Top-rated product

Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.

<p>This Challenge oil-filled radiator has a variable thermostat with a 750W heat output, a 1.5 metre power cable and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating.</p><ul><li>Heat output 0.75kW.</li><li>1 heat setting.</li><li>Wall mountable.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H64.5, W82, D9.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 4159201.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
226 of 24194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Review 41 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By missrouge
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got this to go in my sons converted room, attached to our house. Has no heating so perfect for a small room, mounted on wall and heats room up perfectly in half an hour. Really nice and cosy now colder nights are coming, great it has a thermostat and looks like a normal radiator on wall. Too early to say if economical, but hoping from other reviews will be good when the bill comes in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose.
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kynns
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
" First time of using this radiator it failed. The problem being it was for my daughter away at university so have had the expense of sending her the receipt. I would not recommend this radiator to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-23points
1of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pac
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This radiator is just what I have been looking for slimline and the heat they give out is great warms my living room no problem and my large bedroom is now snug so impressed I am buying more for my other rooms highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant radiator - very pleased
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was looking for a low wattage radiator for my conservatory measurements 12 x 7 1/2 ft. I switched this on for 20 minutes and It warmed the room up nicely and took the chill off. It has a thermostat, so it switches itself off when it has reached the temperature chosen. The bonus of this heater is that its oil filled and stays warm for a little longer when switched off. Very pleased with my purchase. I would recommend cheaper than others on line... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD BIT OF KIT
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sergiboy
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought one for my daughters room as it was the coldest room in the house.
Now its one of the warmest.
700w is also a small price to pay on your bills if used along with a timer switch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DianainLondon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We have this radiator in our little box room. We have only used it 3X since its purchase as it has not been that cold yet. But it has worked wonderfully. The slim profile of the radiator is great and I like the thermostat which turns it off when it hits the desired temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline and unobtrusive
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gramps
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my grandaughter's bedroom for background heat in the winter. Warms up quickly and controls temperature well. Easily fitted to an outside wall near plug socket with timer switch added too. Would recommend this product as its very slim and has no openings for little fingers to poke things into! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this heater to utilize my solar panels, Very pleased with it so far, warms very quickly ,Gives good heat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mandy moo
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It really worked, it got warm, turned it up it got hot, didn't expect that from a heater. If your home is cold, buy this heater "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and useful item
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Market Harborough, Leicestershire LE16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I put this on the landing half way up our stairs. It's on a timer to use with Economy 7, for 'instant' heat to supplement storage heaters, and at 700 watts is ideal. Solar panels will feed it in winter daylight. It was easy to fit, though the instruction leaflet needs a magnifying glass, and the wall bracket dimensions are incorrect, but it is very easy to set up, either free-standing, or wall mounted, as I have done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for good price
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is a great buy. It works well and is quick to heat up with a built in thermostat.
Some other reviews mention the top mounts are too loose but I can say that my one fits perfectly. I think thats because I ignored the manual (i'm a man) and just measured the distance myself and made the wall fittings fit perfectly. It now feels very secure on the wall and I tacked the cable along the skirting so it looks like a central heating rad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By pat
From:aylesford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I brought this for a friend who has no heating and its perfect , doesn't cost a lot to run and has been left on since purchase 24 hrs a day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost effective, easy to install
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Twinmommy
From:herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Reasonably high output for a plug in panel rad. Looks very smart on wall and was cheapest one to include a thermostat. All brackets and screws included for simple wall mounting. Bought for two childrens bedrooms but will have to wait for colder weather to test heat effectiveness. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil Filled Radiators 700w.
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Eccles69
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" In total I have now purchased four of these radiators and they have replaced the Night Storage radiators that were in the bungalow when I bought it, they are brilliant and I can adjust the control knob to the heat I want up to 700w which means there not to expensive to use, thank you Argos a very good purchase at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little heater
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really takes the edge off our usually freezing out house/laundry room. Walk into a nice ambient temperature instead of darting through to survive the chill. Has made a big difference in a small single glazed lean- to room and would recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good investment
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Rotherhithe, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Moved into a house with no central heating! This hated up my bedroom - took the chill off.
I feel very safe leaving this on as it has a cut off point as to which heat setting you set it too. Heats up quick. Nice and slim. Looks nice and can also attach to a wall.
I have no faults. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" excellent value for money. Does exactly what it says.Bought another one for my sisters bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Juju
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Put this on for an hour in my fairly large bedroom and the difference was amazing. Good that it also has cut off switch to keep heat level and reduce costs.
Nice sleek product - looks like genuine radiator.
Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good but
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mrs h
From:clydebank
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this for hall in caravan,great heat very quick,just wish they had smaller ones as would buy more for smaller rooms in caravan,will buy another one soon again for living area in caravan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good heater
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>