Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.

This Avensis II electric fire suite has a matching cream stone effect back panel and hearth, complete with a picture frame portrait electric LED fire and a realistic log effect fuel bed. This freestanding suite has two heat settings and a flame effect that can be used independently from the heat, creating a warm ambience throughout the year.2 heat settings.1kW to 2kW heat output.Freestanding.Suitable for wall mounting with .Flame effect can be used independently of heat.Size of fire: H93, W116.8, D30cm.Total weight 37.3kg.Supplied fully assembled.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5030478557084.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Review 1 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with this produce
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It took me a long time to make a decision regarding a fireplace but this was definitely a good one. The fireplace makes a lovely, yet understated ,focal point in my small front room.
The heat produced is fine for a small room, might not be enough in a large one. Having compared it to other products I think it was good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having noticed our friends had this fire we ordered the same because it is such a nice piece of furniture. It can be placed anywere in the room to make a focal point, the heating output is ideal..The only slight design fault is that they forgot to cut out a hole in the back surround near the bottom for the electric cable to come out when the surround is tight to a wall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ceebee
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this Fire Suite after some market research, mosly on line, and are delighted with our choice, excellent effect and very good value for money. Arrived in promised delivery time.
Very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fire
Posted26 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my mum who is 82 years young.
Although she has central heating she likes the look and feel of a nice cosy fire ,this was just the ticket. Easy to use just plug in and switch on , having two heat settings was a bonus too..We didn't think that it would give out much heat and were pleasantly surprised at just how much heat there was unable to have both settings on for too long.
Mum' s lounge is a small to medium size room.The size and colour of the fire were just right for the room.I was a little disappointed at the flame ,it could have looked more realistic, although mum thinks it is areal fire at times!!!!!!! she is getting on in years !!!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Buy
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Murray
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with the Fire Suite in every way.
The Argos service was very good too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best price found
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By big sis
From:Perthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted something plain and simple but that would add warmth and character to the room - perfect. Also found this in fire surround showrooms at over £100 more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By moira
From:scotland
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just took it out of the box and plugged it in looks very good especially as our living room is small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Fire Affordable Price
Posted17 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:UK
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Realistic glowing log effect, low noise out put, great focal point to room, just unpack plug in and you've got instant heat at your finger tips literally with its built in thermostatic cut off dial to set target temp required. The switches for the fan and prefered heat setting are discretly positioned within easy reach located at the top of the fires display panel. The glass panel that covers the fires log effect makes it easy to keep clean. Good value for money for overall appearance only would not rely on this as your sole heat source in the room unless its a small room. Really pleased with purchase though no regrets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Molly
From:Wiltshire
" This was an excellent purchase and the handsome fireplace represents excellent value for money. My family and friends are most impressed with my 'new look' lounge even more so when I tell them the purchase price. The realistic flames of the burning logs is warmly welcoming on a miserable day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great n stylish!
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By echoe_
From:staffordshire, uk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this fire as replacement for gas. Have stood it on MDF board & the original fireplace base, which have painted both the same matt cream wood finish as the Fire Surround...all matches exactly.
The Fire effect is great, really quite realistic. On that setting there is hardly any noise. When the first or second heat setting is on there is def some fire noise BUT thats in comparison to the previous gas fire.
As bought it more for the effect than for heating, it totally suits. However, for what we wanted in terms of additional fire to take the chill off the room when the central heating isn't on, its superb. Heats the room up really efficiently with the thermostat as a total beneficial addition (not all models have it).
Great buy, particularly when got the extra £50 off in sale. Delivery etc all good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted03 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Somerset
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good. Only bought for effect, very good . Heat output ok reasonably quiet when heater running . Slight hum from effect not intrusive. Great value. Glass front keeps effect clean. Delivered on date and time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
looks nice
Posted03 February 2011
Customer avatar
By gareth
From:s.wales
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" looks good and matches my room decor , but,........it does'nt give out enough heat , i wish i had stayed with gas , not sufficient to heat a large room on a cold night, just takes the chill off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By chick
From:UK
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" purchased for a present, arrived on time no problems.Very sytlish and would suit any modern room, heat output ok, controls easy, no installation required.
If you are looking for a modern fire without the hassle of any Gas or Electrical rework well worth considering.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elecrtic fire
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By alan
From:England
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are extreemly pl;eased with this purchase. The log aeffect is excellant and makes you feel warm even though the heat is not turned on.
Very easy to install.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good - a little overpriced?
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By amosquito
From:kent
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my 83yr old mother who wanted a feature for her filled in chimney breast plus the flexibility of some instant heat. It does all of this and the style was what she wanted. Having read reviews for similar items there was a concern that the fan would be noisy - it's not. However the heater has been little used because the fire effect is so good it creates the impression of warmth.
Mother thinks it is money well spent. I'd have been happier if it had been a little cheaper as it is little more than a fan heater and a light effect in a cheap MDF surround. Also you may wish to use some hidden fixings rather than the small brass brackets provided.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted31 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:West Yorks
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They don't make them like they used to, thank goodness!
We had reservations putting in an electric suite but it was so quick and easy and it looks fantastic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Fireplace
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Celia
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fireplace is just beautiful and so easy to install -just plug in !!
It has clean modern lines but still remains traditional.
We are so pleased we bought it and it is well worth the money . LOVE IT !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!!!!!
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By natasha
From:london
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is fantastic it gives the room character everyone comments about it best buy this year!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avensis II Cream Stone Effect Electric Fire Suite.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5