Top-rated product

Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.

<p>This Challenge oil-filled radiator has a variable thermostat with a 750W heat output, a 1.5 metre power cable and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Heat output 0.75kW. </li><li>1 heat setting. </li><li>Safety cut out switch. </li><li>Size H64.5, W82, D9cm. </li><li>EAN: 4159201. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 322 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
282 of 29994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 70 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Review 41 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does its job!
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Larger than expected however heats up medium sized room, variable heat setting, so doesn't cost a lot to use. Looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gets very hot very quickly. Mounted on wall takes up no more room than a central heating radiator. Only needs to be on for short periods to warm a room up. So we use with a plug in electronic timer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These little beauties chuck out a lot of heat!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shipbourne, Tonbridge, Kent TN11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product at an excellent price! Don't be fooled by the fact they are only 700W
Amazing amout of heat, I use them in a very large living room that's poorly insulated, on just under half temperature and they hear the room perfectly, much better than heaters of twice the price and 2.5x the power rating which we had before but we're costing a fortune to run.
-excellent heat
-super cheap to run
-very sturdy design
-thermostatic control works very well
-couldn't recommend highly enough
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slimline heat.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This heater is nice and slim and when wall mounted as we did in our downstairs toilet looks like a normal centrall heating radiator.It also comes with feet so can be used any where in the house. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Panel Heater
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good looking unit and was relatively easy to install.
A little under powered.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heather
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This heater is very good gives a nice even heat and is easy to control "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic heater for its price
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic heater, doesn't cause your bill to sky rocket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what says on the box ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money. I use one in my living room 18ft by 13ft and warmed it nicely. Cast around 18p per hour. I have two and use one in the lobby.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not the best
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After reading many excellent reviews, and waiting an age for the item to come back into stock I managed to get my hands on one, but was left a bit dissatisfied.
Looks smart when wall mounted. The radiator itself gets very hot indeed but does not seem to warm my spare room greatly (and it's a pretty small room).
Also it's 700 not 750 as advertised!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This works very well in my daughters bedroom for extra heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes the chill out
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Like other reviewers we bought this heater for the bedroom to replace a useless panel heater. It's been great and we've only been using it on hand heat so far just to take the chill out during the night. it's nice and streamlined too so doesn't take up much room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An ideal oil filled rad with a thermostat thats easy to fix to a wall.Great value ( i looked around) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the price but you actually get a 700kW heater not the 750kW advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got this to take the edge off the cold in our bedroom during the night (single glazed, so after the central heating kicks-out, it gets pretty cold, pretty quickly). Keeps the room noticeably warmer (though still needs some additional help from central heating etc. when you're in the room out of bed). Haven't yet had the electricity bill, but hoping that the thermostat means that it hasn't consumed too much power. A decent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product good value for money easy to use ideal for hallway stairwell.9 out of 10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wall mounted oil filled radiator
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Problems with screw fittings. Machine holes were not cut through properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant heater!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this heater after reading reviews, was out of stock for several weeks but finally purchased and so glad I did. We use it on our landing as no heating upatairs, it seems to generate heat throughout and only on low heat setting. Would highly recommend, slim design also so takes up no room at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is so convenient
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced my storage heaters with these radiators and makes such a difference, just brought extra two for bedrooms!
Likes neat on the wall and have had many compliments.
Recommend this product, been out of stock for a while so when was in I soon reserved it.
Well done argos :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>