Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it&apos;s extra secure too with a safety cut-out. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable . </li><li>Oil filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 4227906. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 476 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
174
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
17
1 Star
25
398 of 45987%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money, bigger inside that I thought, good for 2 people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for your money
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for your money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shame you have to keep taking basket handle off to close the lid! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little fryer (good for 2 people). Very easy to use and fits nicely in kitchen cabinet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fryer
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cant go wrong with this fryer it heats up quickly & cooks the chips even quicker
cheap & cheerful fantastic little fryer enough for two people.
highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good chips
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is small and compact, handle a little tricky but fine once you get use to it, great for the two of us and cooks chips nicely and quickly, very please for such a low price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for the price
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gillingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" for a product that was cheap this is really good and good value for money
didnt take long to heat up and made the food delicious highly recommend this
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to go to university and it's the best thing ever! High quality but low price! Amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple little device
Posted17 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little fryer, works very well and heats up quick, Like that the temperature control will switch the fryer off.
The basket handle is a little fiddlely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Deep Fat Fryer
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this because we were fed up with tasteless oven chips, and because we don't have chips very often we went for the value range.
This wee guy does just the job, can do for 2-3 people but not much more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is very easy to use
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Helens
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use and has a smart design and grate features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is excellent. Easy to use and safe. Would Deffo recommend it to anyone. Excellent for the price also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value for money!
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little fryer
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just perfect for one easy use and cleaning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is really excellent and easy to use. I am happy with its performance and will recommend to others as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth double the price
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value ! Sturdily made, compact, but not too small! Easy to use ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not big enough for a family but ideal for 1or 2 people. Condensation runs out of product so watch where you are cooking with it, nothing too bad though. Works fine and you get what you pay for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little fryer perfect for me and my partner for meals "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very compact and lightweight easy to use and clean
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money I would and have recommended this to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>