Top-rated product

Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.

<p>This Challenge oil-filled radiator has a variable thermostat with a 750W heat output, a 1.5 metre power cable and a safety cut out switch to prevent it from overheating.</p><ul><li>Heat output 0.75kW.</li><li>1 heat setting.</li><li>Wall mountable.</li><li>Safety cut out switch.</li><li>Size H64.5, W82, D9.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 4159201.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
216 of 23094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Review 41 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for good price
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a great buy. It works well and is quick to heat up with a built in thermostat.
Some other reviews mention the top mounts are too loose but I can say that my one fits perfectly. I think thats because I ignored the manual (i'm a man) and just measured the distance myself and made the wall fittings fit perfectly. It now feels very secure on the wall and I tacked the cable along the skirting so it looks like a central heating rad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By pat
From:aylesford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this for a friend who has no heating and its perfect , doesn't cost a lot to run and has been left on since purchase 24 hrs a day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cost effective, easy to install
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Twinmommy
From:herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Reasonably high output for a plug in panel rad. Looks very smart on wall and was cheapest one to include a thermostat. All brackets and screws included for simple wall mounting. Bought for two childrens bedrooms but will have to wait for colder weather to test heat effectiveness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil Filled Radiators 700w.
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Eccles69
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"In total I have now purchased four of these radiators and they have replaced the Night Storage radiators that were in the bungalow when I bought it, they are brilliant and I can adjust the control knob to the heat I want up to 700w which means there not to expensive to use, thank you Argos a very good purchase at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little heater
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really takes the edge off our usually freezing out house/laundry room. Walk into a nice ambient temperature instead of darting through to survive the chill. Has made a big difference in a small single glazed lean- to room and would recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good investment
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne-Marie
From:Rotherhithe, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Moved into a house with no central heating! This hated up my bedroom - took the chill off.
I feel very safe leaving this on as it has a cut off point as to which heat setting you set it too. Heats up quick. Nice and slim. Looks nice and can also attach to a wall.
I have no faults."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"excellent value for money. Does exactly what it says.Bought another one for my sisters bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Juju
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Put this on for an hour in my fairly large bedroom and the difference was amazing. Good that it also has cut off switch to keep heat level and reduce costs.
Nice sleek product - looks like genuine radiator.
Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good but
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mrs h
From:clydebank
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this for hall in caravan,great heat very quick,just wish they had smaller ones as would buy more for smaller rooms in caravan,will buy another one soon again for living area in caravan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good heater
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil filled excellence
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Southampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great low running cost heater for back-up in somewhere like a conservatory where central heating not always applicable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radiator
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chez
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this radiator gets nice and hot so watch young ones..i purchased because i had small cold room with no heating and this was great..Done the job and not too expensive to run... you can really notice the difference in the warmth in the room...it has a thermostat on so it will switch off when temperature is reached and cool down slightly then switch back on again...Looks neat and tidy and ticks all the boxes, would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good purchase
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By saltashron
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this product after reading previous buyers reviews on line, I looked at the prices on line ,not impressedwith what I found, then my wife" said what about Argos " I'm glad I did it was a lot less at Argos and I mean a lot less, I could have bought two and still had change from the price one site was charging , thankyou Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rad
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Portsmouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Really excellent radiator well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good heater for our utility room
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Charmbrights
From:South Wales Valleys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We have a utility room (single thickness brick walls) tacked on to the back of our house in the 1930s. This heater is very useful to warm that if I want to work in there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By willie
From:dumfries
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great product, only issue was the fittings to hold the top of top radiator, should have been brackets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Heater
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Yorkshire Daisee
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This heater is brilliant. Not only is it Eco friendly and cheap to run, it chucks out heat and is quick to heat a room. You can also fix it to the wall or have it free standing. A brilliant buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted18 February 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Have a flat with no heater. Looks great and works wel
Please do in different sizes as want another couple."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Veni
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Got this as a stop gap until I had a new radiator fitted in the kitchen. This is a really good buy and heated the area nicely. I will keep it for the landing in winter as I am so delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Challenge 0.75kW Oil Filled Panel Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have purchased several of these oil filled radiators over the last two years and I find them to be very efficient and totally reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>