Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.082 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 388 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
11
1 Star
22
318 of 37186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value range - Deep Fat Fryer
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a much improved product on the previous Value Range Deep Fay Fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Value
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tarman
From:Dollar, Clackmannanshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Suited to 2 person household "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does 2 portions in quick time, no problem.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By P-Jay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great little fryer, perfect for chips
You need to have it at a lower temperature than recommended, or the food will be raw inside and burnt outside!
170 degrees is perfect for chips for 2.
Handle is a little bit flimsy and tricky to use at first but you soon get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The handle design on this product is of poor design making it difficult to use. We only used it once and returned item the next day.
The item is of bad design and due to item being of low price it really isn't worth the money. My view is you get what you pay for! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Teea-jay
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cute little starter deep fat fryer. Perfect for a first home/couple. Tends to drip oil from the lid when opened, but nothing too serious. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Fryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bigal
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good basic fryer, small easy to use but the basket handle is awkward to use when getting the basket out the fryer. Overall you get what you pay for and for a very inexpensive fryer this is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiper
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By poly
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product very good designed exalent very easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chip fryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By micky1936
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this product is ok for one or two portions
it would be better if it had a fixed handle as it can be a bit fiddly attaching the handle when frying
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kev55
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does the job at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly functional
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Likesabargain
From:Arbroath, Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and quickly cooks small amounts, suitable for purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By junde
From:staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love this fryer as a pensioner and use to the old way of cooking chips I wish they and I had come across each other before. This is a better way for the little bit infirm to cook chip it is more safer than a chip pan which could move on the hob "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller than I would of liked
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Goat
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is small compared to my previous one. Ideal for one person or small amounts of food.
Looks nice and works well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chip pan
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By anne
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" stops smells that conventional fryers leave behind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly satisfied
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Chip fan
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had this model for few years till recently, and had been so satisfied I replaced it with updated model. The size is ideal and not many available and the price is very good. Highly recommended
TIP. I always use coconut oil which is very healthy, but also it re-sets to solid, reducing the risk of spills
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very quick to heat up
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Diz
From:Arbroath, Angus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this product is good and heats up quick but the down side is that the handle is tricky to place in the basket when it is in the oil. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small fryer
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By topsy2008
From:lincoln uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this little fryer, I bought this for my husband and me and its perfect. It takes up very little space in the kitchen and heats up very quickly.
The only slightly bad thing is the handle is a little tricky at first but soon got the hang of it.
Would recommend this fryer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very cheap
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jozpato
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not very good just about adequate for the price, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for one
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tonyk
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had a family size deep fat fryer, which took ages to clean and used a large amount of oil. This one is a perfect size for one person, takes a small amount of oil and is easy to empty, strain and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm in two minds...
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect little fryer for the first year of its life, but 1 day after the warranty expired, the insides flickered bright orange, and without a second thought I unplugged the thing and will never be using it again. Thank god I was in the kitchen at the time.
Until then, the chips were lovely, and I found it easy to use. Not the prettiest, but it was the cheapest, so you get what you pay for. I personally won't be buying another after this morning, but I'm sure this isn't a regular occurrence. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product for an amazing price, cooked enough chips for two to share, which was amazing as its so small and compact.
Highly recommend to anyone, single or a small family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>