Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.

Tall design with a stable base and removable cutter blade assembly. Includes knife sharpener. Auto shut-off. Cord storage.
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
72 of 8288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Review 1 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hornchurch, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Only used it twice so far but very sharp compared to the one I've had for about 25 years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A 1+
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Pigbum
From:powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" motor not that strong but good for the jobs.
no faults with this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can opener
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By dazz
From:welling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By patty
From:carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have athritis, and I'd been finding using a hand can opener more and more difficult, so this one is a god send, easy to use, does what I needed and at a very good price.Can't imagine what the ones costing twice as much do, but I'm happy with this one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By rainbowbeannz
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" quick and easy.
lets just hope it lasts n doesnt break :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dav
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" really helpful as unable to use manule opener with my hands ,but this is no trouble at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can Opener
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Miss J Walker
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose.
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By crabbitrab
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What can I say. Very fiddly to work with. Can has to be held at an angle ffor opener to operate properly resulting in spillage and at the same time you have to somehow rotate the can in your hand. Don't waste your money... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric can opener
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fabulous kitchen aid as i struggle opening tins due to arthritis , now the electric tin opener does these for me ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Classic Can Opener
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Gaz B
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This item works really well and the built in knife sharpener is great for keeping those kitchen blades finely honed. It's a great value for money item! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos value electric can opener
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" opens cans quickly and effeciently,bit fiddly to latch can on for opening compared to more expensive opener previously owned. The unit is very noisy but for the price can't really grumble! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value Can Opener
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By marnier21
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" It would not fit together properly and stay together. I took it back and got a better Brand item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remarkable value
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having failed miserably to open 2 tims of Fray Bentos pie tins with convertional openers I bought this gadget. It really works and it will sharpen knives as well. Go and buy one today before they run out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase.
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is an affordable practical can opener that does the job. It is light, sits discretely on my work surface, always ready to open tins. The magnet is stong enough to keep hold of most lids until you chose to remove for recycling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Marcus
From:Cambridgeshire
" Perfectly decent for the sale price. Not the best I've used because the magnet holding the lid is a bit small and weak, but the device opens cans as it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
electric tin opener
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By di
From:bootle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" it is ok it does get stuck sometimes but it is ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted08 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Wales
" Bought this can opener as I have been having difficulty using a hand operated one.
What a difference, opens cans quickly with no effort, excellent!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little opener!
Posted07 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Markaz
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I've not had this long but I like it. Simple and straight forward little machine. Opens smoothly and works first time. Only little small thing is the magnetic lid holder comes out nearly every time but it's a 1 second job to pop it back in the slot. It's ideal and it's at a very good price. Especially in the sale like I got. Thank you Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great kitchen gadget
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By little miss
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" smart, simple, easy to use. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Classic White Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sprogs'n'Dogs
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I've been thinking of getting an electric tin opener for a while as I've some pain in my hands. I saw this one in the sale and thought I'd give it a try - not expecting much. It's ideal for my needs, takes the lids off cleanly at the push of a button and has a knife sharpener built in as a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>