Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
10
1 Star
19
287 of 33386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Limited life
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By XXXXX
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Used three times only now leaks oil from the base.
Being returned for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevie
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to clean and maintain and does a great job. Only one question, gives no information as to where to get a replacement filter, when needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A compact fryer
Posted16 November 2014
Customer avatar
By pilip
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a light , compact fryer, ideal for a small family.
Ideal for frozen chips.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value deep fat fryer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Benington
From:Shropshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small neat and compact does just what I want"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tom joe
From:derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"doe's the job, easy to use, easy cleaned. Great for couple or single person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price..!!!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By dinkynlr
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for my teenage son who didn't ike my new Actifry....handle a bit fiddly but other than that it's just what he needs..Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use and extremely good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is good value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brihole
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer is what it says on the tin! A satisfactory deep fat fryer at a value price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does it but
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cliveldsmarf
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good unit, basket is small and doesn't fit lip of unit properly to drain, not bent to shape. However it is only 1.5 litre so size is ok. Works well. Would recommend but it is a basic unit. dont expect anything more than you get. It does the job in a simple unit. Cooks enough for one or two at a time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value deep fat fryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wingy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent product. Best chips I have ever made. Cooks evenly and very quickly. Thoroughly recommend this product. It is an Argos value range too so the price is very reasonable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Renfrewshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Maybe cheap, but don't let that put you of this deep fat fryer, bargain at this price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos value deep fat fryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:bognor
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does just about enough chips for two. I've only done chips.This is the second of these fryers I have bought. It's a shame the handle cannot be left on the basket with the lid closed. But excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos value deep fat frier
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tudor
From:S.Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"While the overall product is good value for money, the one problem found is the handle that slots into the basket, if you like to shake the basket when taking out of oil then there is tendency for the basket to fall off the handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By keegy1965
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does the job as good as the more expensive fryers,and less expensive to fill.i would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:West yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good price makes good chips"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dinky but very good
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By punky
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is extremely cheap but well made and a perfect size for 2 people having chips and not such a waste of oil as some of the bigger ones. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Little Fryer
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We got this fryer mostly for cooking chips and sausages. The price and the size were a major factor in my decision to buy this brand.
This fryer has a temperature thermostat that you choose for whatever food you are cooking. A red light goes off when the oil is hot enough.
The basket is not that big, you will get enough chips for about 2 people. We have used this fryer a few times now and so far we have had no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vale for money!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Needed a fryer, and decided to go for this one as the price was good, and only deep fry occasionally. Have to admit, it's excellent value for money, chips cook beautifully, and it's a nice size for easy storage. Would have given 5 stars, if only for the basket handle, which is fiddly. The handle has to be removed from the basket in order to close the lid, and when storing, there's nowhere to put it! However, I read the reviews before buying, so expected these issues with the handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great deep fat fryer
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lilylou
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I had this before and lasted just over 2 years, I got another different one and have now thrown that in bin and purchased another of these, great value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
value deep fat fryer
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milk
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this is not a fryer for more than 2 people use,small cooks well basket and handle lets it down very fiddly,does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>