Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.

<p>This lightweight Russell Hobbs jug blender comes with the handy 'pulse function', giving you a boost of power to break down the toughest chunks of food. </p><ul><li>Power output 400 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1.5 litre capacity.</li><li>3 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H43, W21.5, D17cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061975864.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
109 of 12786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my new blender.
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mariegg
From:Saint Neots, Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first moment was difficult to use but now its easy. Chop very well and make a very nice smoothies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazza
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Delivers Exactly what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disgusting
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Went to use this product at home and the screw by the blades was all rusted.. I work long hours so still haven't been able to take this back which is also annoying. Won't be ordering from Argos again. Not happy in the slightest. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The right blender for our kitchen
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Satish
From:South Croydon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For a family of three, we were looking for the right size of a blender, not the ones with 1.5 litre capacity. The Russell Hobbs 14012, with its 0.400 litre capacity and the options for blades and containers, has proved to be the right choice. The blending is quick and very fine, just as our way of cooking needs! I should also mention the Argos way of letting the customers see the product beforehand, promptly and helpfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By johnny
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" took it out of the box and tested it briefly to see it worked, went to use it the next day and it was as dead as a dodo. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blender
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great product. Easy to operate and it was on a sale when I got it. I'm very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Am I missing something???
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not sure if I'm missing something but I just can't seem to get the thing to work?
Everything appears to be set up correctly but there seems to be no power at all going to the blender as there is no movement at all once a speed is selected!
Please help as I would love a nice cold smoothie right now!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:West mids
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Blends things pretty good no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lisa j
From:acton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin, fast effective and affordable! Good for a budget option. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs Jug Blender
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By February 25
From:Port Talbot
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, easy to use and modern design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent value for money
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Thrifty Shopper
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a basic, no frills blender that packs an enormous punch. My main reason for puchasing a blender is to make smoothies and juices for my husband who has high cholesterol and blood pressure and his doctor recommends that he has more fresh fruit and vegetables in his diet. This blender does the job superbly, blending fruit and veg (no matter how hard or soft} quickly and effortlessly, making a delicious juice or smoothie. I would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shellz
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this for smoothies as too thick for smoothie maker. Blends extremely well but need to have milk or juice in bottom to help blend or blades just go round and fruit at top just stays there. Very pleased with it and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Jug Blender
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynn28
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of kitchen equipment for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Norma
From:Mid. Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is awesome !!! I love it.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lisfest
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is money well spent, it has different speeds as well as a pulse button. It blends really well and is easy to use. Very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Abdul
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product
Nice design
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dougy
From:Dipton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with the mixers I have purchased both in performance and how easy they are use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The jug had default and returned it back.
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The jug had default and returned it back and took other brand which is very nice. Am glad with this product and the brand is cookworks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is good
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tunde adefeso
From:Nigeria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product blends well, so far back home I have seen different type of blenders that blends peppers but couldnt the seed in the chilly n tomatoes but this product blends all together perfectly. ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the blender is powerful and easy to use!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kay
From:Woolwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perhaps one of the best blenders I have ever purchased. The design is modern. The power is high and I evenusesd it to blend ginger without any hitches. I will definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>