Top-rated product

Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>Fill. Fry. Feast. With this Simple Value deep fat fryer. Featuring a white exterior, you have the option of heating the 0.5 litres of oil from 108 to 190 degrees. The removable lid and filter are easy to clean, whilst the safety cut-out feature make it extra secure to use. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable . </li><li>Oil filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm. </li><li>1200 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4227906. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(712 reviews) 683
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 712 reviews
5 Stars
336
4 Stars
268
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
19
1 Star
32
623 of 69590%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 63 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of deep fryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The services was executed promptly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is perfect product for small family .
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have small family. And it works on them. Using it daily basis . And it works perfectly fine. Good value of product. Enjoy using them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful product does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little fryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having read the previous reviews I was aware it was going to be tricky putting the handle on the basket, I did some practice before I used it and I find it really easy now. However, I did make the mistake of putting potatoes in and the fat bubbled over the sides, when I tried to wash it off all the writing on the fryer came off as well. The basket is only small but prefect for me as I am only making chips for one person. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fat fryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very stylish and functional very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The size is perfect for the caravan, and so is the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money and simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got for a neighbor who's own had packed up.
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neighbour pleased with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little deep fat fryer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerphilly CF83, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for use in caravan. It's nice a compact and handy for one person and small families. Chips cooked to perfection. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works fine
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i chose this fryer because you can have the lid on when you fry things, which in theory should make the kitchen less smelly, but dont expect too much as it does not 100% block the odour. Otherwise a perfect product to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little thing
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this product mainly for my chips and fish it's a great little fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use, especially for the price. Some other reviews mention not being able to close the lid while using the handle, but this isn't true. There are grooves in the lid which allow this to happen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap as.....
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Larne, Larne, Larne BT40, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy 2 set up, use & clean. Small, doesnt take up much space, bt ideal for one portion @ a time. Saves a small fortune on chippy chips : ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Negatives reported in some reviews not justified.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For a single person, or a couple, plenty big enough. Basket plenty strong enough, a nice rest for draining and handle folds away fine. Temp control positive and easy to use. Inspection panel not too useful because dark inside with lid closed. Does chips much more quickly than a pan on hot plate and, I expect, more efficiently. I'm not sure how easy to empty when oil needs changing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This deep fat fryer looks good in any kitchen
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This deep fat fryer is light weight and can fit into many small places. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for the money, does what any product would do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Button to lid sticks but other than that is good little item. Use alot to cook chips and deep fry chicken "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well value for money
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well value for money easy to use you can't go wrong with it. Would recommend this fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made life easy
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product. ..it is so easy to use..and the look is elegant. ..and anyone can afford it...it has made my life so easy...I recommend it highly. ..give it a try problem you won't regret it... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>