Top-rated product

Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>Fill. Fry. Feast. With this Simple Value deep fat fryer. Featuring a white exterior, you have the option of heating the 0.5 litres of oil from 108 to 190 degrees. The removable lid and filter are easy to clean, whilst the safety cut-out feature make it extra secure to use. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable . </li><li>Oil filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm. </li><li>1200 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4227906. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.193 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 688 reviews
5 Stars
323
4 Stars
258
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
19
1 Star
32
599 of 67189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is ideal if their is only two of you . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and easily to store in kitchen without takin
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heats up quick does not smell compact and makes great homemade chips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fat fryer
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Second one I bought The last one I bought lasted over five years which I was quite happy with recommend to anybody "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i like this product because it small and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Badly designed basket
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The frying basket is badly designed, when fryer has oil in it when not it use it folds into the oil. It is a nice size for use for 2 people, but not for family use.
It has fair value for money, so 1 little design flaw it is not bad. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill can't live without it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fryer brought for elderly mother. Simple to use. Basket a bit flimsy but for the price a pretty good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful for small quantities
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product is good but I find cleaning it is a bit of bother because I could not lift the oil container out so washing it was tricky.
But for the price it is average value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good product. Maybe a little small for large families, but for the two of us just right. Very quick to heat and easy to use.
Great value and recommended. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well & very cheap, even cheaper than the old 'Discount Store' fryer!
But...once having used the fryer there is no-where to keep the basket!...It will of course store in the fryer but then the spring lid won't close.
You can fold the handle & put it in the fryer but then it touches the oil!
Not very good...so I store it on a piece of paper in the garage!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheep & cheerful
It does what it says on the tin.
Not big but there is only 2 of us & I can't grumble with the size
Excellent value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It dose what it says it dose
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the handle on the basket
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The handle to lower the basket could be longer and easier to fit to basket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking fryer.
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price.
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this fryer, it's pretty compact, but is large enough for 2 portions of chips. The only negatives are:- 1. The print on the front rubs off really easily, I only wiped it with a damp cloth after use and most of the lettering wiped away. 2. You can't put the handle of the basket down when not in use without it getting covered in oil. 3. The lid is a little wobbly.
But in general it is a good buy, and I would recommend it :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very usefull with kids
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is very convenient with kids ..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good product .. can't complain with being 13.99 . would recommend product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very Good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value product
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good reliable frier no fuss easy to use and clean perfect for 2 of us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap cheerful
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is our first fryer for about 20 years ..it's small but enough for the two of us .better than oven chips any day.so far love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>