Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Slow Cooker.

90 watts. Capacity 1.8 litres. Removable crockpot. 2 settings. Keep warm function. Cool touch body. Toughened glass lid. Dishwasher safe. Non-slip feet.
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
229 of 24693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Review 1 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Unfortunately I was unable to purchase one as they were not on sale in Norfolk. I would dearly still like to get one if possible. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By LITTLE FLOWER
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this to make soup specially. I had tried vegi soup with argos own recipi and came out really nice. Abit small for me with 3 kids and no indicator light so you can't check its on or off. Other then that this product is very good buy. I got it in sales price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Following a tip off that these slow cookers were reduced in the clearance sale I immediately checked out the existing reviews and decided straight away that it was a 'no brainer' decision at the price offered. I reserved one and then trotted off to pick it up from the store. I am impressed with the quality and, having tried it on a rice pudding and a fish dish, can only say I fully recommend this product. I would say it is only for 2 people but a good quantity for both. uy it if you get the chance! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain buy
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Grandmasal
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This slow cooker is an ideal size for a couple of meals. I have a huge one but find it takes an awful lot to fill it. This one is ideal and suits the two of us beautifully. It also allows me to use cheaper cuts of meat with amazing results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too small
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ANON
From:OXON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" OK for one person but too small for two. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slow Cooker Value Range
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By rocktrucker
From:Winchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Actually this slow cooker is pretty powerful for something that is so small at just 2 litres in size.
The recommended cooking times in the recipe book are wrong and too long as the cooker actually cooked most of the recipes in half the time like 3-4 hours and not 6-7 hours in the book.
All in all pretty good little product especially for the price. Suitable for 2-3 people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By oldgit
From:bath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" good thing to have and use on a cold days "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well, it did not break the bank.
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bill
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does the job, I have to master the timings, because low seems very low, and high seems very high. ie: I have left something on overnight, on low, and it has not cooked through, but high will do a job in 3 hours. The size is just right, I can use half for my thermos food flask, and have rest when I get in . And then try something different the next day. Aren't I clever???... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By oonagh
From:Northampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Ideal for me as I am on my own it cooks everything beautifully.Saves on electricity too. I wish I bought one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jo
From:N Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and great for two people! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" For the price range; a really excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bargain
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This Value Range product has no airs or graces but it does what it's designed to without any fuss.Superb value for money, what a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By annie
From:colchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very pleased with it just the right size for 2 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By gemma84
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Does the job. Alot smaller than expected. Ideal for one person. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent present for newly weds.
Posted26 November 2011
Customer avatar
By midwife
From:Suffolk England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" What do you purchase for two very busy people who work long hours with no time to cook a healthy meal. The slow cooker I purchased for them from Argos has been the perfect gift for their lifestyle. Such a large variety of meals to be able to prepare for their evening meal was amazing. As an afterthought, the price was amazing too !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Glenda
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Ideal for single or couple who eat small portions saves on electricty and wasted food "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Warwickshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Slow cooker.
Had to return item as it was too small.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for a couple or small family
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By JennyC
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It is a smallish cooker. I overfilled it the other day but had no problems with overflow. I will be using it a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By kizzy
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" traded my old one in for a smaller model as i used to put to much in therefore it lasted for days. this one is ideal for two. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Why are there not more slow cookers on the market under 2 Lt? This product was chosen for it's size which is ideal for just two people. It is a replacement for one I have used for many years with great satisfaction, especially as it is so economical for cooking dishes which take a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>