Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.

<p>This lightweight Russell Hobbs jug blender comes with the handy &apos;pulse function&apos;, giving you a boost of power to break down the toughest chunks of food. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Power output 400 watts. </li><li>Plastic jug with a 1.5 litre capacity. </li><li>3 variable speed settings and pulse function. </li><li>Stainless steel blades. </li><li>Dishwasher safe parts. </li><li>Size H43, W21.5, D17cm. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5038061975864. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
17
122 of 14485%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product blender
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Canning Town, London E16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good blender and I'm using it every day. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your time
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this product to blend up food for my baby but shouldn't have bothered. It does not blend anything, we tried one of the recipes included with the blender to see if it worked and it didn't. It blends nothing so don't bother purchasing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell hobbs blender
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The machine was easy to use and quite powerful compared with my old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I use this item two days and it stop working. I can returned because i lost my ticket. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted11 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Beckenham, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found the diameter of the bottom of the jug prevents quick and easy blending, often having to dig around with a spoon to get things moving.
The blade mechanism is extremely difficult to remove and ultimately the lugs holding the blade mechanism in have cracked after about 3 months use.
I'll be taking this back and spending more on a larger unit with a glass jug. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product quality is good as well as staff is to much helping. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this product again because last time it lasted for a long time and was at a very good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and good blender "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russel hobbs
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Blender is the best and many more people are using it. A friend recommended me to it and i have seen for myself that is very good. It is easy and grind perfectly. I have also recommended a good numbers of friends to try it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The produce is great value
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The prod uct is excellent I will recommed anytime "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely easy to use and clean a good buy at the price and does what i want it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this product for mixing Protein shakes,so much better than a shaker.Protein powder,oats,banana and milk...10 seconds breakfast done and out the door! The kids love it for their smoothies and milkshakes,such a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely item
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Romsley, Halesowen, Worcestershire B62, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely item blended fruit for a sorbet brilliantly.only negative comment is the locking system for the base and lid can be a pain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm happy with it!!
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with it!! I recommend the blender!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my new blender.
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Saint Neots, Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first moment was difficult to use but now its easy. Chop very well and make a very nice smoothies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Delivers Exactly what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disgusting
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Went to use this product at home and the screw by the blades was all rusted.. I work long hours so still haven't been able to take this back which is also annoying. Won't be ordering from Argos again. Not happy in the slightest. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The right blender for our kitchen
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Croydon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For a family of three, we were looking for the right size of a blender, not the ones with 1.5 litre capacity. The Russell Hobbs 14012, with its 0.400 litre capacity and the options for blades and containers, has proved to be the right choice. The blending is quick and very fine, just as our way of cooking needs! I should also mention the Argos way of letting the customers see the product beforehand, promptly and helpfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>