Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.

<p>This lightweight Russell Hobbs jug blender comes with the handy 'pulse function', giving you a boost of power to break down the toughest chunks of food. </p><ul><li>Power output 400 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1.5 litre capacity.</li><li>3 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H43, W21.5, D17cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061975864.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.211 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
87 of 10186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can not cope with chopped fruit at all
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tplondon
From:south east london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Have tried banana, yogurt, cucumber, spinach, lemon, ginger, apple, satsumas and pineapple. . It did not like hardly any of these things..had to get my hand blender out and use that also in the jug, also had to keep taking off and shaking up.
Not very happy as defeats the reason why I purchased it in the first place. Going to take it back.
Don't waste your money, unless you are only going to put pre-cooked veg in it to soup!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Observations
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sherry
From:Birmingham,uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The blender is unique and very good,easy to use and washable.i will recommend for women for everyday kitchen use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs 14012 Jug Blender
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is efficient and very user - friendly. It is brilliant for making smoothies, you can put your ingredients in and leave it to blend while you do other things. It washes easily and is reasonably priced. I am pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jac
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It doesnt work theres something wrong with loCkS "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Blender
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is perfect for my need. Used mainly to make fruit juices. The jug is very light weight, it holds 1.5 litres and the price was excellent as it was brought while on sale. I would definitely recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for price
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John100
From:Cavan, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great blender, does job well, cheap, and is easy to clean. Have been using for fruit smoothies with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend to people easy to use which is great for
Me
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An identical replacement..
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken W
From:N Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As good as its predecessor - just a pity I didn't wait another week and get it £5 cheaper! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather0202
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hate it when blenders leave chunks at the bottom, especially when I'm making smoothies, but this blender almost never does! The only thing I don't like about this blender is that my smoothies come out a little too frothy when I blend it on the 3 speed, but other than that, this blender is wonderful! I highly recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blender
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for my smoothies,and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taking it back - rubbish!
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KatLondon2015
From:Wimbledon, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When you buy a blender you expect it to be able to do one key thing: blend! Maybe I bought the one dysfunctional blender and the product is otherwise good, but I was trying to blend some soft vegetables (cooked butternut squash) to make a dip and the blades were just moving the veg aside so they didn't even really touch it. I tried with several different quantities and still no effect. Taking this product back, very annoyed and disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and sensible
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Glenn
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I liked the safety features, and also the fact that you can take out the blades for thorough cleaning if needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza14
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use and effective. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A solid build
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very solid and stable on a hard surface.
Initial use was not easy but I discovered this is a safety feature making sure that all parts are in perfect position.
There are three speeds on this blender making it ideal for making soups or juicing fruit.
I think it is not suitable for older people as the dials are quite small to see. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is one of the best smoothie makers I have had and reasonable priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chalky Mik
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A change in my health means that I can no longer eat solids for a while so needed a way of making smoothies, soups or just blitzing solid meals in to manageable sizes.
Delighted with everything, ease of use, performance and price.
just what I needed for what I was happy to pay.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
much needed kitchen appliance.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By braebrae
From:leics
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" great blender for smoothies/soup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blender
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kungfu mum
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Before buying this product i checked the reviews, and then decided to go and get this blender. i did want a different one that was on offer but had sold out. however, this one is great, easy to clean and blends well.it is really easy to make all my smoothies and soups with. happy i bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothieeee
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Njs
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and set up my brain dead gf can make smoothies etc, not that loud but does make some noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
russell hobbs jug blender
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>