Top-rated product

Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>Fill. Fry. Feast. With this Simple Value deep fat fryer. Featuring a white exterior, you have the option of heating the 0.5 litres of oil from 108 to 190 degrees. The removable lid and filter are easy to clean, whilst the safety cut-out feature make it extra secure to use. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable . </li><li>Oil filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm. </li><li>1200 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4227906. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 659 reviews
5 Stars
306
4 Stars
248
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
18
1 Star
32
572 of 64289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this fryer does the job
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The fryer is ok it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My father was pleased, good size for one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Fryer
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very basic fryer, but it's very easy to use, heats up very quickly & although it lacks some of the features of more expensive models, this is more than adequately compensated for in the price & it does the job I need it to do. It is wise to make a record of the symbols which show temperature settings for different foods, as these will disappear when you clean the fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't believe how good this fryer is, I am really pleased with it, I had decided to buy a cheap fryer to do me until I had more money, but this is great, don't need another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini deep fat fryer
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for two, compact and looks smart, does exactly what it's designed for, took additional warranty, would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good, excellent price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pensioner
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First of all I would like to say this frier is a great price but is no good for people whom have grip problems as the use of the basket could cause a accident "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fryer. great value for money.
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice handy fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple and easy to use and adequate capacity for 2 people. Certainly good value for money. It may not have all the sophisticated features of dearer fryers but it gets the job done just the same. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value deep far fryer
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my 2nd Value deep fat fryer, it may be cheap, but it's one of the best we chip fryers I had,
If you need to just make chips for 1 or 2, takes very little oil to fill. So you can renew ever week if you
Like, heats up fast, chips ready in 10 minutes, can't ask for more for £13, would I buy again yes, next year I have other new one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic deep fryer
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price you cannot go wrong. Many with half the capacity cost more. Excellent for 1-2 people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good compact fryer ideal for two people which is what I bought it for as my old one was far too big. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price this is useful addition to my kitchen appliances.I do only a small amount of deep frying so this is ideal.I would say that if you are going to deep fry more than once per month you would probably need to invest in a more versatile fryer and if you need to do larger quantiesd a larger one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best of the small fryers
Posted09 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As small fryers go, this one is pretty good. Like all small fryers, it lacks the useful features you get on larger models,like a condensation tray. Interestingly, the handbook for this fryer says, 'empty the condensation tray'. I find standing the fryer on a piece of kitchen roll when in use stops the condensation from running all over the bench. The plastic cover on the basket handle is a little short so care needs to be taken not to catch the hot metal. Still good. Easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep Fat Fryer
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am really enjoy using it with my family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap as chips!!
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great fryer - cooks enough for 2 people and makes fab chips. Good price and would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can cook perfect chips with this deep fat fryer and it cleans easily as well, but also it is space saving, as well.
It is very good product for its price,compared to the higher prices of the deep fat fryers.
I would highly recommend it to anyone to buy it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is perfect little compact fryer
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price you pay its is perfect! All I needed was to cook chips fast and it does it no bother! Cooks enough chips for 2-3. It doesn't take much room on my worktop either. I definitely do recommend this fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Excellent product!!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product, read different reviews for different deep fryers but very glad that I end up buying this one, using it very often and does the job perfectly, highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>