Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.

<p>This Argos 150W electric hand mixer in white has one pair of beaters. </p><ul><li>Power output 150 watts.</li><li>5 speed settings.</li><li>Includes 1 attachment: beaters.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Weight 0.73kg.</li><li>EAN: 4219529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,092 reviews
5 Stars
660
4 Stars
323
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
17
1 Star
40
936 of 1,00693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best value ever
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny69
From:Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Someone else's review stated that the beaters were hard to eject and they are, especially for someone with arthritis, but it's still a great wee machine and the best value ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bonnie
From:Mottingham, London SE9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For someone who has arthritis this product is good value for money and does the job intended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nadiabeeh
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent wee machine I've had my previous one for 3years. Will definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality for price
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lindsey55
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap good quality for the price does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Little Gadget
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Judith from Bolton
From:Church Village, Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Large free standing mixer looking rather old and sad. Purchased this on a whim and am delighted. Does all I want it too, with a minimum of fuss. Easy to clean and store. Can't believe the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very basic
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Billr1209
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Although it is OK for the money it seems very cheaply made. If it was anymore in price I would have given lower marks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Used the mixed a few times now. Great value for money. Only issue is ejecting the whisks is difficult and stiff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Review after two years occasional use
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By emperorbruce
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product does the job but the eject button is stiff and hard to use and beaters are very poorly plated so that the chromium soon wears off which means that they tarnish in the dishwasher. It's also started to overheat and become unreliable so now we are in the market for a better quality one. Top of my wish list is stainless steel beaters but the information provided by Argos does not cover this vital point. I'm disappointed in the product and in Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value hand mixer
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By gothic
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great price, great little mixer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little mixer
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mixer after buying and returning a breville hand mixer. The slow setting is just right unlike the breville which was so fast even on lowest setting and the slide setting knob was really tough to switch off unlike the argos one which was effortless. It's light weight and simple style is all you need.
I'm really pleased witht this hand mixer and say to you don't waste your money on more expensive models, this one does the job for what it is intended to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Clm
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not bad for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional and cheap
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Deehcee
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box. A cheap, light, easy to use electric whisk, works straight out of the box and easy to clean. Just what I needed for basic whisk needs such as egg whites. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Hand Mixer
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz54
From:East Kilbride
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Have just used couple of times. So far happy with the purchase. Would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Esme
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" never expected something so small and cheap to be as efficient but its everything! does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" About to make my dad's birthday cake and my electric whisk fell apart so I dashed to Argos to pick up one of these and the day was saved! It's perfect, you needn't get anything more expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for cooking
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little mixer. I use it for mixing paper mache paste, and it does an really good job. I'm sure it would be equally as good at mixing food stuffs as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pisces43
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I LIKE THIS ITEM.IT'S VERY USEFULL. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules48
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and easy to use and store away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaniii
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used this product twice and have to say it is fantastic! For the price it is good value for money. It has a number of different settings so you can vary the speed but even on a low speed it is good. I have used it for cupcake mixture and to make icing and it really does do the job. The only slight issue is it can be a little difficult to eject the mixers, maybe the button is stiff but that is a minor point. I am glad I bought it instead of the higher priced ones and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 Next >>>