Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This Argos great value deep fat fryer features simple easy-to-clean white design with removable filter and lid, it's extra secure too with a safety cut-out.</p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 4227906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
254 of 29885%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joey
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I got exactly what I wanted. I'll be able to use this basic fat fryer for a year and dispose of it with the knowledge that it's done it's job, lasted a year and left me completely satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe290
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a present for my daughter moving in to her new house. Who had most things. So this was good value for money and in my budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OK
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By WINNIE
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I HAVE RETURNED DEEP FAT FRYER BECAUSE OF THE SILLY LITTLE BASKET IN IT IAM DISABLED IT WAS NOT SUITABLE I EXCHANGED IT"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane47
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"DOES A GREAT JOB.MY FISH AND CHIPS WERE PERFECT!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wow
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By welsh man12
From:neath
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"my mother is pleased with it and its hard 2 make my mother happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:U.K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is just the right size for one or two people it is small and neat the basket removal is tricky until you get used to it but apart from that I am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My only complaint (like most other reviews I've read) is the basket handle which is very flimsy and I have found it impossible to remove from basket when cooking so not able to put lid down.
Having said that for the price paid its good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Work's well for the price paid would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Deep fat frier
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent service, excellent product. More than satisfied.I Have recomended
John
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Muriel
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Muriel
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The handle on this fryer could be a bit stronger,i find the handle is hard to put in the basket when it is cooking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, eventually
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ratchet
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Other reviews said that the handle was flimsy. It detaches from the basket and is a bit fiddly. The bowl on mine was damaged, preventing the lid from closing and opening properly. But a swift visit to the store and instant exchange solved all the problems. No other issues. 1.5 litre capacity great for small quantities. Excellent for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By New to cooking
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin !
Ideal for 1or2 serving...Basket handle is a bit iffy but c'mon it's cheap as chips !!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sanny
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product does what it says on the tin. Holds approx 2 lots of chips. Not for a family, but great for single person, or like me, a granny with visiting grandchild! Metal handle to get mesh wiring out is fiddly and difficult for anyone with arthritis. Just remember. "you get what you pay for""
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but does the job!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By M
From:Tavistock, Devon PL19, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Although the item is small it is perfect for 1 or 2 people. Good value for money when you compare to local supermarkets for a similar product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great when you want chips in a hurry
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hydster
From:Poole
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I prefer oven chips, but my children take after their granddad and prefer the fried variety. This is compact enough not to take up much room, and holds enough chips for 2 at the most. Heats up quickly and the lid closes when cooking if you take the handle off. The lid open button flings the lid up quickly making it wobble. I find that I having my hand there to catch it from pinging stops this wobble. I wouldn't want the kids to use it, but it does the job and its greats for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
"Rubbish, it broke after one use, unfortunately I
Didn't keep receipt.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fryer
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this little fryer
Does the job effectively
Excellent value for money
A really good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Fryer
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Its an excellent product apart from having to try each time to clip the basket to the metal handle which is difficult its really a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my old one, which was a better shape, round and more compact, but that's just a storage issue. This is smart, efficient and fries my chips to perfection!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Fat Fat Fryer
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By None
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just the job for a small family. Also, very quick in operation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>