Top-rated product

Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.

<p>Pleasure and health go together with this Tefal Actifry fryer which requires just 1 spoonful of oil to make 1kg of food with only 3% fat. Cook a variety of delicious meals with the AL806041 including crispy fried vegetables, chips, strips of meat and more! </p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Size H25, W35.1, D43.1cm.</li><li>1400 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5055257316553.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 692 reviews
5 Stars
565
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
18
579 of 60795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
96 Questions | 197 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
actifry fryer
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bettandjoe
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"ordered this item online(last one) @ sale or clearance price from local store for next day collection. on arrival was told it was more expensive than what id seen online. but after some messing around was told the price was rite as what I told them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nashy
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, easy to clean. Much healthier than conventional frying. Takes a bit longer to cook chips, sausages etc than a conventional fryer but they come out perfect! Not greasy one bit. Well happy with it. Money well spent : )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By milady123
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is our second Actifry. We use it for more than just chips. Comes with a good recipe booklet. Wouldn't be without it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actifry fryer
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By crankiefrankie
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this item, chips taste lovely, The price is a little high but worth it I think. Very easy to clean which is a bonus (no messy oil). On the whole very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it all the time
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By xanthi
Age:35 to 44
"This is one kitchen 'gadget' I use all the time. I bought this one to replace my old #original# one as the lid cracked. I notice the new model has a better design of lid. I love using this for chips and cooking stir fry with only a tablespoon of oil!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its Great
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By thumperades
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I Love It Very Pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than I expected!
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish42
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have used my Actifryer every day since I purchased it a week or so ago. Absolutely delighted with it. It does what it says on the tin!! Extremely easy to clean, and is dishwasher safe. Ticks all the boxes for me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bust buy ever
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Aj
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I recently lost my wife and was looking for something to help in the kitchen The price put me off but in the end I bought the small one. I have not looked back since I just chuck in six sausages and cut up some chips from ordinary potatoes 30 minutes later I got the best sausage and chips ever. cut up some chicken breast 20 minutes later chuck in stir fry pack 5 minutes later perfect chicken stir fry even burgers and whole new baby potatoes. Now I know why they cost so much they are a miracle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifryer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By johng
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product at great price, well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Francie
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this not having a clue how it worked but hoped it would fill the gap left by a deep fat fryer. And it does! Home made chips are fluffy and crispy, though please don't expect traditional greasy chips. The recipe book with it is excellent, just a few recipes but things that I'd never thought of like risotto & stir fry. A good 'tool' to have when trying to provide heathy meals to reluctant sons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really tasty.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really impressed. Chips are really crunchy not all soggy. Made some potato wedges and put 3 scoops of garlic infused olive oil and they were gorgeous. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUY ONE NOW
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I held off buying one of these for a long time because of the price BUT, Trust Me Buy one.
I don't normally buy 'New Gadgets' for the kitchen as I like the 'old fashioned' way of cooking (Hob & Oven)
The Actifry is the Best!
I've cooked chips, roast potatoes, New potatoes, and stir frys so far & it works perfectly, all crispy with almost no oil.
I highly recommend that you buy one & don't be put off by the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy option
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
"We recently bought the Actifry so we could cook some meal in a more healthy way. We have used it most days since purchase and it has become a favorite with the whole family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very unhappy
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By unhappy angie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"just been on holiday . seen the same product at £69 cheaper. was most upset and said i would get in touch with argos on may return i would like to hear from you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-28points
9of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time saver
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The positives are hassle free cooking. Chips are healthier due to less oil. I didn't find any mushy ones all crispy and extremely tasty. I even cooked risotto in this. Full english except the eggs I even cut up bread into squares and tossed them in 3 mins at end of cooking. Fabulous! Worth the money. Only thing I find hard is cleaning the paddle. It's plastic and bits to get stuck to it. A good soak first is required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Cooks everything perfectly, simple to use and easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifry fryer
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By KP
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Makes amazing chips! I used it with oil and as I follow the Slimming World plan I also used Frylight. Both excellent results. Guilt free chips, what could be better?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"After doing chips in dripping for the past 50 years thought I would go healthy option bought the actifry and it only takes 25 minutes to do chips for two people so well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooked really well
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By littlebeebee
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this fryer - a little doubtful about spending so much to cook chips though - but very pleasantly surprised at how quick and easy it was to get great chips - a healthier way as well. All good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it - you won't regret it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By arnolder
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I saw this demonstrated on one of the TV shopping channels and thought how good it looked, however, the price put me off buying.
Finding it on sale in Argos on a great offer, I took the plunge, and I'm glad I did. The chips cooked in this machine have to be the best homemade yet and using just a small drop of oil. Meatballs too come out just perfect.
The fact that it can all be cleaned in the dishwasher is an extra bonus.
Buy it - you won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>