Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.

Includes cake recipes. 19 programmes. 3 crust settings. 115 mins fast bake time. Bread sizes medium, large and extra large. Programmes include: rye bread and gluten free. Suitable for making jam and cakes. Automatic ingredients dispenser. 13 hour delay timer. Cool touch. Non-slip feet. Includes: specific rye kneading blade.
Overall rating:
4.925 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 of 38100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Review 1 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good breadmaker
Posted20 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Careful Shopper
From:Carmarthenshire
" What I really like about this machine is the crust - it really can cook bread as though it has been in an oven. I enjoy waking up to the smell of fresh bread. Last night i was particularly impressed; we had a lightning storm that knocked the electricity off but the machine remembered the setting and continued to cook the bread as though nothing had happened. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Bread for Less Dough
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Northumberland
" This machine is magic. It couldn't really be much easier to make a perfect loaf. Measure the ingredients accurately, put them in the machine, switch it on and Hey Presto ! Four hours later - a delicious crusty loaf and a kitchen that smells like a bakery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bread maker
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Adrian
" There is no bread-maker better than this one. Probably SD257.
Fabulous!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Replacement
Posted13 July 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
" This breadmaker was a replacement for one we had had for four years. It is a vast improvement both in the standard of bread produced and in quietness in operation. It also comes with many recipes for different types of bread, dough, cakes etc. and I would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
old one dissapointing this one excellant
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By cigar-man
From:West Midlands
" I had another model from a different manufacture that I stopped using because of poor results. I bought the Panasonic SD255 on a good friends recomendation and have not looked back. excellant results and easy to use once you get used to the set up procedure. Comprehensive receipt book and good working additive facillity. All I need now is a cheap source of bread flour and my wishes for a loaf are compleat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bread maker
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Bedford
" Great kitchen gadget, makes perfect bread but use good quality strong flour in you recipes. Tried baking cakes but they have a tendency to burn. Easy to clean and easy to follow instructions with recipes included. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always reliable
Posted26 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Nottinghamshire
" This Panasonic breadmaker is up to the excellent standard I expect from Panasonic. The bread is easy to make, always good quality and tastes excellent especially first thing in the morning. The breadmaker allows me to make a variety of breads as well as some good cakes with an easy to read instruction and recipes book. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bread maker ever
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By barry
From:east yorkshire
" I have had two bread-maker previous and never had much luck at all,until now , this one was recommended to me and i can tell you it is the best i have ever seen or used, I suppose you get what you pay for and this Panasonic is the cream of the cream if you want good results then this is a must. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By JLO
From:Down
" This is definitely one kitchen gadget that will not get put away and forgotten. It has been in use almost daily. I gave samples to two friends who immediately bought their own same brand breadmakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Purchase I made
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By William
From:east sussex
" I'm really pleased with this machine, it's easy to use and makes perfect bread every time.
So far I've made an ordinary white loaf (the XL size is massive!)a spiced raisin loaf- great for breakfast, and a brioche with chocolate chips.
What's really useful is the timer delay so you wake up to great fresh bread. You know all the things that have gone into it, and its really tasty.
The machine is easy to use,but you MUST follow the instructions carefully, and the automatic dispenser for fruit, nuts etc is a boon as you don't have to stand over it waiting for the beep to add these like other machines.
.
It is like magic, add the ingredients at night, set the timer, and wake up to the house smelling of lovely fresh bread-
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bread
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Lancashire
" Really pleased with this breadmaker, makes lovely bread and so easy to use. Haven't had shop bread since purchasing it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
believe the hype!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Fi
From:cumbria
" This is really the best bread maker.
I invested in is after reading tons of reviews and the hubby and I are amazed at the quality of the bread. The hole left by the paddle is hardly noticeable (unlike our last breadmaker).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll Never Buy Another Loaf
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent
" This breadmaker was purchased to replace our old one which refused to work anymore. What a difference! Our old breadmaker was obviously 'past it'' in more ways than one. This new maker has so many extra programs, and endless possibilities from full family loaves to dough mixes that you can bake in your own oven. The recipe for Picnic Tear & Share bread is particularly tasty. Even Gluten free recipes are included for those who have to watch what they eat. You truly will NEVER buy another loaf from the supermarket once you have used this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Breadmaker you can buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By hoozat
From:Tyne and Wear
" Go no further than the Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Tried other makes and this makes better bread,it is very quiet and simple to use.Highly recomended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technology at its best in the Kitchen!!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Glasgow
" Wow what can I say? I never expected it to be that good. All you do is throw in the flour and yeast etc. shut the lid and come back whenever...the result? the best bread ever...I used normal wholmeal flour and the bread was perfect! If you've used kenwood mixers in the past to knead dough and have been deafened by the noise, guess what? this beauty is super silent...If you want a dough kneading machine, bread maker and oven all in one....DO NOT LOOK FURTHER...go get one now! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted01 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Sienna
From:London
" It's so simple to use, even my husband is using it! We haven't brought bread from a shop since we bought this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW so tasty
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Gosport Hants
" best thing going, not bought bread since and wont, no need to, we have all sorts of bread what ever we fancy,pizzas is perfect,
fruit loaf oohh thats the best,,,
so easy to set up and just leave,
you have to try it, you wont go back to bought bread
Sue "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every home should have one
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Enigma
From:Yorkshire born and brown bread
" Because you add all the ingredients yourself, you know exactly what is in the bread and cakes you are making for your family.
Very simple, easy to follow recipes give perfect results.
I recommend you put the machine to one side when adding ingredients to the pan. Then you are less likely to put the ingredients in the machine. That's what happened to my last machine, and why I had to buy a new one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
highly rated purchase
Posted13 May 2010
Customer avatar
By bully beef
From:Wiltshire
" Bought the breadmaker on a recommedation of a member of family who owned one.Best bread I have tasted since I was a child.Very easy to clean interior after baking and all comes to pieces to clean.Bought bread from Shop never again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic SD255 Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread !!
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By JEM
From:Shropshire
" The whole thing is addictive - I could use it twice a day every day but that would only cause a bread mountain !!
Haven't tried baking cakes yet but it's only a matter of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>