Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.

<p>This Argos 150W electric hand mixer in white has one pair of beaters. </p><ul><li>Power output 150 watts.</li><li>5 speed settings.</li><li>Includes 1 attachment: beaters.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Weight 0.73kg.</li><li>EAN: 4219529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 999 reviews
5 Stars
614
4 Stars
290
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
17
1 Star
35
850 of 91393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish Mixer
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Netta
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When I first bought this mixer I reviewed it as good value for money. After several subsequent uses, I now think it is utter rubbish. The mixer blades are almost impossible to put in, and if I do manage to place them, they fall out during use. A total nightmare to use. I do not recommend this mixer. My only other mixer, a well known brand, lasted 45 years with regular use, until the motor burned out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy...
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Works perfectly. Would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good powerful mixer- but short cord
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chara
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is a good value for money mixer. Beware that the electrical cord is not very long so in my case I have to stand next to the wall while mixing :P "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By JACC
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great does the job fab considering i spent alot of money on one of these from elsewhere and was shocked when it didnt last! So i didnt mind paying about a fiver for this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hand mixer
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashgro60
From:Kaduna
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i used a similar product for about ten years and never had cause to complain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly as described
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By carla
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is cheap and exactly what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimi
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reasonably priced works perfectly soo happy I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare68
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No frills but perfect for all baking. Slight burning smell when first started but goes off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant at a great price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By delboy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my wife and daughter they love baking and at first thought how good can it be for the price.I needn't have worried it's great for the price don't spend more you don't have to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is excellent
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Daniela
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Is very good, very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous for the price- unbelievable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kleep7
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what you need. Don't need to spend anymore "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value mixer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gena
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it's a very basic product but really meets my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ems
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a cheap option just till I could afford something a bit better to make a simple cake. It was just perfect. It was easy to use, clean and pack up. I've used it a couple of times already and haven't needed to fork out for a 'better' one yet!!! Very satisfied! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't go wrong for a fiver
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By deeky
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it's supposed to do - which is save me from getting an aching arm when mixing cake mix.
No problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hand mixer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirst
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product using a gift card and would recommend it any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does what it says
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This does what it says
good price
would recommend until you want to buy a more expensive one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Janeyd
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Couldn't believe price- emergency purchase for party preparation after usual mixer failed. Have only used 3 times but so impressed with speed and performance. A great little buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tuppence
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well we bought this just to mix up some eggs but it's been used for cakes etc.
It's a great little mixer
Why spend a fortune when this does the same "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent utensil easy to use
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cliff 43
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i found that having arthritis in my hands mixing was a chore but now i can mix without any problems and very happy at the price it is very good value for the money i paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>