Top-rated product

Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.

<p>Pleasure and health go together with this Tefal Actifry fryer which requires just 1 spoonful of oil to make 1kg of food with only 3% fat. Cook a variety of delicious meals with the AL806041 including crispy fried vegetables, chips, strips of meat and more! </p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 0.01L.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Size H25, W35.1, D43.1cm.</li><li>1400 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5055257316553.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 778 reviews
5 Stars
633
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
659 of 69395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 196 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The less guilty chip Machine
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Obi Jon
From:Conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like chips nearly as much as my expanding waistline does. This miracle of frying, allows me to enjoy some chips without adding to many more inches to my tummy.
The only niggle, the machine is noisy while it works its magic.
However the crunchy on the outside, fluffy on the inside results far out weigh this minor drawback. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lilly 1
From:Kent uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best fryer it's briliant I can't praise it enough very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy way to cook
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lsty99
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for making lower fat crispy chips but is versatile & can be used to make a wide range of recipies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ActiFry Fryer Tefal AL806041
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By MrGomez
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good item to have in the kitchen. Really pleased with it and have already recommended it to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked good from the outside
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelblade
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 2nd Tefal I'd had, so was looking for it to be as good as the last one we had, which had lasted well for 5 years.
Took this to be the upgraded model, and out of the box it looked impressive.
Now to the bad.
It doesn't like cooking chips with a full load.
Checked the oil, temperature, even potatoes.
Everytime they end up sticking and welding together as one chip.
Reduced quantity of chips to 2 people (family of 5) seems to cook better with a half full/empty basket.
Better luck next time Tefal! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I imagined
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fgp99
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The actifry is perfect for someone who is watching what they eat. In my household we follow a slimming world diet and replace the spoon of oil with a few sprays of fry-light oil, it's incredible we've made a lot of things in it already that taste naughty when they're not. This is one of the best buys I have got in years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry fryer
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dodger
From:Stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with product, great value and nice to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good but...
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mole2960
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good piece of kit that cooks good chips (still not quite like the chippy!) excellent roast potatoes, sausages, chicken etc. Nice tasting food and quite healthy.
But... it is a bit flimsy (can't see it lasting too long), the lid seems to be a poor fit and the handle etc. doesn't look like it will take much use.
Happy recommend it but not sure it is worth what you pay for it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Actifry
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By twoteas
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's ok because you don't need a lot of oil but it takes two long to cook chips from fresh potatoes need to use frozen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant addition to the kitchen
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly5
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everyone should have one.
Yes chips are the best I've ever had.
But also have tried a few other things like Chicken Tikka Masala. Has defiantly inspired me to experiment, even brought a actifry cook book.
No more trips to the fish and chip shop or ping dinners for me.
It is a bit big, so need to consider having a bit of space in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't eat a lot of fat so chips are back on the menu, we all love them.
So were happy, it's great and you can do so much more in it, I'm amazed by it. Even put another appliance away to make room on my work top. Five stars for sure.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cmf
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good and useful for lots more than just making chips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifry
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rudders
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my latest gadget, and I can not believe how good it cooks chips, with such little oil. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifry
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chip lover
From:Trafford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift,as I have one and I highly recommend the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alwaller
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definetly recommend as great item to have.Had it about a month now and used a few times..Made home made fries and after 30 minutes or so came out tasting great and only used oil spray so not even alot at all.Cooked sausages 10 minutes no oil lovely cant complain at all and easy to wash after as well.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actify Fyer
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KeithE
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very neat & easy to use, very versatile too - the recipe book is full of ideas.
The chips produced are truly great.
The only oddity is that food needs to be dry to be cooked- so eg it's drying the chips in kitchen or etc.
I guess the fryer could replace a Wok as it's very capable indeed.
I'd wholeheartedly recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actifryer
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Fiz
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Produces fantastic fat free dishes. Very easy to use and to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing since sliced bread
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mum2twins
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best product I have ever bought tastiest food ever kids and family love it.
Would highly recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tariq
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we bought this product about 3 plus months ago and we are really happy with our choice and the good use of money spent. excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!!
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sally21
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wouldn't be without it,fantastic product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>