Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 341 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
279 of 32486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value deep fat fryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wingy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent product. Best chips I have ever made. Cooks evenly and very quickly. Thoroughly recommend this product. It is an Argos value range too so the price is very reasonable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Renfrewshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Maybe cheap, but don't let that put you of this deep fat fryer, bargain at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos value deep fat fryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:bognor
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does just about enough chips for two. I've only done chips.This is the second of these fryers I have bought. It's a shame the handle cannot be left on the basket with the lid closed. But excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos value deep fat frier
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tudor
From:S.Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"While the overall product is good value for money, the one problem found is the handle that slots into the basket, if you like to shake the basket when taking out of oil then there is tendency for the basket to fall off the handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By keegy1965
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does the job as good as the more expensive fryers,and less expensive to fill.i would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:West yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good price makes good chips"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dinky but very good
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By punky
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is extremely cheap but well made and a perfect size for 2 people having chips and not such a waste of oil as some of the bigger ones. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Little Fryer
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We got this fryer mostly for cooking chips and sausages. The price and the size were a major factor in my decision to buy this brand.
This fryer has a temperature thermostat that you choose for whatever food you are cooking. A red light goes off when the oil is hot enough.
The basket is not that big, you will get enough chips for about 2 people. We have used this fryer a few times now and so far we have had no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vale for money!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Needed a fryer, and decided to go for this one as the price was good, and only deep fry occasionally. Have to admit, it's excellent value for money, chips cook beautifully, and it's a nice size for easy storage. Would have given 5 stars, if only for the basket handle, which is fiddly. The handle has to be removed from the basket in order to close the lid, and when storing, there's nowhere to put it! However, I read the reviews before buying, so expected these issues with the handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great deep fat fryer
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lilylou
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I had this before and lasted just over 2 years, I got another different one and have now thrown that in bin and purchased another of these, great value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
value deep fat fryer
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milk
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this is not a fryer for more than 2 people use,small cooks well basket and handle lets it down very fiddly,does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has easy controls
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazer
From:Oxford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this Deep Fat Fryer to replace the large fryer that I currently had, it is nice and compact and makes good chips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer review
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bec
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really really good value for money. I got one out od another shop and ot broke within a week. Since a got one ma grampa got one and my mum because there really good. Im a single person so ita perfrect for me.
Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wilma hatt
From:Leven, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is great I love it its a great size and does everything it says it does brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no qualms
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Perfect for what it is used for, easy to use and clean ideal chip basket for two people, recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fryer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good for price shame cant close the lid with handle on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap as chips) ☺
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine-MK
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews on this product, they were all good so I bought it.
It's not suitable for a big family but great got for two and a little one.
One comment I read mentioned the handle being a bit fiddly, that is true. But overall it looks more expensive than it is.
If like me your craving home made chips then this is a must buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Cracker !
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By maureenT
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I just love this little fryer! We were so fed up with oven chips....really starting to dislike them and wanted to go back to a deep fat fryer. I didn't want anything too big as there is only the two of us...and this fits the bill just great!
So easy to keep clean...plenty big enough for two adult portions...and what a great price....all in all a real bargain!
I would buy this product again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not brill
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nat
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Its really small. The first few times i used it the chips didnt seem cooked they were soggy, used it a few timea now and still not brill chips dont look looked not as soggy as first few times though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little fryer
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By crispy chris
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I got this as a replacement after three much more expensive ones broke. It's a lovely fryer only issue is it's a little bit small for a family of 5 unless you do a couple of baskets, it's good for the price and i'm happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>