Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.

<p>This great value Prolectrix 1200W Halogen Heater is perfect for adding some warmth on those cold winter nights. The radiant heat emitted by the halogen bulbs are ideal for utility rooms or garages, while the three heat settings give greater flexibility and control.</p><ul><li>Heat output 1.2kW.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H51.5, W10, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5035680575413.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.968 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
49 of 6378%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice to be warm halogen heater
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By agoodjohn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" all works ok halogen heater "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a good item
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dot66
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we bought this heater as a back up for the winter weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a heater - what do you want me to say?
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emily
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a good heater, it has three different settings and it gives you instant heat. Works exactly as advertised and price is not bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good potential but not reliable (time lasting)
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By f
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to change it 3 times in less than a month!!! The halogen goes off completely and forever (middle one) when I switch it on (after a week or two). so to the manufacturer: I would understand after few years but not few weeks...nothing is made to last these days ( and this is a young person writing here) so I want to give a good review for the fact that the product does a great job when it works but no long enough life shelf..if you can afford it perhaps the upper standard might last longer... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot and handy
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By big baz
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well made does a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prolectric 1.2kw halogen heater
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Heather works well, I concerned that it was very light in weight.
If the stand doesn't have good contact with the floor it will not turn on, the floor needs to be solid to keep from turning itself off.
Otherwise happy with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halogen heater
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By babsey
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we found this very useful when it was very cold in a chalet in december "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rosey
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very light, easy to move, simple to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gyp
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The first one I bought didn't work at all. The second one worked for a coupe of days and then produced a terrible burning smell. Won't have another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By den
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lightweight compact plenty of heat with ths beauty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halogen Heater
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By camping nut
From:Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good heater lots of warmth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic heater
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this heater, throws out a lot of heat, you can chose to have it on one, two or three bars. It rotates as well. We also likes how it gives off a lovely warm orange glow in the room. Doesn't use much electric either. Would definitely recommend.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good heater
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i use it in my caravan it is grate for the van and it is very low power usage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy heater
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Useful little heater to switch on when the temperature drops. Cheaper than putting the central heating on but very warm. Not sure about the oscillating feature as it squeaked a bit and could get annoying, it also makes the whole thing seem a bit wobbly but there is a safety cut off switch in case it gets knocked over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prolextrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kad59
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value for money, works well. Light and easy to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does not take long to warm up
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tuts
From:staffordshire england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" When I original purchased this product I had to return becasue it did not work, on receiving a replacement Beldray make there was no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor heater
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea68
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Only had this for about 20 mins as when taking out the box it was faulty! Just a glow of bright orange no heat so took it back and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr perfect
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Argos customer service was brilliant as usual and the product works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
heater
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elle
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not the greatest heater. Not as good as one bought a year ago. It works. Does the job but looks and feels cheap "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of heat in a small package
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maximum
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have just 3 radiators in my flat and this has been invaluable.
It throws out so much heat instantly that it is never on full power for long. I like the option of occilation or static and as i said, different levels of heat are ecconomical.
It is very bright so dont put it in your eyeline for too long-I did get a headache. But on the positive side, I dont need to put my light on when Im using it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>