Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it&apos;s extra secure too with a safety cut-out. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable . </li><li>Oil filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm. </li><li>EAN: 4227906. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 458 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
168
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
17
1 Star
25
380 of 44186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pooly
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not big enough for a family but ideal for 1or 2 people. Condensation runs out of product so watch where you are cooking with it, nothing too bad though. Works fine and you get what you pay for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little fryer perfect for me and my partner for meals "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very compact and lightweight easy to use and clean
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui 38
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money I would and have recommended this to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fryer
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ray
From:walton on thames
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's small compact and easy to clean. Great little fryer and I would recommend this if you are moving and need to budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Di2004
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact easy to use ideal size for 2 people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good size
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Eve 55
From:Buckingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great size easy. To use value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ladyjane
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the fryer looks good, but the basket falls into the fat. the handle is flimsy, it doesn't grip, so it gets hot. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant little fryer
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Newky007
From:Sheffield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little fryer, so easy to use. It's small compact design is easy to clean and put away when not in use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product looks good and is easy to use & clean
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jewels
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this deep fat fryer as I really fancied home made chips. Oven chips just don't taste as good as home made.
This product is easy to use and makes delicious chips. My family whole family would recommend this product... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small,compact
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size for a small family, cooks quickly, tasty chips. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By juey
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is very easy to use and it cooks food in no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ng
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, i recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fair for the price
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Derry53
From:West yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fiddly to attach the handle. Cant be closed with the handle - need to detach to store it, wouldnt recommend it at all. Good for the price though "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy use fryer
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is great! Easy to use and quick set up! It's not suitable for a large family but great for personal or small family use. The handle is the only flaw otherwise works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really good item at an excellent price
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Turnbull50
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This deep fat fryer is easy to use and easy to keep clean. It has no exposed element in the frying area and so is easy to wipe clean when the oil needs changing. The price is remarkable for what you get and its great for two people it's quick to het up makes really nice chips and cooks chicken wings really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for me
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie45
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for 2 of us no problems with it, find the handle easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, bad design
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By HN123
From:Walthamstow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor quality product, not fit for purpose. Mine worked only once and then there was small bang and it stopped functioning. The handle was poorly designed. I returned the product and exchanged for a higher quality item. Some things are not worth risking good value over quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is cheap but not nasty
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By swiftty
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was checked before I received my order
So knowing that I was reassured I would not find any nasty surprise eg; wouldn't work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chiphound
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Handle is difficult to use when fryer has food in it. Otherwise a good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fryer
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillian 35
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to operate, cooks well, great little fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>