Top-rated product

Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.

<p>This extremely stylish Curved Wall Hung Fire is perfect to create the right ambiance for your home with changeable flame brightness. This easily assembled wall hung fire provides 2 heat settings and comes with a remote control.</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Safety cut-off.</li><li>Size H48, W68, D12cm.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>Self assembly: 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 5053191345554.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
41 of 4984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Review 1 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
electric fire
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By smartie
From:gateshead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" wasn't impressed when it came it looked nothing like picture in catalogue, to small, but it wasn't for me it was a present which his was happy with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it,
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By glynnlet
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love it! Wish I had purchased it last year instead of thinking about it, would buy another but perhaps bigger next time. Makes great focal point for room and well commented upon by everyone who has seen it since installation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:Harbury, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire CV33, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the heater blowers are very noisey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reasonably priced
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mally
From:West Kirby, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Space-saving warmth for the coming winter at a very reasonable price, and, like myself, very good looking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By b
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this fire very easy to fit when on looks very comforting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks nice but far too noisey in a small room
Posted24 May 2015
Customer avatar
By disappointed
From:argyll & bute
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Was so looking forward to having this but in a small room it is too noisey and needs to be fitted to a solid concrete wall rather than a wooden wall as even without the fan on, you can hear the round tube rolling round to make the flames light which then vibrates the wall - can even hear it upstairs in the room above. So disappointed and going to send it back and order an inset one instead. :-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaza
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First fire stopped working after 6 months, they replaced the fire about a month ago see how long that one last, nice fire though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and has great functionality
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura89
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks really good, is great value and really heats our living room up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replaced our wood burner
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Simple Sailor
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We needed a fire that would look real but offer a clean alternative to our old wood burner. This one fitted the bill at a price lower than any equivalent.
Very happy with the purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric fire
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Doc
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Execellent product, easy to fit and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a geat
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tr1290
From:Bradford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product gives out good heat and looks amazing on the wall very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Clarkie
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install, intended as a feature and supplementary heat source. It fulfils the role perfectly.
The flame affect is bettered by some I have seen, but they were double or treble the price.
Highly recommended unless money is no object.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Teresad11
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks very stylish, it is a great modern feature to the room and so easy to fit, would recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy as pie
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item looks stylish is easy to use just finishes the room off nicely had fitted and running in less than 30 mins "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noisy and not durable
Posted07 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Unhappy Bunny
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned my first purchase due to excessive noise of 'flame effect', only to find replacement product was exactly the same. Also, the motors that drive the flame effect packed up after 12 months, just outside the warranty period! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased with fire
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to fit and good looks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install and use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tootlewagon
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We actually bought this fire for our overseas holiday apartment, so the relatively light weight (12kg) meant we could easily get the fire on the plane as hold baggage. Installation was a doddle, and the fire gives a choice of 3 lighting effects, to suit most locations. With a choice of 2 heat settings, and a handy remote control, the fire is perfect for our needs. There is a bit of a buzz when using it, but we just turned the tv volume up. All in all, a good product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely log effect
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:cannock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" had this for my garage conversion so easy to fit and use has got 3 different light effects and 2 heat settings as well as a fan warms room v.quicly e.g( mine is 15ft long ) not to noisy like some conventional heaters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have gas central heating but if I get in late its easier to warm just my lounge. In the evening I just have the flame effect on and it makes the lounge feel really homely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Electric Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Unhappy
From:Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After reading the reviews I thought this was the fire for me but unfortunately it wasn't. I am looking for a real fire effect and this wasn't it. It didn't even glow orange, it was yellow so it is going back to the shop as it is not as pictured. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>