Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.

Stainless and black. 180 watts. 4.5 litre working capacity, 6 litre total capacity. Toughened glass lid. Removable cooking pot. Timer. Bowl dry protection. Digital display. Auto shut off. Non slip feet.
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this product
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Hitchin, Herts
" This is the best kitchen purchase I've ever made. It cooks food great and makes even the toughest joint of meat as tender as could be.
It is a shame that you can't time when the cooking starts but this is a minor incovenience. It's also really easy to clean once you've finished cooking.
I would recommend this slow cooker to anybody interested in purchasing one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Gary H
From:Mid Glamorgan
" Large capacity and simple to use. A great addition to the kitchen. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice looking piece of equipment
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By carole
From:west sussex
" smart and efficient made a lovely beef stew. Highly recommended "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good VFM- excellent results
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By THPT
From:South Wales
" Very good VFM. Great size (suits family of 4+).
Digital timer a great feature but did have to return/ replace via Argos once due to failure. Excellent service received and a replacement given.
The results are fantastic - meat cooked to perfection. My only disappointment is that you cannot preset it to delay the start time, which would be great if you were cooking a shorter timed meal.
Does this even exist on the more expensive versions?
If you are planning to trial slow cooking, give this a go - we now use it 4/5 times a week!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By L Smith
From:Cambridgeshire
" I bought this product with a view that i could get home from work and have a meal ready for the family. It does exactly this, its big enough to cook a meal for 6 at least, its easy to clean and looks good. It does not have a timer however as i thought, i bought it because i thought i could put in on to start later by using a timer, for example if a meal takes 5 hrs to cook i could put it on timer to come on a 12 pm to be ready for 5 pm but this is not the case, so if you are going to be out for most of the day there are some meals that you cant do.
Another down side is that it does not come with any cook book or has any examples of recipes so you will need to buy a book.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By juliebabe
From:UK
" Does what it says on the tin. Cooks wonderful succulent food while you are out all day. Would be better if had a free recipe book with it - I had to buy one as you really need one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Norfolk
" This is the best slow cooker I have ever used, large bowl and the digital function is very easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:Fife
" my old slow cooker broke so I purchased this one and it is fantastic!! i have cooked everything in it - meat, veg and potatoes and everything tastes fab. fits a large whole chicken in easily with all the trimmings and the meat falls off the bone. i would recommend it to anyone and easy to clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted22 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Sas
From:East Sussex
" Brilliant, as i am often just cooking for my self the food dosnt catch when only using small amounts. I should have bought on of these ages ago as it saves so much time. Put it on b4 work and when you come in dinner is ready, fantastic!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Digital Slow Cooker
Posted09 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Matilda
From:Cornwall
" This is a good sized cooker,also good as it's oval so that "longer food" can be cooked. I bought it for my 88yr old mother and single brother. My brother who can't cook is getting quite adventurous with it. It would be better if it came with it's own recipe book, but it doesn't. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Shropshire
" Excellent, so easy to use and clean, first slow cooker I've owned wish I had purchased long ago, everything I have cooked so far has turned out delicious. I have recommended to friends and family. Does everything it says on the box. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It
Posted25 February 2009
Customer avatar
By L Teale
From:Greater Manchester
" This was easy to use and have tried 3 recipies and a joint of beef and all successful. Lovely size for joints of meat, but no recipe book. Loads of recipe books on line though!! Well worth the extra money for the digital timer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good But.......
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Andtru
From:UK
" This was a very good cooker and cooked everything well without burning.
My only comment would be that the digital timer could do with a delay on it as you can only set it for the desired amount of cook time so if you are at work all day and have a recipe that takes 6 Hrs to cook on Low you can not put a timer on it as when it comes on it is not set for any time of setting until you press the appropriate buttons.
If you are around more than you are out and do not need to use a timer on the plug to delay the start time then i would recommend this to all.
If only it had a delay timer this would be the perfect Slow Cooker and would get 5 Stars
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By drama queen
From:Surrey
" This slow cooker looks great, it has easily enough room in it for a meal for my family of 5, but takes a VERY long time to heat up. So it didnt work well when I tried to reheat the meal that had been cooked in it earlier. but, the liner went into the oven fine. (Im not sure if you are meant to do that!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:derbyshire
" this product is fantastic, and it can be used to make much more than stew. It was a good purchase, but was dissapointed with the size as i found one the same price but much larger the week after, but never mind it does a good job and saves loads of cooking time and dirty dishes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital Slow Cooker
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By agb
From:Nottingham
" Cooks Food well, best kicthen purchase since the bread maker. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brill!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By neet
From:Staffordshire
" Love it - love it - love it!
Have used it four times now and enjoyed lovely meals each time.
Heats up really fast, cooks safely - no problems leaving it on all day while out - and looks good on the worktop.
Would delfinately recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Tyne and Wear
" I purchased this item because it matched the rest of my kitchen items. Although the item looks quite nice I do think that it is poorly constructed. A black plastic nut has come off it already and I can't find where it is from. Because the nut has come off the outer casing is loose. This item has only been used 3 times. I will be returning it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huge!!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By ted
From:herts
" excellent slow cooker.
you can put it on and leave it with the timer on
saves forgetting it or getting home late,,
can do two days food in one and freeze the rest!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs Digital Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful item
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:West Midlands
" This is my first slow cooker and I'm really impressed with it. It is plenty big enough for my family of 4, I've even done a roast chicken in it! Love the convenience of chucking the stuff in and justing leaving it to cook whilst I'm busy doing other things. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>