Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.

Morphy Richards 48715 Oval Stainless Steel Slow Cooker. 330 watt. 6.5 litre capacity. Cool touch handles. 3 cooking settings: high, medium and low. Toughened glass lid to monitor cooking without letting heat escape. Dishwasher safe removable ceramic pot. Non slip feet. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Review 1 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
how did i cope before without this
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Devon
" I love the size for my family, could be to big for someone else. I looked before i brought at Argos to make sure it was the right size, which saves fussing with refunds, Great value looks good and does what it says "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Dizmo
From:north yorkshire
" This slow cooker is the best for value and capacity . Its large size pot is excellent for slow cooking a whole chicken to mouth-watering perfection! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Co
Posted01 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Blackie
From:Sidcup
" Very big but your not restricted then with what you want to cook.
Great having the different heat conrols
Food cooks lovely in this.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:west sussex
" excellent item ideal for large families "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo Useful!
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Hampshire
" Have started working full time and was struggling to feed my kids before 7pm. Now we eat within 5 minutes of walking through the front door! I've used it almost every day, cooked whole chicken, brisket, casseroles and curries. Just need to make sure you have plenty of stock/sauces/gravy etc as the large pot needs a lot of liquid. There is plenty of space to make extra portions so my freezer is full too! Easy to work and clean and there is a good recipe book. Shame there is no timer as I am out for over 10 hours but have used a plug in timer which works just as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By froggie
From:Essex
" Had not thought about a slow cooker before - but wife is now working and is exhausted sometimes when she get's home. This is a fool proof method of cooking, and looks good on the side as well. Plus we have saved money buying cheaper cuts of meat/veg as suggested, because of the length of time it needs to cook. Very good purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morphy Richards Slow Cooker
Posted27 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Susie Q
From:South Wales
" What can I say? I was astounded by the huge crockpot, loads of room for my family of 6. Recipe book simple and basic, though I would highlight having used a slow cooker before that you could double the ingredients for the 6.5 litre version - easily! I like to have some left over for freezing and for unexpected big appetites! Great item - could have used a timer, however I have bought a seperate one as I was terrified the food would burn. Get yourself one! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By rowepl7
From:Devon
" Very big, but it's great for roasts. I slow cooked a chicken last night and it was gorgeous. Excellent buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for big families
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Caribcrazy
From:Hampshire
" With 2 hungry growing teenage boys, chose this slow cooker for its size - no fault there. Huge. Have put a whole LARGE chicken in - theres still room for the veggies!! Only downfall really is that after its been on all day, the pot handles get very hot & mitts need to be used - also, the outer casing gets very hot too. A timer would have been a benefit, but I knew this did not have one when I bought it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Slow Cooker
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Forest John
From:Lincolnshire
" Excellent purchase producing fantastic results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grear purchase
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By purpledawny
From:Devon
" very pleased with the slow cooker, only criticism is it gets very hot even on low so don't put it on too early!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By fiwi
From:East Sussex
" I hate cooking therefore I love my slow cooker... So far I have cooked whole chickens, curries and rice pudding (from the recipe book included). With minimum preparation, put it all in the pot, a few hours later it's ready. Great if you are busy or not into cooking. The only downside is that it is quite large and I have to keep mine out all the time for lack of cupboard space, having said that, it is not bad looking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Stainless Steel Oval Slow Co
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Sandi
From:London
" very pleased with my slow cooker, it is a very nice easy to use product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By WMH1
From:Norfolk
" The product is easy to use which is the main reason I purchased it. I wanted to be able to come home to a good meal without a lot of fuss. This product is simple to use, easy to clean and value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very handy
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By andy
From:norfolk
" have used slow cooker several times and found it very handy. being a night worker i put it on in morning so its ready when i get up.
also glad i bought one with three settings on it .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real family boon
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Debbi
From:Wirral
" Working full time I really appreciate convenience of being able to provide a home-cooked, healthy and filling meal as soon as everyone is gathered of an evening. Rather than having to come home and begin to cook when I am already tired, I now prepare everything in the morning when I am fresh, pop it all in the slow cooker and leave it to do all the hard work while I am away at the office. It's versatile, convenient and, quite frankly, a godsend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooker, fab!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By shell
From:North East
" I cannot recommend this enough, this is absolutely fantastic, best thing I've bought in ages, food is fantastic, its so easy to use, I throw everything in and leave it to cook, how simple is that!!!!! Best thing in my kitchen!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb buy!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By kpnut
From:Kent
" Ideal especially for a family of 6. Used nearly every day, makes lovely rice pudding! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MR48715 Cooker
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Davina
From:Hants
" Very Pleased with this item, for large parties with numerous catering situations this is ideal "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards 48715 Stainless Steel Oval Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Nottingham
" Easy to use. Easy to clean although inner pot heavy.
Recipe book could be better. A lot of trial and error involved, especially with quantity of liquid required.
Perfect for large family
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>