Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 407 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
14
1 Star
22
334 of 39086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Awkward handle on basket
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubs
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor design of handle, awkward to use when oil hot.
You pay for what you get!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range dee fat fryer
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By fiona45
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this fryer is perfect for one person very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By satish
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect product to save lot of time in kitchen and money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SJS
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although a 'value range' product does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat frier
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dendaman
From:ards
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent just right for two people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dangerous!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Helpful Harriet
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The handle had to be removed to close the lid and it it extremely dangerous trying to put it securely into the basket once the food is cooked. I would never have bought this had I known about the poor and dangerous stability of the handle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Large Portion
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Splitz
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with it. Everything is sealed underneath, so no dripping element to lift out when cleaning time comes. This has no Timer to set, so must remember to turn off at wall socket or it just carries on. Really only suitable for one person as due to thickness of walls, basket inside is only 6" Wide x " 2 1/2" Deep "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this deep fat fryer
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle mcc89
From:Gortin, Omagh, Omagh BT79, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value deep fat fryer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Well designed but difficult and fiddly to use. If you want a fryer, I would suggest a more upmarket model which I am contemplating buying from Argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiney182
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as intended.
Easy to set up and have had no issues with thus far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ike
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great fryer,portable easy to use and easy to clean,the basket handle is a bit flimsy but apart from that great item worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL CHIPS
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jackster
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly neighbour,she still likes real chips and this is the ideal size for her,easy to use and excellent results every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Saint Breward, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At this price if it gets a bit hard to clean after a year or so its no problem, get a new one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Cale deep fat fryer
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good very easy to use not hard with the handle to detch from basket with my hands but still good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little fryer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By spotcat
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this fryer as none of my family enjoy oven chips and just wanted something small, easy to use and compact to just do some chips in.
this is a lovely little fryer, works really well and is small enough to keep in a cupboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chip fryer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its easy to use nice and compacted only concern I got it is when I put the pan on the side of the fryer so the fat drains off the chip the side is starting to melt from the heat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is exactly what I wanted,mand was good value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Solihull W. Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, with easy and thorough instructions.
Pleasant appearance too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By senior non tech
From:Redditch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good . Just the right size for a single person like me. I would prefer to be able to leave the handle in place rather than have to fiddle of attach it at the end of cooking. Cooks very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value range - Deep Fat Fryer
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a much improved product on the previous Value Range Deep Fay Fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>