Top-rated product

Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.

<p>Pleasure and health go together with this Tefal Actifry fryer which requires just 1 spoonful of oil to make 1kg of food with only 3% fat. Cook a variety of delicious meals with the AL806041 including crispy fried vegetables, chips, strips of meat and more! </p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 0.01L.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Size H25, W35.1, D43.1cm.</li><li>1400 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5055257316553.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 789 reviews
5 Stars
641
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
20
668 of 70495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 198 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our second
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nigly
From:Leigh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is by far the best make n model for the price and features.this is our second purchase.the first was used every day,this is the slightly improved model to our first.makes lovely chips and roast potatoes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By faheem
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, a must have. easy to use and extremely useful. not to mention economical and most importantly a healthy option to frying food as it only uses a tea spoon of cooking oil. i would recommend it to all, specially families with children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
French rubbish
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:lytham st annes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had this for a week used different spuds the chips were very poor ,very noisy ,over hyped french rubbish waste of time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wonderful little gadget
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By NanaDee
From:Aylesbury
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the Actfry to be an easy appliance to use and clean.. Now I don't have to bend down to take dishes in and out of the oven., I can do most of my cooking on the kitchen counter. Should have got one ages ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my 3rd always runs out of warrenty just w
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wangelawest
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Stops working after 13months "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By DreaperG
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant machine would highly recommend great food and the much healthier option "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never thought I would ever prefer chips not done in lard but these were excellent . Timer on which is great you don't have to watch them . Done roast potatoes as well. Best product if you love chips as now they are a lot healthier . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthy option
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ria
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love that it's a healthy way to still have chips, although the chips tend to be a bit soggy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chips
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Honeybee
From:Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Renfrew, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant appliance
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By H4RN355
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant appliance, easy to use, ive only cooked chips and sausages in it, food cooked in 20min, very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The less guilty chip Machine
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Obi Jon
From:Conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like chips nearly as much as my expanding waistline does. This miracle of frying, allows me to enjoy some chips without adding to many more inches to my tummy.
The only niggle, the machine is noisy while it works its magic.
However the crunchy on the outside, fluffy on the inside results far out weigh this minor drawback. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lilly 1
From:Kent uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best fryer it's briliant I can't praise it enough very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy way to cook
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lsty99
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for making lower fat crispy chips but is versatile & can be used to make a wide range of recipies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ActiFry Fryer Tefal AL806041
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MrGomez
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good item to have in the kitchen. Really pleased with it and have already recommended it to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked good from the outside
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelblade
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 2nd Tefal I'd had, so was looking for it to be as good as the last one we had, which had lasted well for 5 years.
Took this to be the upgraded model, and out of the box it looked impressive.
Now to the bad.
It doesn't like cooking chips with a full load.
Checked the oil, temperature, even potatoes.
Everytime they end up sticking and welding together as one chip.
Reduced quantity of chips to 2 people (family of 5) seems to cook better with a half full/empty basket.
Better luck next time Tefal! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I imagined
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fgp99
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The actifry is perfect for someone who is watching what they eat. In my household we follow a slimming world diet and replace the spoon of oil with a few sprays of fry-light oil, it's incredible we've made a lot of things in it already that taste naughty when they're not. This is one of the best buys I have got in years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry fryer
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dodger
From:Stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with product, great value and nice to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good but...
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mole2960
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good piece of kit that cooks good chips (still not quite like the chippy!) excellent roast potatoes, sausages, chicken etc. Nice tasting food and quite healthy.
But... it is a bit flimsy (can't see it lasting too long), the lid seems to be a poor fit and the handle etc. doesn't look like it will take much use.
Happy recommend it but not sure it is worth what you pay for it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Actifry
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By twoteas
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's ok because you don't need a lot of oil but it takes two long to cook chips from fresh potatoes need to use frozen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>