Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 328 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
266 of 31186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer review
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bec
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really really good value for money. I got one out od another shop and ot broke within a week. Since a got one ma grampa got one and my mum because there really good. Im a single person so ita perfrect for me.
Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wilma hatt
From:Leven, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is great I love it its a great size and does everything it says it does brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no qualms
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Perfect for what it is used for, easy to use and clean ideal chip basket for two people, recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fryer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good for price shame cant close the lid with handle on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap as chips) ☺
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine-MK
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews on this product, they were all good so I bought it.
It's not suitable for a big family but great got for two and a little one.
One comment I read mentioned the handle being a bit fiddly, that is true. But overall it looks more expensive than it is.
If like me your craving home made chips then this is a must buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Cracker !
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By maureenT
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I just love this little fryer! We were so fed up with oven chips....really starting to dislike them and wanted to go back to a deep fat fryer. I didn't want anything too big as there is only the two of us...and this fits the bill just great!
So easy to keep clean...plenty big enough for two adult portions...and what a great price....all in all a real bargain!
I would buy this product again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not brill
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nat
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Its really small. The first few times i used it the chips didnt seem cooked they were soggy, used it a few timea now and still not brill chips dont look looked not as soggy as first few times though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little fryer
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By crispy chris
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got this as a replacement after three much more expensive ones broke. It's a lovely fryer only issue is it's a little bit small for a family of 5 unless you do a couple of baskets, it's good for the price and i'm happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the box. Easy to use with a decent size basket ideal fora single meal. Handle a little bit fiddly until you get used to it then a doddle. Brilliant to have decent chips again after years of the dried up oven things!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little fryer
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Little Jac
From:West Midlands, England.
Age:45 to 54
"I read the reviews about the basket being fiddly but if you get the hang of it before you use the fryer it isn't any bother. I have small hands so have to use both of them but it is worth it for having such lovely chips. It is a brilliant fryer for the money. Well worth getting :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok..
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LLL
From:Newcastle under Lyme
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"There is nothing really wrong with the fryer apart from the fact you can't close the lid with the handle attached to the basket. The handle is also quite fiddly. Other than that it is quite a good fryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigger than it looks
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie w
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When I saw how small it was inside I was shocked but it holds a lot more than you think and it is great and very cheap would recommend this ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joey
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I got exactly what I wanted. I'll be able to use this basic fat fryer for a year and dispose of it with the knowledge that it's done it's job, lasted a year and left me completely satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe290
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a present for my daughter moving in to her new house. Who had most things. So this was good value for money and in my budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OK
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By WINNIE
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I HAVE RETURNED DEEP FAT FRYER BECAUSE OF THE SILLY LITTLE BASKET IN IT IAM DISABLED IT WAS NOT SUITABLE I EXCHANGED IT"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane47
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"DOES A GREAT JOB.MY FISH AND CHIPS WERE PERFECT!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wow
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By welsh man12
From:neath
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"my mother is pleased with it and its hard 2 make my mother happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:U.K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is just the right size for one or two people it is small and neat the basket removal is tricky until you get used to it but apart from that I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My only complaint (like most other reviews I've read) is the basket handle which is very flimsy and I have found it impossible to remove from basket when cooking so not able to put lid down.
Having said that for the price paid its good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Work's well for the price paid would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>