Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 422 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
16
1 Star
22
348 of 40586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but very effective and efficient
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a simple unit which is very easy and clean to use and is much more efficient that my previous fryer. The basket handle arrangement is unusual, but I found it very easy and effective to use. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value range deep fat fryer
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great little thing for 2 small eaters or one big eater you cannot complain about value for money fot this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sookle
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my partner as he had been eating microwave chips for the past year and it is a brilliant wee fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So easy to use and nicely contained "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos fryer
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie66
From:Greenhithe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Reasonable and easy to use. A good essential for the home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value foe money
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sharky
From:warr
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price paid and just what was expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fat fruer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By K
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had large fat fryer and changed to an actively which is good if cooking for more than one person.i often cook chips etc for just me so this is ideal for that and it does not use much oil. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Farmbrook
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Makes everything taste delicious. Easy to clean. Basket could be larger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anneke
From:N.Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its small, compact and easy to use. It does the job. Its easy to store. It is small inside but good enough for its small price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall review
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ropes
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have found the fryer easy to use and clean , it is efficient and excellent at doing what it is supposed to do . Everything I cook in it comes out fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gazza
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good really happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frying 2night
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By tich
From:humberside hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great fryer did food very well the only problem was the handle if you have problems with hands hard to get handle in basket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryer
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By GARY
From:PLYMOUTH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is ideal for smaller cooking for one person and is smaller so saves a bit of space but if cooking for more than one is needed you should look for a larger fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
sue
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By anon
From:east yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for, it serves a purpose and value for money. the downside to this fryer is the handle has to be removed from the basket to be able to close the lid, makes it awkward to put it back to enable the basket to be raised, hence the design being poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Awkward handle on basket
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubs
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor design of handle, awkward to use when oil hot.
You pay for what you get!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range dee fat fryer
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By fiona45
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this fryer is perfect for one person very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By satish
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect product to save lot of time in kitchen and money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SJS
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although a 'value range' product does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat frier
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dendaman
From:ards
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent just right for two people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dangerous!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Helpful Harriet
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The handle had to be removed to close the lid and it it extremely dangerous trying to put it securely into the basket once the food is cooked. I would never have bought this had I known about the poor and dangerous stability of the handle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>