Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.

Features Silver. Food capacity 0.5kg. Oil capacity 1.5L. Power 1.5kW. Adjustable thermostat. Power light. Viewing window. Easy to clean. Cool wall. Rise and fall basket. Non-slip feet. Cord storage. Safety cut out.
Overall rating:
3.764 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
31 of 4176%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Review 1 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect little fryer
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Nikki77
From:Essex
"A lovely, compact deep fat fryer, bought it for my mother in law and she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Ayrshire
"Ideal capacity for one person"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fryer
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:wakefield
"I would recommend this fryer has its great to use,My chips are just like my mum used to make i think this product is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good wee fryer
Posted02 June 2010
Customer avatar
By tattybear
"gr8 fryer backets is wee but does well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted01 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Yorkshire
"A good lightweight product which has all the features of larger and more expensive alternatives. Not the largest capacity fryer, but delivers good performance and its easy clean feature is impressive. Great value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By easte
From:east london
"my first ever fryer didn't like it too big from out side and small from in.... didn't heat up, chips came out too oily. no one like it so went back and got refund...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small sized
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By teeeena
From:hull
"Smaller than expected , But works fine for couple of servings"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not good at all
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By lin
From:england
"this deep fat fryer was a lovly product and i thought it would be perfect however when i recieved it the inner space for chips was tiny it would not hold a quarter bag of chips. it looked very big online so i was not happy and had to send it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By dave
From:kent
"Bit small for a big family but easy to use even my teenage son managed... Good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:Essex
"It is what it is, low cost, small fryer, ideal for my elderly parents. Not for a family though too small for that, but for 1-2 people ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:London
"Good value for money, only cooked chips in it .
Only suitable for single portions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for couple or single person
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Colin McCallie
From:Dumfries and Galloway
"Does what it says on the box ideal for single person or couple its cheap n chearfull but mostly its safe ideal if your on a budget. Woulod have been 5/5 but you got to tweek 2 diles and print 1-5 comes off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By oldie
From:Leics
"This product is very good ideal for 2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite Happy With It
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Surrey
"Quite happy with this purchase. I didn't check out the basket size before buying, but it is perfectly adequate for two people - unless you have a huge appetite!
I would buy the same again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooksworks deep fat fryer
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By graham
From:england
"very good fryer for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks signatuire deep fat fryer
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By anne
From:notts
"i deal for 2 small eaters,but very good cooks chips bril"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
far tooo small
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By nic
From:county down
"i bought this under the impression it was a normal size, when i got it home it was tiny the packaging was bigger, took it back and got a refund!! Its ok for one person not a family!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small and broken
Posted20 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Stroud
"when i got it home the lid was very loose and didnt shut properly, also very small basket. changed it for different model."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted15 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Pretty.
From:London
"I bought this item when the one I had before became too old and needed a replacement. However, I only planned to manage this until I am able to buy one much similar to the old one, but right now I do not think there is any need for that as this item though, not as big as I would have wanted it, serves the same great purpose. It is perfectly functional and quite easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Signature Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By peter
From:essex
"excellent value does what it was bought for on par with much dearer products"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>