Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
16
1 Star
24
366 of 42586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality, bad design
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By HN123
From:Walthamstow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor quality product, not fit for purpose. Mine worked only once and then there was small bang and it stopped functioning. The handle was poorly designed. I returned the product and exchanged for a higher quality item. Some things are not worth risking good value over quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is cheap but not nasty
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By swiftty
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was checked before I received my order
So knowing that I was reassured I would not find any nasty surprise eg; wouldn't work.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chiphound
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Handle is difficult to use when fryer has food in it. Otherwise a good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fryer
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillian 35
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to operate, cooks well, great little fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
About deep fat fryer
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Kami
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" His product is good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to beat for for ease of use & value for price
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jock
From:Stirlingshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Ideal size for one or two people, at 1.5 Ltr oil capacity it sit's ideally between the mini and larger deep fryers. The basket rest clip required a little bending with with long nosed pliers to ensure the basket was clear of the oil (which was not filled above level mark) when in resting position. This fryer has a lot of user friendly features, sides are well insulated and it's very easy to lift.
I thoroughly recommend it and am delighted with such value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat frier
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By anneb268
From:Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fryer is so easy to use and an ideal size for two people. Small for storage in a small kitchen, easy clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lillie
From:J
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep Fat Fryer
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MazEm
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Compact easy to use deep fat dryer. Detachable handle to frying basket which was quite simple to reconnect to frying basket when taking out of fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Big enough for two, just what we expected glad of the reviews they helped. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good small fryer
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By William
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product if you want a small capacity fryer. It works very well, quick to heat up and economic on oil..
Cheap enough to have 2 one for chips and one for fish. The handle gets some getting used to,hence the lower than excellent score. Very good value for money and cheap enough to change when the oil vapour deposit gets too difficult or time consuming to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jimps
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cheap cheerful and functional which is what i wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The problem with this is to close the lid when cooking you have to take the handle off,bit of trouble getting it back on,cannot say how it does chips etc,shops think saying chips is ok,they turn out to be those silly french fry things I like real chips,but it does them ok so it should do proper chips as good as well,apart from that it is ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jazz
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its great product easy to use and always makes great food, good thing about it doesn't cost alot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value for money!
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ant
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small capacity but so easy to do add on portions as required. Really excellent product at an unbelievable price! Get one while you can!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
takeaway chips
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By big daddy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my kids love the chips done on this fryer, even my lil one now eats all his diner if i do him chips on the fryer lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By spud41
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The basket handle is a bit wonky. Other than that everything is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By shazbag
From:kt14 7au
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little fryer,does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but very effective and efficient
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By BB
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a simple unit which is very easy and clean to use and is much more efficient that my previous fryer. The basket handle arrangement is unusual, but I found it very easy and effective to use. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value range deep fat fryer
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great little thing for 2 small eaters or one big eater you cannot complain about value for money fot this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>