Top-rated product

Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.

<p>This Challenge oil-filled radiator has a variable thermostat with a 750W heat output, a 1.5 metre power cable and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating.</p><ul><li>Heat output 0.75kW.</li><li>1 heat setting.</li><li>Wall mountable.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H64.5, W82, D9cm.</li><li>EAN: 4159201.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 274 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
235 of 25194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Review 41 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased.....
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this oil filled radiator to go in the spare room, have fitted it on the wall so not taking up any space ...... So effective and only had it on minimum setting so far... Room now feels aired and comfortable ... Gets hot quickly, dry heat so not going to cause condensation...... We are well pleased and would definately recommend ...... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil filled radiator slim & fantastic
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RossT
From:Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This oil filled radiator is slim and the thermostat makes it very efficient. We use this to come on when the heating is off and as we use the kitchen to sit in during the day, it keeps the chill out. We have this plugged into a timer so it is turned off at night.
Would thoroughly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little heater!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Couldnt be more pleased with this heater. We bought it to supplement Central heating in a very cold room and it does this perfectly. Sits unobtrusively under the Windowsillsill, heats up quickly and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Simond
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I was looking for a straightforward electric radiator that can be wall mounted and looks like a standard, central heating type radiator.
This product fits the bill exactly and works well to keep an attic conversion bedroom at a comfortable temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant !
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By frank
Age:25 to 34
" very happy with this product so happy I bought another one , better than my cental heating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Irene
Age:35 to 44
" Very reasonable price and warms a small room quick, looks just as good as the normal radiators on the wall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ahamed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this couple of months ago and started using them for the past two weeks. It is great and my living space is 3mx4m, and I guess this is enough for this space to get through this winter.
For this price, it is worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge 0.7kW Oil Filled Panel Radiator
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Teddies
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this radiator to help keep my bathroom warm (plug outside in hallway) it warms up quickly, the thermostat works well and my bathroom is warm and keeps warm once the thermostat is set to the heat I require. I had a storage heater in the bathroom before, but Warm Front took it out and replaced it with nothing, as I am disabled and diabetic, I needed a warm bathroom. My only criticism is that I wish it had castors. I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge - 700W Panel Oil Filled Radiator
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kitty 26
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Not completely happy with this product. The feet would not fit to the unit correctly and one screw stayed tilted. I still use it but not moving much about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
heater
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By smilie
From:london uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" a good heater for a small to medium room. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By missrouge
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got this to go in my sons converted room, attached to our house. Has no heating so perfect for a small room, mounted on wall and heats room up perfectly in half an hour. Really nice and cosy now colder nights are coming, great it has a thermostat and looks like a normal radiator on wall. Too early to say if economical, but hoping from other reviews will be good when the bill comes in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose.
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kynns
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
" First time of using this radiator it failed. The problem being it was for my daughter away at university so have had the expense of sending her the receipt. I would not recommend this radiator to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-24points
1of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pac
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This radiator is just what I have been looking for slimline and the heat they give out is great warms my living room no problem and my large bedroom is now snug so impressed I am buying more for my other rooms highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant radiator - very pleased
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was looking for a low wattage radiator for my conservatory measurements 12 x 7 1/2 ft. I switched this on for 20 minutes and It warmed the room up nicely and took the chill off. It has a thermostat, so it switches itself off when it has reached the temperature chosen. The bonus of this heater is that its oil filled and stays warm for a little longer when switched off. Very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend cheaper than others on line... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD BIT OF KIT
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sergiboy
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought one for my daughters room as it was the coldest room in the house.
Now its one of the warmest.
700w is also a small price to pay on your bills if used along with a timer switch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DianainLondon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We have this radiator in our little box room. We have only used it 3X since its purchase as it has not been that cold yet. But it has worked wonderfully. The slim profile of the radiator is great and I like the thermostat which turns it off when it hits the desired temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline and unobtrusive
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gramps
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my grandaughter's bedroom for background heat in the winter. Warms up quickly and controls temperature well. Easily fitted to an outside wall near plug socket with timer switch added too. Would recommend this product as its very slim and has no openings for little fingers to poke things into! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this heater to utilize my solar panels, Very pleased with it so far, warms very quickly ,Gives good heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mandy moo
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It really worked, it got warm, turned it up it got hot, didn't expect that from a heater. If your home is cold, buy this heater "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and useful item
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Market Harborough, Leicestershire LE16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I put this on the landing half way up our stairs. It's on a timer to use with Economy 7, for 'instant' heat to supplement storage heaters, and at 700 watts is ideal. Solar panels will feed it in winter daylight. It was easy to fit, though the instruction leaflet needs a magnifying glass, and the wall bracket dimensions are incorrect, but it is very easy to set up, either free-standing, or wall mounted, as I have done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>