Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.09 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 400 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
13
1 Star
22
329 of 38386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this deep fat fryer
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle mcc89
From:Gortin, Omagh, Omagh BT79, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing product and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value deep fat fryer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Well designed but difficult and fiddly to use. If you want a fryer, I would suggest a more upmarket model which I am contemplating buying from Argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiney182
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as intended.
Easy to set up and have had no issues with thus far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ike
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great fryer,portable easy to use and easy to clean,the basket handle is a bit flimsy but apart from that great item worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL CHIPS
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jackster
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly neighbour,she still likes real chips and this is the ideal size for her,easy to use and excellent results every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Saint Breward, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At this price if it gets a bit hard to clean after a year or so its no problem, get a new one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Cale deep fat fryer
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good very easy to use not hard with the handle to detch from basket with my hands but still good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little fryer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By spotcat
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this fryer as none of my family enjoy oven chips and just wanted something small, easy to use and compact to just do some chips in.
this is a lovely little fryer, works really well and is small enough to keep in a cupboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chip fryer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its easy to use nice and compacted only concern I got it is when I put the pan on the side of the fryer so the fat drains off the chip the side is starting to melt from the heat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is exactly what I wanted,mand was good value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Solihull W. Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, with easy and thorough instructions.
Pleasant appearance too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By senior non tech
From:Redditch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good . Just the right size for a single person like me. I would prefer to be able to leave the handle in place rather than have to fiddle of attach it at the end of cooking. Cooks very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value range - Deep Fat Fryer
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a much improved product on the previous Value Range Deep Fay Fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Value
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tarman
From:Dollar, Clackmannanshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Suited to 2 person household "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does 2 portions in quick time, no problem.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By P-Jay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great little fryer, perfect for chips
You need to have it at a lower temperature than recommended, or the food will be raw inside and burnt outside!
170 degrees is perfect for chips for 2.
Handle is a little bit flimsy and tricky to use at first but you soon get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The handle design on this product is of poor design making it difficult to use. We only used it once and returned item the next day.
The item is of bad design and due to item being of low price it really isn't worth the money. My view is you get what you pay for! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Teea-jay
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cute little starter deep fat fryer. Perfect for a first home/couple. Tends to drip oil from the lid when opened, but nothing too serious. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Fryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bigal
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good basic fryer, small easy to use but the basket handle is awkward to use when getting the basket out the fryer. Overall you get what you pay for and for a very inexpensive fryer this is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiper
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By poly
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product very good designed exalent very easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chip fryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By micky1936
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this product is ok for one or two portions
it would be better if it had a fixed handle as it can be a bit fiddly attaching the handle when frying
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>