Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.

<p>This great value Prolectrix 1200W Halogen Heater is perfect for adding some warmth on those cold winter nights. The radiant heat emitted by the halogen bulbs are ideal for utility rooms or garages, while the three heat settings give greater flexibility and control.</p><ul><li>Heat output 1.2kW.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H51.5, W10, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5035680575413.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.96 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
100 of 12580%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heaters
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are very warm and so cheap to run so I bought three "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Halogen Heater - NB: very bright when in use
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this because they are reported to be very efficient - it certainly puts out a great heat - I have no idea how much electricity it uses. It's worth noting that it would be no good for heating a bedroom at night because it's like a search light!! My only reservation is the handle/finger hole at the back - it makes it a bit awkward to move around, particularly when it's still hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect for what it is, does the job well and provides a perfectly decent amount of heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super heater
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Provides instant heat and has a lovely warm light. Lightweight to carry, and has good range of settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My heater
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My room was really cold and I required a heater but I didn't want the little blow heater. This is perfect for warming a cold area and is amazingly bright light with heat which helps ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product was good
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" did just as it was meant to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice heater
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumbarton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice product reasonably priced does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prolectried 1. 2 kW Halogen heater
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Prolectrix1 2kW Halogen heater is excellent. value for money with 3 settings it is ideal for a large or small room as it can be adjusted accordingly! !!!!!! Needless to say that we are delighted with our purchase! !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good value for money
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product fantastic value for money.
Heat is fantastic
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great design but very inefficient.
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The heater looks fantastic but has very low performance. Not recommended at all for winter. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely heater
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this halogen heater and i am please ididmy husband does agree as well ive heard it doesnt cost a lot to run which will help us a lot when having it on we dont need the light on would buy one of these again . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Heater
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Cable too short keep switching off as the carpet underneath was too thick.
Never gave off a lot off heat.
Returned it there wasn't any trouble getting a refund..
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best!
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N.E. Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was very very disappointed with this product. It is not very stable. The casing heats up making it very difficult to move once it has been used as the handle is next to useless. The heat given out is not very strong. I have never written such a negative report about a product before! Do not buy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nelson, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Always room for improvement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good choice of instant heat.
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.Londonderry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very pleased with the halogen heater from Argos. It provides instant heat when we need it and doesn't use too much electricity. It will turn itself off if our dog accidentally knocks it over and as well as using it in our living room we intend to use it in the awning of our caravan on chilly evenings away! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heater review
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value with instant heat. Ideal for taking the chill out of the room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Heater can heat very fast
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Hi but the heater is too bright and the element is now half not working ... Only use for a month.
Good thing is very warm for a big room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Hot Product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent! Deffo a hot buy - get one!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sper heater
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Heater fast to heat up. Only thing I would say it can be bought a lot cheaper elsewhere, but it is a good heater. Needed it in a hurry but saw it half the price in another big chain store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flimsy construction but works well
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This appears and feels very cheaply made, but it does heat very well. The side effect of Halogen heating is a very bright light given out at the same time, its almost like having an orange streetlight in your room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>