Top-rated product

Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>Fill. Fry. Feast. With this Simple Value deep fat fryer. Featuring a white exterior, you have the option of heating the 0.5 litres of oil from 108 to 190 degrees. The removable lid and filter are easy to clean, whilst the safety cut-out feature make it extra secure to use. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>0.5kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 1.5L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 108&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable . </li><li>Oil filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H28.3, W28, D24.8cm. </li><li>1200 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4227906. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(730 reviews) 701
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 730 reviews
5 Stars
348
4 Stars
274
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
19
1 Star
32
641 of 71390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value deep fat fryer
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:newport gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I wanted a simple no frills small fryer for one, easy to use no gadgets and very good value for its small price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my fryer
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does a good job and it's just the right size for a single person. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fryer
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Cooks great. Fantastic value
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent size for a smaller kitchen, simple instructions, good results. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Truro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, very happy thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little fryer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not had it long but so far its frayed chip very well.. other reviews about the handle not stable ! It is if fitted properly , also it doesn't bubbly over if you follow the instructions , I've not had any trouble when cooking chips . I did have to ring Argos about the lid as in the instruction book it states..the appliance shall be used with lid up ! And a sticker on the lid stating please do not use the appliance with lid on !! So I was told by Argos that it can be used with the lid DOWN ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlisle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great chips
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not too big on worktop great that you can store basket with lid shut a very good purchase and excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value deep fat fryer
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Only uses 1.5 litres of oil so very economical. Heats up quickly and cooks enough for two people. Easy to clean and fits in a small space when stored. Excellent price and well worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple cheap fryer
Posted11 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says and is very good value for 1/2 persons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but disappointing
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I really like this fryer because its small and it does a portion of chips for one person which is what I wanted. However it is really difficult to take the chips out as the handle on the fryer is really unstable, which is disappointing, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It a lovely handy fryer. Cooks lovely chips enough for two people.price was very reasonable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection a must buy
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fatastic and you get an amazing product for the amount of money you pay. Easy to set up and clean and has a big enough basket for 2-3 people. Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after reading the reviews and not disappointed, great for the two of us. And at such a cheap price not bothered if it doesn't last long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with this fryer ideal for one or two people .when i first used it i thought the lid had to stay open then i noticed two ridges on the side of the fryer that the handle slots into "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good size for the two of us
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small enough to be able to put away between uses. Heats up and cooks quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friyer
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price only downside termostat do not have cut off when reached required temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of deep fryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The services was executed promptly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is perfect product for small family .
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have small family. And it works on them. Using it daily basis . And it works perfectly fine. Good value of product. Enjoy using them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>