Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.

<p>This great value Prolectrix 1200W Halogen Heater is perfect for adding some warmth on those cold winter nights. The radiant heat emitted by the halogen bulbs are ideal for utility rooms or garages, while the three heat settings give greater flexibility and control.</p><ul><li>Heat output 1.2kW.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H51.5, W10, D31cm.</li><li>EAN: 5035680575413.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.897 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
52 of 6876%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Review 1 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what I needed it to do
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Miss "likes warmth"
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought it to maintain the warmth in my room after the heating is being switched off - & this little heater does it well. Usually I use only one bar, and it is enough for my double small room. 100% prefer it over the "suffocating" convector heaters. Cheaper to run too.
My first impression was that it was too bright, but now it does not bother me any more; and now liking this warm, cosy light coming out of it. When the "turn" option is on, it makes a little noise - but it doesn't really bother me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product was not what I expected.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan6
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I returned one as it did not work at all. After assembling the replacement, I found it had a very short lead & could only plug it into a wall socket as it was advised not to stand it on a table or use a extension lead. It hardly gave out any heat at all, I cannot see it being of any use in a garage.
I was very sorry but I had to return this one & got a full rebate.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for the price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Zuzie
From:Sussex uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" better than expected, after reading previous reviews, cannot fault it, three heat settings, make it economically good, throws out a lot of heat for a small fire, only fault extremely bright, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works OK
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Techy
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works pretty well, on the bright side is sitting opposite, anti-topple switch on the base is a pain, especially on carpet, heater don't work then did, as long as it is on something hard and flat, it is fine... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Prolectrix 1.2Kw Halogen Heater
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Cornwall UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" One of the halogen tubes blew after 3 weeks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice to be warm halogen heater
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By agoodjohn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" all works ok halogen heater "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a good item
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dot66
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we bought this heater as a back up for the winter weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a heater - what do you want me to say?
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emily
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a good heater, it has three different settings and it gives you instant heat. Works exactly as advertised and price is not bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good potential but not reliable (time lasting)
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By f
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to change it 3 times in less than a month!!! The halogen goes off completely and forever (middle one) when I switch it on (after a week or two). so to the manufacturer: I would understand after few years but not few weeks...nothing is made to last these days ( and this is a young person writing here) so I want to give a good review for the fact that the product does a great job when it works but no long enough life shelf..if you can afford it perhaps the upper standard might last longer... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot and handy
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By big baz
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well made does a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prolectric 1.2kw halogen heater
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Heather works well, I concerned that it was very light in weight.
If the stand doesn't have good contact with the floor it will not turn on, the floor needs to be solid to keep from turning itself off.
Otherwise happy with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halogen heater
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By babsey
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we found this very useful when it was very cold in a chalet in december "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rosey
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very light, easy to move, simple to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gyp
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The first one I bought didn't work at all. The second one worked for a coupe of days and then produced a terrible burning smell. Won't have another one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By den
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lightweight compact plenty of heat with ths beauty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halogen Heater
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By camping nut
From:Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good heater lots of warmth "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic heater
Posted27 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this heater, throws out a lot of heat, you can chose to have it on one, two or three bars. It rotates as well. We also likes how it gives off a lovely warm orange glow in the room. Doesn't use much electric either. Would definitely recommend.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good heater
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i use it in my caravan it is grate for the van and it is very low power usage "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy heater
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Useful little heater to switch on when the temperature drops. Cheaper than putting the central heating on but very warm. Not sure about the oscillating feature as it squeaked a bit and could get annoying, it also makes the whole thing seem a bit wobbly but there is a safety cut off switch in case it gets knocked over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prolectrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prolextrix 1.2kW Halogen Heater
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kad59
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value for money, works well. Light and easy to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>