Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.

Large hotplate 1500 watts. Small hotplate 1200 watts. Solid plate design. Sealed against spillages. Power on indicator of each hotplate. Adjustable thermostat to 350 degrees. Cool touch handle.
Overall rating:
3.891 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Review 1 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:staffordshire
" this item is worth the money and its good for someone with a small kitchen "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By ANNIE
From:Co. Down
" Easy to use - Product did the job intended. Easily stored away. Good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for caravan
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Merto
From:Cheshire
" 3rd Cookworks product & excellent value - do not be put off by the own brand stigma. We use it when we take the caravan to sites with electric hook-up (the electric is free & included in the site fee you pay you see) Saves the money, saves buying the expensive Calor gas -which is heavy to carry around - & may even save the planet too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase i got them halfprice
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:cheshunt herts
" im on my own these are excellent value for work top cooking "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double tabletop hob
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By john
From:Bucks
" Excellent value for money and easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By shweta
From:west midland
" good product, really hot good product if you make curry cos it cool down slowly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By shibu chacko
From:kent
" really good item, value for money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Jahidul
From:Harlesden London
" Will not recomend to anyone....did not last long.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doing the job bought for
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Mog
From:North East England
" Bought to tide us over a new kitchen installation, this hob is quicker to boil than we expected it to be and has coped well with all pan boiling, steaming and frying. It's compact and easy to clean. Good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By mike
From:hyde
" excellent, used this for cooking when we went camping, got hot quickly and easy to clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Stretford, Manchester
" Cookworks Double Boiling Ring
We got this to use when we go camping with electric hookup, and it worked great we consider this a bargin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Oxfordshire
" A good quality product that does what it says on the tin "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It'll do
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Meerkat
From:Cambs
" bought to see us through until gas was connected, wouldn't want to use it for much else other than boiling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:London
" First one was faulty (only one ring working) and had to be replaced. New one fine for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC BUY
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Essex
" EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY; THE LARGER PLATE HEATS UP QUICKER THAN EXPECTED "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what a waste of my time and money
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By diana
From:London
" My purchase worked for exactly nine days after the purchase. i have been without my kitchen now for over two weeks and this was supposed to help us through it. However, the big ring stopped working nine days after we first started using it. I am still to return it to the store but I am busy working and studying so it will go back on Friday. It may have been a bad one in the batch but I did expect it to work trouble free at least for a number of months. Bad shop all in all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks doubleboiling ring
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By jean
From:cheshire
" Excellent extra hotplates when needed them for a recent party. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:Willington, Tarporley
" Purchased for my mother, who has a very small kitchen this item is compact, sturdy ,easy to move around as it has very good grip handles on either end. Very good value for money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good temporary hob!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By AliG
From:Cheshire
" We bought this hob for use while our kitchen is being redone as I didn't think we could manage without one for a month!! It has been a real lifesaver and I think as long as you don't expect the earth, it is a good purchase. It has worked well for us, both rings heat up well and we have had some nice meals from it. It obviously isn't massively responsive in terms of turning the temperature up and down, but it has been fine for the purpose we wanted it for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks double boiling hob
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jeanette
From:Northants
" Excellent piece of equipment, much betterthan
the rings on my cooker, great heat control turn
the heat down and it reacts straight away. very
pleased with my purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>