Top-rated product

Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.

<p>This extremely stylish Curved Wall Hung Fire is perfect to create the right ambiance for your home with changeable flame brightness. This easily assembled wall hung fire provides 2 heat settings and comes with a remote control.</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Safety cut-off.</li><li>Size H48, W68, D12cm.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>Self assembly: 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 5053191345554.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
26 of 3184%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Review 1 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have gas central heating but if I get in late its easier to warm just my lounge. In the evening I just have the flame effect on and it makes the lounge feel really homely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Unhappy
From:Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews I thought this was the fire for me but unfortunately it wasn't. I am looking for a real fire effect and this wasn't it. It didn't even glow orange, it was yellow so it is going back to the shop as it is not as pictured."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet(Betty Boop)
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This fire is lovely except I would like the heater coming out the bottom instead of the top"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fire
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bert
From:hornchurch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"we have 2 now and they are very good in looks and heat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I am pieased with this fire it serves its purpose well, if you had a large room you would need a fire with a greater output but for my needs this one is perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fire
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This fire is well worth the money and easy to fit looks lovely very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guarantee slip
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By oldie
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have not yet been able to install the fire but did try it to make sure it was working well and was pleased with the results.
Only problem seems to be the lack of a guarantee slip.Should there be one?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fire
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathleen5
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this fire. Looks expensive and throws out a lot of heat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pillystar
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We bought this because we just wanted a focal point in the lounge. Having looked at several fires, all of which were really expensive for what they were, we decided on this. Expected it to be a bit 'cheap and nasty' but no. It looks great in our newly decorated lounge and whilst on its own, without central heating, it may be a bit expensive to run and perhaps may not give out enough heat, for what we required its perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beldray Wall Fire
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By palmar
From:BISPHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A Very Speedy Delivery Product Very Easy To Assemble Works Perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:bootle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great fire, will recommend to anyone who are thinking off buying this. Look lovely with the flame effect, you cannot go wrong in this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Kendal
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"What a great fire. May not seem much when you get it out of the box - very light weight - bonus for hanging on a flimsy wall. I was really surprised at how good the flame effect is. The flame pattern changes frequently and you can adjust the brightness of the flame. The curved glass makes it look expensive too. Great buy - absolutely delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb design features for money
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By graham@1
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"nicely presented fire with remote control. so easy to install and looks absolutely stunning with flame effect on . looks sort of 3d. the mrs is well pleased. very quiet with heater or cold fan on. have recommended to 2 friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric fire
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chas
From:Dalbeattie, Dumfries and Galloway DG5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"arrived on time working well battery in remote needed to replace otherwise excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bilweddiz
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Although the fire looks larger in the photograph It is still an excellent product. The flame effect is brilliant which is the main reason we bought it just for effect. you need a Lotto Win to run an electric fire. Who needs a gas fire when you have central heating? They need yearly maintenance too. Get one of these folks. Thanks also to the Staff in the Walton Argos polite and efficient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks like the real thing
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely fire although a bit on the heavy side.
Easy to install and the only thing missing is the sound of a real fire! Can't really comment on the actual heating side as I only wanted mine for the visual effect but it is instant heat when you turn it on. It also looks more realistic if you hang it lower to the floor rather than higher.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great has great features
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andy b
From:Hamilton Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to install. Looks very realistic. A little noisy but overall 5 stars. Buy with confidence. Has many features and settings. Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beldray Fire
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This fire looks lovely but sounds like the fan is blasting out air, the trouble is you can't feel the heat as the convector is on top of the fire, so the hot air is aimed at the ceiling. So apart from the noise which is quite loud there's also little heat. Such a shame I have had this type of fire before the convector was at the front of the fire so threw the heat out into the room and there was little to no noise ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Measurement are incorrect.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zena
Age:35 to 44
"The fire measurements on the web site are different from the actual item, I took the item back to Argos and got a full refund, would not recommend this item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Goodasgold
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have been looking for a heater like this for some time. The ones I have seen before are too big, but this is just the right size for our lounge. Good looking & easy to fit. Very easy to use & good value for money. The flame effect is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>