Top-rated product

Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.

<p>This extremely stylish Curved Wall Hung Fire is perfect to create the right ambiance for your home with changeable flame brightness. This easily assembled wall hung fire provides 2 heat settings and comes with a remote control.</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Safety cut-off.</li><li>Size H48, W68, D12cm.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>Self assembly: 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 5053191345554.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
20 of 2483%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Review 1 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fire
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kathleen5
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this fire. Looks expensive and throws out a lot of heat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pillystar
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We bought this because we just wanted a focal point in the lounge. Having looked at several fires, all of which were really expensive for what they were, we decided on this. Expected it to be a bit 'cheap and nasty' but no. It looks great in our newly decorated lounge and whilst on its own, without central heating, it may be a bit expensive to run and perhaps may not give out enough heat, for what we required its perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beldray Wall Fire
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By palmar
From:BISPHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A Very Speedy Delivery Product Very Easy To Assemble Works Perfectly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:bootle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great fire, will recommend to anyone who are thinking off buying this. Look lovely with the flame effect, you cannot go wrong in this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Kendal
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"What a great fire. May not seem much when you get it out of the box - very light weight - bonus for hanging on a flimsy wall. I was really surprised at how good the flame effect is. The flame pattern changes frequently and you can adjust the brightness of the flame. The curved glass makes it look expensive too. Great buy - absolutely delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb design features for money
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By graham@1
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"nicely presented fire with remote control. so easy to install and looks absolutely stunning with flame effect on . looks sort of 3d. the mrs is well pleased. very quiet with heater or cold fan on. have recommended to 2 friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric fire
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By chas
From:Dalbeattie, Dumfries and Galloway DG5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"arrived on time working well battery in remote needed to replace otherwise excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bilweddiz
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Although the fire looks larger in the photograph It is still an excellent product. The flame effect is brilliant which is the main reason we bought it just for effect. you need a Lotto Win to run an electric fire. Who needs a gas fire when you have central heating? They need yearly maintenance too. Get one of these folks. Thanks also to the Staff in the Walton Argos polite and efficient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks like the real thing
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely fire although a bit on the heavy side.
Easy to install and the only thing missing is the sound of a real fire! Can't really comment on the actual heating side as I only wanted mine for the visual effect but it is instant heat when you turn it on. It also looks more realistic if you hang it lower to the floor rather than higher.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great has great features
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andy b
From:Hamilton Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to install. Looks very realistic. A little noisy but overall 5 stars. Buy with confidence. Has many features and settings. Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beldray Fire
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This fire looks lovely but sounds like the fan is blasting out air, the trouble is you can't feel the heat as the convector is on top of the fire, so the hot air is aimed at the ceiling. So apart from the noise which is quite loud there's also little heat. Such a shame I have had this type of fire before the convector was at the front of the fire so threw the heat out into the room and there was little to no noise ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Measurement are incorrect.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zena
Age:35 to 44
"The fire measurements on the web site are different from the actual item, I took the item back to Argos and got a full refund, would not recommend this item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Goodasgold
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have been looking for a heater like this for some time. The ones I have seen before are too big, but this is just the right size for our lounge. Good looking & easy to fit. Very easy to use & good value for money. The flame effect is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beldrey fire
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Reado
From:Carlisle Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The fire is nice and neat but have had 3 remote controls for the fire and still can't get remote to work fire,so a bit disappointing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fire
Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
By home lover
From:southampton hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this fire was so easy to fit to wall and the price was good to thanks to argos once again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beldray curved wall hung fire
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By badger
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this fire is perfect in every way.
it looks stylish and realistic
the three choices of flame are perfect for cosy evenings even without heat
the heat it gives out is ideal.
the only negative is a little bit noisy so television needs to be turned up, but only slightly.
I'm sure after a while it will be un-noticable, as the room is normally quiet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kezbez
From:uk lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Fire looks great on the wall, flame effect is also very good, remote control can be a little temperamental when it wants! Works fine, then won't work! Heater is great in our room, throws out a lot of heat, though be warned it is noisy! Flame effect is great though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curved wall hung fire
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i love my new fire looks so cosy and great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fire
Posted07 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzijpink
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks stylish, easy to fit and the flame effect is really good. Makes the room look very cosy.Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy customer
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By hayley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"really like this fire, easy 2 use, easy 2 wall mount, great homely display, very warm. quite expensive compared 2 others however for us it was worth a little extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>