Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.

<p>This Argos 150W electric hand mixer in white has one pair of beaters. </p><ul><li>Power output 150 watts.</li><li>5 speed settings.</li><li>Includes 1 attachment: beaters.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Weight 0.73kg.</li><li>EAN: 4219529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,052 reviews
5 Stars
638
4 Stars
310
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
17
1 Star
38
900 of 96693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good value for money
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Amitha
From:Milton Keynes, , UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job perfectly. The knob that control the speed a bit stiff. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little mixer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would highly recommend this product its fantastic for the money, as good as any higher priced well known makes and does everything you'd want from a hand mixer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IT DOES THE JOB
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ella
From:Accra, Ghana
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's good for small Home made one off baking. Not a bad idea to own one if you do but little baking stuff. Very handy except the pins are a bit hard to come off sometimes, aside that great bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By maggie nickname
From:COUNTY DOWN NORTHERN IRELAND
Age:65 or over
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pleased with good value for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great overall product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By S
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great value for money & product design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By en
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job , why pay more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mixer and very good value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dancing Queen
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin! Good value, easy to use - why pay more. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very small beaters
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By A
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unable to rate product as I haven't tried it as upon opening I realised the beaters are very small & inappropriate for large amounts when baking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So little...
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Blueboyrio
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's an small but nice gadget and does the job very well. Because it is so small you can easily put it away in the cupboard. The only problem for me is the speed. The lower speed is exactly the same as 3 or 4... That means no lower speed! So when you have all the ingredients in the bowl ready to start, cover the bowl with a kitchen towels and turn the mixer on. This way you will not make a mess. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usefull product
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sadi
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's good I used before I like it and the price is low "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bargain product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiles
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very handy kitchen product and comes in very useful especially with cake mixtures. Would not be without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for xx
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nat111
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very basic easy to use hand blender!! No problems at all with it, use it for everyday baking! If your like me and just get pay for the standard and not what brand it has labeled on the side of item then it's fine! Fits away nicely in my cupboard and easy to clean! Can't ask for much more really :) x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kathydee
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what I need , why pay more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product for occasional use
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sumel
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good product. It is a tad smaller and a bit slower than my previous mixer. For everyday use I'd probably want something a bit bigger. I use it around 1-2x week and for that it's absolutely fine. Surprisingly good considering how ridiculously cheap it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixing it up
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pickles69
From:REDCAR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart, tidy and cheap, does exactly what its made for, a must for all cooks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By White light
From:Co Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money ..brillant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Mixer!!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitchen wizard
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What an efficient little mixer. Terrific value for money. Good range of speeds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 February 2015
Customer avatar
By izzy
From:Whitley bay
Age:65 or over
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple does the job for price great for standby instead of using big mixer all the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By samc
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well. I'm very surprised for the price would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mixer better than my expensive one
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazzamerco
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money much better than my more expensive one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 Next >>>