Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.

<p>This lightweight Russell Hobbs jug blender comes with the handy 'pulse function', giving you a boost of power to break down the toughest chunks of food. </p><ul><li>Power output 400 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1.5 litre capacity.</li><li>3 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H43, W21.5, D17cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061975864.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
97 of 11287%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Abdul
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product
Nice design
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dougy
From:Dipton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with the mixers I have purchased both in performance and how easy they are use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The jug had default and returned it back.
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The jug had default and returned it back and took other brand which is very nice. Am glad with this product and the brand is cookworks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is good
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tunde adefeso
From:Nigeria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product blends well, so far back home I have seen different type of blenders that blends peppers but couldnt the seed in the chilly n tomatoes but this product blends all together perfectly. ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the blender is powerful and easy to use!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kay
From:Woolwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perhaps one of the best blenders I have ever purchased. The design is modern. The power is high and I evenusesd it to blend ginger without any hitches. I will definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kushi
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has good grinding quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goood blender
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mothersmank
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a blender for my protein shakes this thing is the daddy chuck ice cream milk nuts and shake powder and it mixes it a treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for smoothies
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Blends fruits and liquids for smoothies much quicker than previous blenders. Barely any 'bits' of fruit left after a 10 second whizz, and I only use the speed setting '1' out of a possible 3.
Cheap.
I would advise only using it for 10 seconds at a time before having a 'rest period' of a few seconds, to ensure no burning smell from the motor.
Don't use frozen fruits - using frozen banana broke 2 old blenders.
Useful measurements on the side. Useful spout for pouring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By zoef1001
From:Durham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I LOVE this product! Bought it to make my smoothies and its perfect! Every thing you need in a blender and would be great for soups as well :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jug Blender
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peds25
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product, easy to use. The only thing I'd say is you must ensure you secure the jug part properly otherwise it will not work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can not cope with chopped fruit at all
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tplondon
From:south east london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Have tried banana, yogurt, cucumber, spinach, lemon, ginger, apple, satsumas and pineapple. . It did not like hardly any of these things..had to get my hand blender out and use that also in the jug, also had to keep taking off and shaking up.
Not very happy as defeats the reason why I purchased it in the first place. Going to take it back.
Don't waste your money, unless you are only going to put pre-cooked veg in it to soup!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Observations
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sherry
From:Birmingham,uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The blender is unique and very good,easy to use and washable.i will recommend for women for everyday kitchen use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs 14012 Jug Blender
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Argos Shopper
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is efficient and very user - friendly. It is brilliant for making smoothies, you can put your ingredients in and leave it to blend while you do other things. It washes easily and is reasonably priced. I am pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jac
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It doesnt work theres something wrong with loCkS "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Blender
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blender is perfect for my need. Used mainly to make fruit juices. The jug is very light weight, it holds 1.5 litres and the price was excellent as it was brought while on sale. I would definitely recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality for price
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John100
From:Cavan, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great blender, does job well, cheap, and is easy to clean. Have been using for fruit smoothies with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend to people easy to use which is great for
Me
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An identical replacement..
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken W
From:N Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As good as its predecessor - just a pity I didn't wait another week and get it £5 cheaper! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather0202
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hate it when blenders leave chunks at the bottom, especially when I'm making smoothies, but this blender almost never does! The only thing I don't like about this blender is that my smoothies come out a little too frothy when I blend it on the 3 speed, but other than that, this blender is wonderful! I highly recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 14012 Essentials Jug Blender - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blender
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for my smoothies,and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>