Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.

<p>This great value Prolectrix 1200W Halogen Heater is perfect for adding some warmth on those cold winter nights. The radiant heat emitted by the halogen bulbs are ideal for utility rooms or garages, while the three heat settings give greater flexibility and control.</p><ul><li>Heat output 1.2kW.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H51.5, W10, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5035680575413.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.945 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
42 of 5576%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gyp
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The first one I bought didn't work at all. The second one worked for a coupe of days and then produced a terrible burning smell. Won't have another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By den
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lightweight compact plenty of heat with ths beauty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halogen Heater
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By camping nut
From:Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good heater lots of warmth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic heater
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this heater, throws out a lot of heat, you can chose to have it on one, two or three bars. It rotates as well. We also likes how it gives off a lovely warm orange glow in the room. Doesn't use much electric either. Would definitely recommend.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good heater
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i use it in my caravan it is grate for the van and it is very low power usage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy heater
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Useful little heater to switch on when the temperature drops. Cheaper than putting the central heating on but very warm. Not sure about the oscillating feature as it squeaked a bit and could get annoying, it also makes the whole thing seem a bit wobbly but there is a safety cut off switch in case it gets knocked over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prolextrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kad59
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value for money, works well. Light and easy to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does not take long to warm up
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tuts
From:staffordshire england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" When I original purchased this product I had to return becasue it did not work, on receiving a replacement Beldray make there was no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor heater
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea68
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Only had this for about 20 mins as when taking out the box it was faulty! Just a glow of bright orange no heat so took it back and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr perfect
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Argos customer service was brilliant as usual and the product works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
heater
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elle
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not the greatest heater. Not as good as one bought a year ago. It works. Does the job but looks and feels cheap "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of heat in a small package
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maximum
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have just 3 radiators in my flat and this has been invaluable.
It throws out so much heat instantly that it is never on full power for long. I like the option of occilation or static and as i said, different levels of heat are ecconomical.
It is very bright so dont put it in your eyeline for too long-I did get a headache. But on the positive side, I dont need to put my light on when Im using it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Merky67
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I highly recommend this halogen fire, instant heat, I have it for my living room, my big cat loves it & does not like sharing it with the other four cats, I am disabled & this gives me instant heat, it has 4 settings, so you can have it really hot or just right, I have no problem recommending this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Little Heater
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul-62
From:Abingdon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Gives out plenty of instant heat and can be controlled easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is just what we needed.
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By soz
From:Oldham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We loved the heater but had to change it after only 10 days as one of the halogen lights went pop!
2nd one has been fine , upto now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Heater!
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By T
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this heater to heat my room. It is small and neat but pretty powerful heater. It warms the room very quickly. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzie Sue
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought one of these heaters for my Father and after just 3 months the bars stopped working. I have had another one as a replacement, but will not buy again if the same thing happens. I have seen these for half the price else where so considering the price of this one I think the quality is very poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sese
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" excellent value for money and very economical to run. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Working fine
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ernie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Seems to be working fine so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Manlegro
From:Hendon, London Borough of Barnet, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" One of the lights was not working, but argos replaced it straight away after 6months using. Energy efficient as you have option to set it for 400, 800 and 1200kw. I have big lounge and it heats up quite well even with just the 400kw. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>