to keep the holiday-makers toasty warm on the cooler evenings! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very efficient
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SW London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gives a good heat. Very light and easily moved to selected position. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Blinded by the light
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Gave out good heat but blinded by it's light Sorry Argos had to go back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little heater. More heat than you would expect and very sturdy compared to some other halogen heaters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is unique. On the package it says its heat on the individual rather than its surrounding but it is not true cos it heat the environment to a minimal level of its capacity.
I only find the light disturbing at night when sleeping, and less of heat without the bulb.
I would have loved it more if while rotating its still gives heat to it surrounding without the bulbs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great did the job I wanted to do
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this due to boiler being down did a great job for me and my son "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Too fragile "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little heater
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is ideal for heating those small places that have no heat source. Have purchased item in the past and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The halogen elements lasted no time at all
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tetbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The halogen heater failed with 2 weeks if of purchase. The halogen elements failed immediately going down from 3 to 1 and then none within 2 weeks.
Appalled and disappointed at Argos for stocking such a poor product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
halogen heater
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Use in our 12 X 8ft greenhouse to keep it frost free for our seedlings and bedding plants, only need it on one setting to obtain this so very cheap to run "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was exactly what I wanted, easy tp use, effective in the heat it provides, and the different degrees of heat, along with the movement around to provide the heat equally all around.
Great heater and it does erxactly what I wanted my heater to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice small compact heater does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but Mighty
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble, controls bright and variable for degrees of heat required. Also very powerful output on the lowest of settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick heat for a chilly spring
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a small, neat and fast heater perfect for a quick warm up of a chilly room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great buy. Definitely value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Portable heater, compact, moveable, plenty of heat just where you need it. Economical to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow some heat comes off this ... easy assemble and love the fact has 3 heat settings and looks lovely and cosy on dark cold nights "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast service
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pleased, thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT A WONDERFUL BUY
Posted12 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought the Heater for our new extension we cant believe how warm it is even on two bars.
what great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>