Top-rated product

Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.

<p>This extremely stylish Curved Wall Hung Fire is perfect to create the right ambiance for your home with changeable flame brightness. This easily assembled wall hung fire provides 2 heat settings and comes with a remote control.</p><ul><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>1kW to 2kW heat output.</li><li>Remote control.</li><li>Safety cut-off.</li><li>Size H48, W68, D12cm.</li><li>Weight 18kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>Self assembly: 2 people recommended.</li><li>EAN: 5053191345554.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
12 of 1675%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Review 1 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks like the real thing
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely fire although a bit on the heavy side.
Easy to install and the only thing missing is the sound of a real fire! Can't really comment on the actual heating side as I only wanted mine for the visual effect but it is instant heat when you turn it on. It also looks more realistic if you hang it lower to the floor rather than higher.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great has great features
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andy b
From:Hamilton Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to install. Looks very realistic. A little noisy but overall 5 stars. Buy with confidence. Has many features and settings. Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beldray Fire
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This fire looks lovely but sounds like the fan is blasting out air, the trouble is you can't feel the heat as the convector is on top of the fire, so the hot air is aimed at the ceiling. So apart from the noise which is quite loud there's also little heat. Such a shame I have had this type of fire before the convector was at the front of the fire so threw the heat out into the room and there was little to no noise ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Measurement are incorrect.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zena
Age:35 to 44
"The fire measurements on the web site are different from the actual item, I took the item back to Argos and got a full refund, would not recommend this item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Goodasgold
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have been looking for a heater like this for some time. The ones I have seen before are too big, but this is just the right size for our lounge. Good looking & easy to fit. Very easy to use & good value for money. The flame effect is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beldrey fire
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Reado
From:Carlisle Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The fire is nice and neat but have had 3 remote controls for the fire and still can't get remote to work fire,so a bit disappointing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fire
Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
By home lover
From:southampton hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this fire was so easy to fit to wall and the price was good to thanks to argos once again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beldray curved wall hung fire
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By badger
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this fire is perfect in every way.
it looks stylish and realistic
the three choices of flame are perfect for cosy evenings even without heat
the heat it gives out is ideal.
the only negative is a little bit noisy so television needs to be turned up, but only slightly.
I'm sure after a while it will be un-noticable, as the room is normally quiet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kezbez
From:uk lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Fire looks great on the wall, flame effect is also very good, remote control can be a little temperamental when it wants! Works fine, then won't work! Heater is great in our room, throws out a lot of heat, though be warned it is noisy! Flame effect is great though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curved wall hung fire
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By diane
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i love my new fire looks so cosy and great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fire
Posted07 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzijpink
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks stylish, easy to fit and the flame effect is really good. Makes the room look very cosy.Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy customer
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By hayley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"really like this fire, easy 2 use, easy 2 wall mount, great homely display, very warm. quite expensive compared 2 others however for us it was worth a little extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!!
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Stockport, Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this fire. It's stylish & the flame looks realistic. Makes my room so cosy! Great price too. Cool, warm & hot heat thro top. Love the remote control!! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taking it back :(
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Rayleigh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The fire/log effect looks quite cheap & false. Fairly easy to hang, but weighs a fair bit, so choose wisely where you hang it! I wouldn't say it generates much heat either, so you need your heating on as well, which is dissapointing. Main concerns though, is the noise this fire makes when the fan is on, it's so loud that the tv needs to be turned up & even without the heat & just the flame effect on, you can here a rather irritating pulsing noise. Dissapointed, and I'm taking it back today."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value
Posted15 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Phrasemaker
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great heater/fire, I needed something to replace and old gas fire I had removed. I got it mounted in a surround and spaced it forward taking note of the installation requirements re: airflow and proximity. It looks good and heats a reasonable size room quickly. The fire effect on its own is a pleasant addition to the room and the no heat fan function is useful to provide air movement on clammy days.
Easy install and wireless remote, very good vale for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beldray Ultimate Curved Wall Hung Fire.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Ready For Winter :o)
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hanushka
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This fire is perfect, for those of us who can't have the real thing. Now the nights are drawing in; I am already snuggling down with just the lamps on. This fire would look great in any living/dining room. Moreover, it's mesmerising flames provides a relaxed ambience. The only downside is, the heat is omitted from the top of the fire; like most of the modern electric fires. I prefer the heat to be omitted from the bottom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.