Top-rated product

Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.

<p>This extremely stylish Curved Wall Hung Fire is perfect to create the right ambiance for your home with changeable flame brightness. This easily assembled wall hung fire provides 2 heat settings and comes with a remote control.</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Safety cut-off.</li><li>Size H48, W68, D12cm.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>Self assembly: 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 5053191345554.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
62 of 7089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Review 1 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good when it lasts.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This fire has a lovely effect. But unfortunately we're on our 3rd fire now. After some weeks the fires seem to get noisey and once above the TV volume it goes back. Not even using the heater. We only use the fire effect. Fingers crossed 3rd time lucky. Don't get me wrong it's a lovely fire for the money but now the walls are drilled for it I don't want to get a different 1. Hoping this 1 lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beldray fire
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent fire, terrific control and appearance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This heater is brilliant value for money , the heater is a little noisy but we only bought the fire for effect . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to fit and convincing flame
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job on a budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with belray ultimate curved wall hung electric fire has it looks very nice plus and it gives plenty of heat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
X nice but noisy
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very attractive room feature, the curved front makes it fit quite flush to wall. The glance effect is great for making a room look cosy but our one complaint is how noisy the fan is when heater put on. It really does make a noise that's loud enough to be intrusive when trying to watch tv or just chat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommended
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A better than ok fire for a good price. Looks better when on than expected.Rather noisy but good to blast on to take chill from room without putting central heating on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little fire
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this fire for my 90 year old mother and she loves the realistic flame effect. Easy to install but only draw back is the length of the cable which could be too short unless your socket is on the right hand side of the fire. We also find that when we use the TV remote, the fire 'beeps' !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is nice
Posted09 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The fire is easy to fit and the noise of the fan is quite quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to install and use.
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Once the fire was delivered I easily installed it within 30 minutes. When switched on gave a great realistic flame effect but you can hear the internals rotating. Good heat effect but again a very noisey fan blowing whilst the heater is on. Answer is to turn up the tv a bit louder as others have mentioned in other reviews. A good size as most other fires are a lot larger and in a smaller room would look too large and out of place. A good fire at a reasonable price except a little noisey. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted31 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install. Looks good, produces good heat, the remote is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking fire
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:, Swindon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to fit , much lighter than other makes and it lights up the room with flame effect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beldray Electric Fire
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Look's great & very economical to run, a real centre piece.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and functional
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A quality product that looks and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to install and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little fire with 3 settings for the flame
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice design and easy to fit and use with instant heat , the only fault I can mention is when I use the remote on the TV , the fire beeeeeeeps ???? which is annoying because my dog hates high pitch noises , it then takes an hour to calm her nerves , a silent mode would be a good feature ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIRE FOR OUR CONSERVATORY
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" HAVING RECENTLY MODERNISED OUR CONSERVATORY WE WANTED A MODERN FIRE -- THIS FIRE FITS THE BILL PERFECTLY. IT IS THE BEST FLAME EFFECT I HAVE EVER SEEN, AND THE HEAT GENERATED IS REALLY GOOD. OUR NEIGHBOURS THINK ITS FAB AND SO DO WE. WE CHOSE SAME DAY DELIVERY WHICH WAS ALSO BRILL. THANK YOU ARGOS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fire
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this fire a little on small side so dont buy if expecting a big display. But lovely design and it gives good heat out too. Ideal for small living rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is a great design
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Malvern, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fire not only looks great and cosy when on, it was easy to install and dosn't stick out from the wall too far so the glass front is not a danger to small toddlers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, makes the room look so cosy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>