Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.

<p>This Argos 150W electric hand mixer in white has one pair of beaters. </p><ul><li>Power output 150 watts.</li><li>5 speed settings.</li><li>Includes 1 attachment: beaters.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Weight 0.73kg.</li><li>EAN: 4219529.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,018 reviews
5 Stars
623
4 Stars
297
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
17
1 Star
36
868 of 93293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By anonymous
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great item, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy basic mixer
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chubby nanna
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought this product was excellent for its price and did the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Neva
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For a fixer, this is a bargain. Easy to use and wash, very handy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for baking.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By milpiw
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old one finished work after 2 years. I hope that one is going beat the record. Easy to use. Price is very good for average 2 years life equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for the price
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KatieG
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so cheap that I expected it not to work but it is fine. Would recommend, particularly if you are not planning to use that often. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too powerful!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nana
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is a not good at all! The level 1 power feels like level 5! I can not really use it without everything becomes a big mess! Also it smells funny "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little mixer
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kp123
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for little money! Does everything I want it too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, easy to clean!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Broon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product!
Handy size and very easy to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dies exactly what I need it to
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By She'll ell
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this mixer to whisk egg whites, does a good job, have no problems with it, very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hand mixer
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nellie
From:Arnold, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great efficient hand mixer makes perfect mix for roulade as this requires a fast mix to achieve success I highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic mixer
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison in France
From:France
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This provides just what I wanted - a bargain basic mixer. It works well and does the job - perfect for what I need. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz66
From:County down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price for basic handy mixer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hand mixer
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Winston
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cody
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had to take this item back twice, once because the switch was sticky and once because one of the beaters was the wrong size. Third time lucky, and for just over a fiver, can't really say anything. Basic, does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric Whisk
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shazzy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent practical machine
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Krystyna
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Well worth the price. I recommend this to anyone who would want to whisk something up without spending large sums of money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mutley
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good, easy use. Was able to take easily away with me . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric hand mixer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nicki noodles
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product.Easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish Mixer
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Netta
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When I first bought this mixer I reviewed it as good value for money. After several subsequent uses, I now think it is utter rubbish. The mixer blades are almost impossible to put in, and if I do manage to place them, they fall out during use. A total nightmare to use. I do not recommend this mixer. My only other mixer, a well known brand, lasted 45 years with regular use, until the motor burned out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Electric Hand Mixer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy...
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Works perfectly. Would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>