Top-rated product

Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.

<p>Pleasure and health go together with this Tefal Actifry fryer which requires just 1 spoonful of oil to make 1kg of food with only 3% fat. Cook a variety of delicious meals with the AL806041 including crispy fried vegetables, chips, strips of meat and more! </p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Size H25, W35.1, D43.1cm.</li><li>1400 watts.</li><li>EAN: 5055257316553.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 682 reviews
5 Stars
556
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
569 of 59795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 197 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really tasty.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really impressed. Chips are really crunchy not all soggy. Made some potato wedges and put 3 scoops of garlic infused olive oil and they were gorgeous. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUY ONE NOW
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I held off buying one of these for a long time because of the price BUT, Trust Me Buy one.
I don't normally buy 'New Gadgets' for the kitchen as I like the 'old fashioned' way of cooking (Hob & Oven)
The Actifry is the Best!
I've cooked chips, roast potatoes, New potatoes, and stir frys so far & it works perfectly, all crispy with almost no oil.
I highly recommend that you buy one & don't be put off by the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy option
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
"We recently bought the Actifry so we could cook some meal in a more healthy way. We have used it most days since purchase and it has become a favorite with the whole family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very unhappy
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By unhappy angie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"just been on holiday . seen the same product at £69 cheaper. was most upset and said i would get in touch with argos on may return i would like to hear from you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
7of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time saver
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The positives are hassle free cooking. Chips are healthier due to less oil. I didn't find any mushy ones all crispy and extremely tasty. I even cooked risotto in this. Full english except the eggs I even cut up bread into squares and tossed them in 3 mins at end of cooking. Fabulous! Worth the money. Only thing I find hard is cleaning the paddle. It's plastic and bits to get stuck to it. A good soak first is required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Cooks everything perfectly, simple to use and easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifry fryer
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By KP
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Makes amazing chips! I used it with oil and as I follow the Slimming World plan I also used Frylight. Both excellent results. Guilt free chips, what could be better?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"After doing chips in dripping for the past 50 years thought I would go healthy option bought the actifry and it only takes 25 minutes to do chips for two people so well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooked really well
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By littlebeebee
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought this fryer - a little doubtful about spending so much to cook chips though - but very pleasantly surprised at how quick and easy it was to get great chips - a healthier way as well. All good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it - you won't regret it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By arnolder
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I saw this demonstrated on one of the TV shopping channels and thought how good it looked, however, the price put me off buying.
Finding it on sale in Argos on a great offer, I took the plunge, and I'm glad I did. The chips cooked in this machine have to be the best homemade yet and using just a small drop of oil. Meatballs too come out just perfect.
The fact that it can all be cleaned in the dishwasher is an extra bonus.
Buy it - you won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No fat odour while cooking !
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"With any fat fryers, there tends to be an odour, however, the actifry differs. I wouldn't have a deep fat fryer ever.....but the actifry is a different story..... So little fat and doesn't dry food like a George Foreman grill either ! The right balance here I believe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product!
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:united kindom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is fantastic, it's easy to use and everything I've cooked in it my family love I love that is so healthy yet still tastes amazing. I would recommend this product to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chez
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wanted an actifry for a long time and eventually decided on purchasing it, it's a great invention in kitchen technology.
The actual cooking compartment isn't as big as I'd expected but for a smaller family of 2 or 3 it's perfect.
The only thing I'd say is you must wash up as soon as you've used it, as having dinner then sitting down for an hour makes washing it up hard work! And it's another bulky item for the work surface if you've not got cupboard space... I need a bigger kitchen!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tefal Actifry Fryer
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent item very pleased with it. Done fresh and frozen chips in it both turned out well We like chips and had turned to oven chips but now we can have proper chips again, Also did chicken breasts these were good and must be healthy as only took a spoonful of oil or no oil. Look forward to trying other things in it ie chops etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than any chip pan
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bankendpossy
From:Thursby, Cumbria CA5, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"we were unsure if we would like our chips from anywhere else than a proper chip pan.
now we would never go back to a chip pan!
we can cook anything in this.
only one spoon of oil per load recommended but we put 2 spoons full in to get the nicest chips.
don't be afraid of it get one bought.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By baggles
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"this is a great product, really easy to use, I have only done chips in it so far but they taste lovely, it is noisier than I thought it would be but otherwise top marks, totally recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona65
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This ActiFry makes homemade delicious chips using just a teaspoon of oil, even my fussy son loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fryer ever
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clogs
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, does everything it says. I wish I had bought it earlier. Great chips with minimal fat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a present as i have had one for over a year now. Its great. Cook low fat chips. Also great for sausages, chicken And even fried eggs, just remove the stirrer. I dont use the spoon of cooking oil i just spray in some low calorie oil. If you want to get the crispiest chips use olive oil as opposed to cooking oil"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal AL806041 ActiFry Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to actifry
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love this product. We throw everything in it. Amazing chips roasties sausages bacon chicken etc. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a healthy lifestyle without sacra sacraficing taste!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>