Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.

Timer. 3 bowls. 9 litre capacity. Auto switch off. External water level. Boil dry safety cut out. Collapsible for storage. Power on indicator. Rice bowl. Programmable. Digital display. Cord storage.
Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
9 of 1275%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steamer
Posted14 November 2009
Customer avatar
By mike
From:midlothian
" very good buy. Easy to use and does exactly what it says will do. Watch to line the top dish arrow properly.would reconmend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By em
From:hampshire
" Like some of the other reviews I have found the lid does not go on easily and also baskets don't seem to fit great.Ok steamer as I got it half price but won't pay full price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Hampshire
" Purchased this food steamer about a month ago, now i use it everyday....it heats up really quickly...has a electronic timer / keep warm function....you can set a delayed timer to start later in the day,,,, all in all very very good realy pleased and of course at the moment they are half price BARGAIN! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acceptable Product
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:Hereford
" This steamer for the reduced price in the sale was acceptable but I would hesitate to pay the full purchase price. As with other reviews,my wife does not feel the lid fits correctly and so the item at the top takes longer to cook.We have not taken it back as it seems this is a common problem so will have to live with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Food Steamer
Posted30 October 2009
Customer avatar
By ponchoev
From:Durham
" Looks ok easy to use, seems to take a long time to cook food compared to my previous steamer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:mersyside
" first steamer I have purchased so I needed a decent range product.
This fitted the bill and I am very pleased with it. Easy to set-up & use. Storage good as all trays fit into each saving space
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By steph
From:N Lincs
" fab steamer, cooks really quickly (compared to the one I had previously, different make). like the new design on the bowls which is the bases are fixed and not removable, as found on other ones the tabs tended to break off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
russell hobbs digital food steamer
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By dorothy
From:durham
" not a good purchase as the lid distorts when it is hot and too much steam escapes. The rim is not wide enough to support the lid which keeps falling into the container, which is dangerous to retrieve, I will try once again before returning it to the shop.
dorothy
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A1 Product
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Yelnrub
From:Co Down
" Excellent steamer. Digitial timer works a treat and easy to set up. Very solidly built and unlike previous reviews I have had no problems with badly fitting containers. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissappointed!
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By tibby103
From:essex
" This isnt the kind of steamer that you just plug in and away you go!! Not impressed at all. Lid doesnt fit properly either. When filling it with more water, using the slopes at the side, most of it is spilt. I only brought this one, cos it was reduced and a good make. Gonna take it back and get a different make !! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value purchase
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Geraldine
From:S.YORKS
" nice product
a little difficult to fit tiers together
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little steamer
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Midlands
" Brought this one to replace my old one which was falling apart, it is a great steamer does what it says. Brill "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By michael
From:leics
" absolute brilliant bit of kit it puts a new meaning on the tase of vegis "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By neo
From:huddersfield
" very compact so easy to store , simple to use good product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
its ok
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By bell
From:gravesend
" not that impressed,,had to take first one back because the lid was out of shape,,got another and still its not perfect,,so wouldnt buy another one,,cheaper models are better "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Sunshine
From:Nottinghamshire
" Nice looking steamer that is easy to programme and use. The baskets stack neatly inside each other for easy storage.Can't get the lid to fit snugly on the top basket when in use and a fair amount of steam escapes, but generally pleased with my purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Steamer
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Somerset
" It does what it says on the tin, it steams.
Simple to use and good value.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Cumbernauld
" Loved this item, baskets fit well and digital timer is fab. The steamer also has the facility to keep your food warm until serving. Would recommend this product as previous steamers with manual timers kept breaking. Good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a steamer
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Leicestershire
" What can I say - I wanted a steamer and I got a steamer. It was a good price because of the ability to set the timer which we have used a few times. I would say that it steams food much the same as my last steamer (which after several years use fell apart). One peculiar thing is that you are supposed to add boiling water which I found strange (even my old cheap one used to take cold water and heat it up v quick). However, you are also able to set the timer for the steamer to come on later - say you set it for an hour, the boiling water added an hour before is now going to be cold!! Anyway, I have used it with boiling water, cold water and with the timer and all have been just fine. I think it looks fine, it cleans well (not dishwasher safe though) and was good value for money being digital. Some people have commented that the baskets don't fit properly and that lots of steam escapes - I can't speak for everyone's but I found with mine that it is a very tight fit to get the first basket on - I actually thought it didn't fit but then managed to get it on and it sort of clicks on tight. It seems weird though that quite a bit of steam escapes from both sides of the steamer, but I can't say that it has effected the rate of steaming a great deal. All in all, v good buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs Digital Food Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By sdavo
From:liverpool
" had to return due to a fault but new now works great, enjoy lovely crunchie veg and full of taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>