Top-rated product

Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.

<p>Pleasure and health go together with this Tefal Actifry fryer which requires just 1 spoonful of oil to make 1kg of food with only 3% fat. Cook a variety of delicious meals with the AL806041 including crispy fried vegetables, chips, strips of meat and more! </p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Size H25, W35.1, D43.1cm.</li><li>1400 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5055257316553.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 706 reviews
5 Stars
577
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
18
592 of 62195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 198 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifry
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jsh
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Jut got this and have to say very impressed. its really versatile, and with only using a small spoon of oil, everything is so healthy -but not dry - even chips, and they are so much nicer than oven chips! The only downside is the fact it is quite large, so takes up a lot of space in the cupboard. Brought it when on special so price was good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:bb9
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does excellent chips and roast potatoes, only needs a spoonful of olive oil. no more chip fat smels in the kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted chips this gives me chips
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ellsnan
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"no smell easy to use and a good finished product, I should have bought one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By frank
From:hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice and strong easy to use like it in the white"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam Daniel
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The product was not as good as we expected in terms of performance, for example it cooks french fries in 30 minutes whereas a traditional deep fry would d o it in less than 10 minutes.
Also the fryer just have an ON & OFF button and a separate timer, but no thermostat to control the temperature.
The above is purely a product review, but Argos customer service was as usual fast and efficient & friendly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is our second Tefal Actifry, we had a larger version in the past that gave good service for many years
Now that there is just me and my wife at home we went for the smaller fryer and it does the job for us, and I would be happy to recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Chips
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lil
From:Kelso, Scottish Borders TD5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was a bit worried after buying this product as most of the recipes were for 4 people but there is mostly only two of us at a meal but would need 4 when family is visiting. You only need to cut the time a bit and less oil, still makes excellent chips. Am on the weight watchers diet and still losing weight and eating chips. Cant be bad.....!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really love this product its easy to use no fat my kids love it when I make chips there be no oil on the chips .they get cooked in 20 minutes without turning them
Just sit an relax. ..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tucksy
From:swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased. Beats oven chips any day. Even the kids love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Fryer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Makes great chips and roast potatoes. I would recommend this fryer as it uses a small amount of oil. The fryer is easy to clean. A great item to have for healthy chips and roast potatoes. It cooks chicken pieces, you can make curries and chilli."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chips Chips Chips
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinkerbell
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have been wanting to purchase a Actifry for such a long time. It is brilliant apart from the bits of veg which escape from the side and land in the grey bit. Have made pots, roast pots, sweet potato fries, parsnip chips all yummy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
telfal Actifry
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By joyce741
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I thought you could do more with this but as you cant put liquids in it as it will go down to the motor and stop the machine working"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy Chips
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By amaze
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An easy to use and clean healthy food product. Takes a bit longer to cook the food but delicious when it comes out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
actifry fryer
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bettandjoe
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"ordered this item online(last one) @ sale or clearance price from local store for next day collection. on arrival was told it was more expensive than what id seen online. but after some messing around was told the price was rite as what I told them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-24points
1of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nashy
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, easy to clean. Much healthier than conventional frying. Takes a bit longer to cook chips, sausages etc than a conventional fryer but they come out perfect! Not greasy one bit. Well happy with it. Money well spent : )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By milady123
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is our second Actifry. We use it for more than just chips. Comes with a good recipe booklet. Wouldn't be without it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry fryer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By crankiefrankie
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this item, chips taste lovely, The price is a little high but worth it I think. Very easy to clean which is a bonus (no messy oil). On the whole very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it all the time
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By xanthi
Age:35 to 44
"This is one kitchen 'gadget' I use all the time. I bought this one to replace my old #original# one as the lid cracked. I notice the new model has a better design of lid. I love using this for chips and cooking stir fry with only a tablespoon of oil!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its Great
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By thumperades
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I Love It Very Pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than I expected!
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish42
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have used my Actifryer every day since I purchased it a week or so ago. Absolutely delighted with it. It does what it says on the tin!! Extremely easy to clean, and is dishwasher safe. Ticks all the boxes for me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>