Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.

<p>This lightweight Russell Hobbs jug blender comes with the handy 'pulse function', giving you a boost of power to break down the toughest chunks of food. </p><ul><li>Power output 400 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1.5 litre capacity.</li><li>3 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H43, W21.5, D17cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061975864.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
75 of 8588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
much needed kitchen appliance.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By braebrae
From:leics
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"great blender for smoothies/soup"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blender
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kungfu mum
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Before buying this product i checked the reviews, and then decided to go and get this blender. i did want a different one that was on offer but had sold out. however, this one is great, easy to clean and blends well.it is really easy to make all my smoothies and soups with. happy i bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothieeee
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Njs
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and set up my brain dead gf can make smoothies etc, not that loud but does make some noise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
russell hobbs jug blender
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs blender
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vero
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Stunning little thing - have made smoothies & pates, and am very impressed! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product and good bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By elliot66
Age:25 to 34
"I am happy with my purchase. Bought this mainly to make smoothies and soups. Make smoothies daily and they turn out great, but haven't yet attempted a soup. The blender works well, it isn't particularly pretty, and it's quite hefty, but for the price, I cant really complain at all as it is still good value for your buck."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blender
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my daughter to blend everyday food for her toddler son who had just started eating solids, however it was totally unsuitable, more useful to reduce fruit etc as a smoothy, I was very dis-appointed with the product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RUSSELL HOBBS - BLENDER
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickey
From:Louth, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Very happy with the product, has all the features I need, for protein shakes and smoothies too !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Get the Kenwood smoothie to go instead!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Book lover
Age:25 to 34
"I used mine twice, and it started leaking - I don't know whether I had a faulty one but a blender that isn't water tight is a bad idea. The smoothies I made leaked out of the blender!
However I returned the product to store and had very good customer service, swapped it for the Kenwood smoothie maker which is much better!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ginger
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very efficient piece of equipment that is a big improvement on previous models"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sachini11
From:South Kensington, London SW7, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great blender. Does everything it says in the product description. Go ahead and buy it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Feature
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This blender is ideal for smoothies, the jug is plastic which makes the whole thing much lighter and easier to use. The Jug also slides on and off easily and it is easy to clean out properly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By konappie
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very efficient and works really well. The only problem i had the first time was with the lid, i couldn't fix it well but i have learnt the small trick now and its fine. Thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Sami13
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"First blender I bought the jug cracked were the blade is. Went and swapped it no problem fab customer service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Adushiq
From:Edinburgh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I use the blender to make smoothies and cocktails and it works perfectly fine, it has multiple speed levels and blends thoroughly.
It is a bit loud, but it is a blender, what can you expect?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell hobbs jug blender
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By June
From:Morley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I can recommend this product. I grow my own tomatoes and make tomatoe soup,and this jug blender is great for blending the ingredients together. It works well. I also have been making strawberry milkshakes. The family love it.Well done Argos once again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jug blender
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By BRIAN
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have a lot of Russell Hobbs things and this is easy to use to grand kids love milk shakes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blender
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hayley21
From:Swindon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I like the blender, the only draw back is it doesn't cope with ice as well as I'd like."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not do what it says on the tin
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jox2
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I tried to blend soft vegetables. It simply would not do it. I cannot in all conscience give this product any stars ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>