Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.

<p>This Argos 150W electric hand mixer in white has one pair of beaters. </p><ul><li>Power output 150 watts.</li><li>5 speed settings.</li><li>Includes 1 attachment: beaters.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Weight 0.73kg.</li><li>EAN: 4219529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,110 reviews
5 Stars
670
4 Stars
331
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
17
1 Star
40
954 of 1,02493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Mixer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rikko
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it should. Variable speed setting, no frills. Great little mixer, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nichole
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ease of use, nice and cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing..great value..great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KISS (keep it simple stupid)
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to replace my Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer recently. It had served me faithfully for six years but I think with winding the cord round it I may have broken a wire (?) because occasionally it would stop and start again sooooooooooooo time to replace. Why would I think of buying any other make or model? OK it was a pound dearer but for value, performance and longevity I know I will have a hand mixer for at least another six years or more maybe. Love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but efficient
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Priya
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Hand mixer I bought from Argos really simple but very efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jayem
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old mixer gave up the ghost, so i decided to replace it with this because i only use it occasionally.. What a bargain! Does exactly what it says on the tin. It's compact, so it's easy to store. Delighted with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Value
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jo
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and store, great performance and very cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job.
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Basia A.
From:Yorkshire, England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Chose the mixer for its price. Didn't want to spend much, as its for use in holiday home. Works fine and does the job. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
go and get one
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kingwinckless
From:kings lynn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definitely recommend it.
It might be basic but it works really well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Value for Money
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nanny eileen
From:.Bradfield Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works just fine, large enough, and small enough for different types of mixing.
Value for Money Excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for mashed potato
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Toma
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what I bought it for.
Only fault is that the lead is too close to the flat end so that it doesn't stand up well, unless you let the lead overhang the work surface.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrea84
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really wasn't expecting this mixer to be as good as it is. I was taken a little bit aback by the fact that is small but was impressed when I first used it. It does the job if you just want to bake the occasional cake and I do recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little worker
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Galina
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for Easter to bit the whites for my cake.
It did a good job without any technical accidents. It is easy to use, comfortable to handle and very inexpensive, which is important for me at the moment.
Am happy with my buy and would recommend it to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:stoke on trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great mixer for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Maidstone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By StaceyG
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Im not sure why anyone would pay more for a hand whisk. Has three settings, no extra features and is excellent for everyday use in the kitchen. And its easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice mixer
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job, good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best value ever
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny69
From:Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Someone else's review stated that the beaters were hard to eject and they are, especially for someone with arthritis, but it's still a great wee machine and the best value ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bonnie
From:Mottingham, London SE9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For someone who has arthritis this product is good value for money and does the job intended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nadiabeeh
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent wee machine I've had my previous one for 3years. Will definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 Next >>>