Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
138
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
11
1 Star
20
303 of 35286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for one
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tonyk
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had a family size deep fat fryer, which took ages to clean and used a large amount of oil. This one is a perfect size for one person, takes a small amount of oil and is easy to empty, strain and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chip fryer
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Sale. Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good also the price is perfect. Have paid a lot more for a similar product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i bought this product because of the price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Korkor
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's cheap but it's doesn't heat up well ,i fried my chips with it but no matter how many minutes i leave the oil on It's not hot enough to fry the chips well.
I'm thinking of returning it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fryer for the price
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chris4
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great fryer for small to medium family.easy to clean.would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chopper
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with deep-fat fryer- good price etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Small and Slow
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ita
From:Basingstoke
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a very small fryer - that can be easily spotted - but it is slow on frying and warming up.
Lacks power! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not suitable for elderly or disabled person
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BB10
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I cannot comment on performance product was returned I purchased this for my father to replace the current one which had developed a malfunction on the handle locking device. I was happy the handle on the basket had been re designed however, the spec doesn't state that the handle has to be removed and re attached to the basket after cooking My father is elderly and registered blind there was no way he could re attach the handle without burning himself. Ideal for 1-2 persons who are able bodied "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelsirius
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very pleases with this purchase as it was compact and very easy to use. I have used it for a party over New Years eve and it did not fail me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jr 67
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money and very easy to use and cook with "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's small
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:London - Kensington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I dont fry much so this mini deep fryer was perfect for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tricky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was just what i was looking for no messing and no fuss "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job, variable temperature is a bonus
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By cae5
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little fryer for two people. As this only takes 1.5L of oil you dont mind replacing it after you've cooked the fish and dont want everything else to taste fishy.
The handle has to be removed to put the lid down for cooking and It can be tricky to reattach it but once engaged is safe to use. Also there is nowhere to store it in the unit after you've finished using it, this won't be unique to this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jolly
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. I've Neva used a fryer before. Me and my daughter use it and its really easy cooking in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good For Value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You get what u pay for. Mine broke on xmas eve of all times so rushed out and bought this last min. Very good for a couple wouldn't recommend for more than 2 people.
Easy to use but handle is fidly leave to cool before removing as becomes very hot
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Item
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By buster
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a good value for money item that does the job well in an uncomplicated way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By TR
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it was made for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alanp
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent value as it fulfills the basic needs with the minimum of fuss. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Limited life
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By XXXXX
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Used three times only now leaks oil from the base.
Being returned for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevie
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to clean and maintain and does a great job. Only one question, gives no information as to where to get a replacement filter, when needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A compact fryer
Posted16 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pilip
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a light , compact fryer, ideal for a small family.
Ideal for frozen chips.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>