Top-rated product

Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.

<p>This Challenge oil-filled radiator has a variable thermostat with a 750W heat output, a 1.5 metre power cable and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating.</p><ul><li>Heat output 0.75kW.</li><li>1 heat setting.</li><li>Wall mountable.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H64.5, W82, D9cm.</li><li>EAN: 4159201.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 288 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
249 of 26594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Review 41 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil filled radiator by Challenge
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By AML
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the purchase and it takes the edge off the coldness of the bedroom. Heats up quickly and retains its heat for a surprisingly long time after switching off. The on/off switch is a bit wonky but works ok for now, so we are keeping it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Challenge Oil filled radiator
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought 4 of these. I think I got old stock because they don't look the same as in the picture. The thermostat and cable are on the right, the width is more like 85cm and all the cables were slightly less than 150cm. These 3 differences to the specification online actually gave me quite a headache. However I think they look good and are efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble, cheap to run
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By andrea101
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Thermostat works well, wall mountings easy to fathom, can have free standing..a winner ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little heater for the value
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MBC
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really great little heater, warms up a medium sized bedroom really quickly on minimum setting. My only complaint would be the 'feet' are a little chunky, so easy to stub toes on and don't look as nice as the rest of the heater. Cannot say a bad word about the functionality though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good space saving heating solution
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris 1960
From:Richmond, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a cheap space saving way to dry out a damp wall. Does the job brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good value for money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jemma91
From:Middlesex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Was quick and easy to assemble however the screws provided to mount to the wall seemed too long so I replaced them with smaller ones. Pretty easy to put on the wall. Not that economical on the electric but thought that would have been the case. Recommended but for a slim heater that warms up rooms very quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serves the purpose we bought it for
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nina
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I read the reviews before purchasing. Review decider was that it heats a large room up no problem. We bought it 3 weeks ago, delivered on time. Feet were very easy to assemble on. Day one there was that 'new' smell, this disappeared the next day. Our large bedroom has turned from a frozen chiller room, as room over double garage, nobody wanted to go into, into a lovely welcoming warm room. Thermostat keeps room to even temperature as we leave it on 24hrs a day. Brilliant. Highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This radiator does the job well!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By milliebol
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought 2 of these radiators to heat my 1 bedroom flat and they have made such a difference to the overall warmth. The old convection heaters left the place feeling damp and mould was becoming a problem, but these radiators provide a heat that is more like central heating and everywhere feels so much drier now. I'm really pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend this product for heating a small room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with it
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe4025
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
" Wasn't expecting much from the radiator as we had to heat a large bedroom but it did its thing very well.
I hardly have the thermostat up high as it does belt out some good heat and we have it plugged into a timer switch so to use it ecumenically.
We bought this as the radiator in the bedroom wasn't producing enough heat but coupled with this its great.
Would highly recommend given the price of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ap
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" this radiator is really good and can recommend I bought three and now my house is warm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tds
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a perfect heater that I use on my landing with no heater in the hallway so it's heating a rather large area and does it very well. I only wish it had a timer, but that said it doesn't take too long to heat the area and it is not on anywhere near full power. Absolutely great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" quick to heat up good back up for my central heating system. good buy easy to move around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this to heat a Room about 12 x 9. First class ! Full heat for about 40 mins then turn down to min, thermostat keeps it kicking in and out. Not sure how it'll effect the electric bill, will have to see, but it's very efficient and discreet. Just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased.....
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this oil filled radiator to go in the spare room, have fitted it on the wall so not taking up any space ...... So effective and only had it on minimum setting so far... Room now feels aired and comfortable ... Gets hot quickly, dry heat so not going to cause condensation...... We are well pleased and would definately recommend ...... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil filled radiator slim & fantastic
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RossT
From:Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This oil filled radiator is slim and the thermostat makes it very efficient. We use this to come on when the heating is off and as we use the kitchen to sit in during the day, it keeps the chill out. We have this plugged into a timer so it is turned off at night.
Would thoroughly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little heater!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Couldnt be more pleased with this heater. We bought it to supplement Central heating in a very cold room and it does this perfectly. Sits unobtrusively under the Windowsillsill, heats up quickly and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Simond
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I was looking for a straightforward electric radiator that can be wall mounted and looks like a standard, central heating type radiator.
This product fits the bill exactly and works well to keep an attic conversion bedroom at a comfortable temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant !
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By frank
Age:25 to 34
" very happy with this product so happy I bought another one , better than my cental heating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Irene
Age:35 to 44
" Very reasonable price and warms a small room quick, looks just as good as the normal radiators on the wall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ahamed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this couple of months ago and started using them for the past two weeks. It is great and my living space is 3mx4m, and I guess this is enough for this space to get through this winter.
For this price, it is worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>