Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.

Large hotplate 1500 watts. Small hotplate 1200 watts. Solid plate design. Sealed against spillages. Power on indicator of each hotplate. Adjustable thermostat to 350 degrees. Cool touch handle.
Overall rating:
3.891 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Review 21 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Bridgend
"Disappointing, takes a long time to cook things .Wish I hadn't bought it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"works as good as a normal cooker hob probably hotter than most woud advise anyone to buy this item its so handy to use as extra rings if u cooking for a big family"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By knobby1959
From:Cornwall
"Had one before for 15 years daily use it died this year so gone out and replaced it with this one does what it says on the tin this one may see me off ! I use it for cooking pasta rice ect for my small shop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Essex
"The Cookworks 2 ring hotplate failed the first time by the large ring cracking. I also bought a Cookworks deep fat fryer which failed after 4 uses. Will not buy the Brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Vee
From:Greater London
"I bought this item as a replacement for a similar one (Different brand) that no longer worked. Although i can use it, i find that it takes some time to get hot enough to use and when it does get hot , the temperature goes down therefore, food takes longer to cook than it should."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JANE
From:Staffordshire
"This was bought just before the store closed on Christmas Eve as our hob had broken down. It serves its purpose well, but does take quite a long time to heat up. I would definitely recommend it as an emergency extra hob."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks works well
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:West Sussex
"Good value, easy to use, takes little space on work top. Very pleased so far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra convienience
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:North East Lincolnshire
"I needed extra Hot Plates.
This product gave me just what I required,
and at a good price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By pammy
From:suffolk
"Within the 1st week the plastic cover came off the bulb, it had to be returned"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks Double Boiling Ring is the best
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By william
From:Nottingham
"I am single and am not keen on using an oven to cook food because it is expensive and time consuming. Ovens are fine for a family but not for a single person.
A double boiling ring easily and swiftly cooks food so you can cook your rice on one ring while cooking onion and meat on the other. I have used this product for 5 years and it has given me better service than other rings on offer. So long as Argos stick to their replacement policy and do not make too much of a fuss AND keep making a 3 year warranty available, I would advise anyone to buy this. Before buying it, make sure that the switch on red lights work properly. On some models they were lit in the Off position. Make sure that you wipe the white surface of the ring when the socket switch is in OFF position. Do not let the stains mature. Clean them as soon as possible. My only advice to the manufacturer is that you don't need a 1500W ring. Two 1000W rings will do just fine in my experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Ring
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Debzc
From:Birmingham
"This was a great purchase. It is very efficient and is as good as any cooker hob. A real bonus for me as it has provided me with a means to a better diet away from microwave food! It is also compact enough to use and store in the smallest of kitchens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Posted05 October 2008
Customer avatar
By JohnB
From:Leicestershire
"Large plate developed a crack after 2 weeks intermittent use. Product returned for refund, I would not purchase another."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By SHARON
From:YORKSHIRE
"THIS ELECTRIC DOUBLE RING WAS PURCHASED TO USE WHEN WE WENT CAMPING. IT WAS PRICED MUCH LOWER THAN ACTUAL CAMPING PRODUCTS, IT IS EXTREMELY WELL MADE, EASY TO CLEAN AND EXCELLENT FOR THE JOB IT WAS INTENDED FOR. WELL RECOMMENDED."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slow Burner!
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By NAS
From:Bedfordshire
"Takes ages to get to an optimum temperature. Would not recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Avril
From:Leicestershire
"We bought the Cookworks double boiling ring to take camping with us. It worked a treat and saved on our gas bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as described
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By chr
From:surrey
"This was described as a double boiling ring. The largest ring did eventually boil but took a long time to reach that temperature, but the smaller ring merely acted as a hotplate. This item should be described as a "keep food hot" appliance, as the implication is that it can be a substitute for a conventional stove top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cookworks Double Boiling Ring.
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5