Top-rated product

Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>The Breville ITP136 3.5 litre slow cooker has three cooking functions; low, high and keep warm, and a removable ceramic bowl that can be taken straight to the table. Great for cooking stews and casseroles or tenderising meat, you can cook between four to ten hours.</p><ul><li>210 watts.</li><li>Capacity 3.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011773031752.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 576 reviews
5 Stars
442
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
558 of 57697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tedwards
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very simple well designed slow cooker, that does what it was designed to do with little fuss. These are very simple and very effective slow cookers at a good price. Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Loving using this slow cooker. Like that it has different settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sinead
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We love this slow cooker! Great price, so easy to use. We've never had a slow cooker before so I suppose we've nothing to compare it to but we've made some fabulous food so far, so I would highly recommend. I even bought one for my friend I am so impressed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slow cooker
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Feisty47
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant love cooking in this so easy to use looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice slow cooker.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nanobeach
From:Suffolk.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice slow cooker at a reasonable price. Oval shape makes it easier to pour contents and put items in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BREVILLE SLOW COOKER
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Leigh27
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with product easy to use fits well in my kitchen. Done my first recipe on weekend beef curry very yummy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for the price
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shakespeare county
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for occasional use so did not want a complicated one. The features are nice and simple to use, with a useful light indicating it is working! The outer metal cover does get hot (I noted that from another review before I bought it) so care needs to be taken when in use. Used it a few times and happy with it so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slow cooker
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Hereford
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The size of this slow cooker is ideal for two persons. Makes enough for two meals, so we can eat one and freeze one. I've been wanting one for ages, but because of space have been put off, but this is not too big or not too small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville slow cooker
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By b
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use put the food in turn it on and off you go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooking made simple
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ali
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a first slow cooker, having been suggested to me. I recently bought a kettle and toaster on this brand and was very impressed with them. I have since added a cappuccino maker of the same brand to my collection and very impressed with that
So this was a natural addition
I can thoroughly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slowcooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a slow cooker for a long time and now I wish id have brought it sooner.. Easy to use, a decent size for a family, and makes some delicious meals! Deffo recommend buying this slow cooker :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy cooking
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bedford jungle
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice size easy to use does what you want go out come back evening ready to eat easy to clean great value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anole7
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use . Very good size -easily cooks for four people. The food cooks very well. Easy to clean. Brilliant!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Allen P
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Made a good stew with braising steak.
Very pleased overall.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Breville!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant piece of kit, works well, amazing price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyone needs 1
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachrobbo
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great, simple to use. I bought mine 1 week ago and have used it 4 times already. I recommend this product as I am happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but not good
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Ian
From:Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You get what you pay for on the face of it this looks like a good buy from a known manufacturer. Basically it cooks far to quickly even on the low setting, there is a noticeable boiling and the food sticks to the side & base then burns. The meat does not come out as tender as expected or what we are used too. Called Breville customers services they told me it was a import only sold by Argos and I should take it back for a refund. Not what I call slow cooking. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product but I wouldn't pay full price. 3.5l enough for family of 3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville ITP136 3.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Flooz
From:Hyde, Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an average slow cooker - inexpensive, with not very many features, but does exactly what it is expected to.
My only gripe is that it could do with a timer, but at this price I didn't expect one. Just bought a timer and attached that to the plug, which works perfectly!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>