Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Slow Cooker.

90 watts. Capacity 1.8 litres. Removable crockpot. 2 settings. Keep warm function. Cool touch body. Toughened glass lid. Dishwasher safe. Non-slip feet.
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
229 of 24693%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Review 21 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought two
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Newcastle, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought two for completely different purposes:
One is being used as a slow cooker, which can fit just enough food for two people.
The other is being used a warmer for silversmith's pickle solution, which it does wonderfully.
Both uses would benefit from a light to make it obvious when it's on... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Money Well Spent
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Brookie
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This is literally the little crockpot that could! Don't be deceived by it's modest size (read:tiny).. it holds PLENTY and cooks perfectly. I made a meat stew of sorts and filled it to the brim in order to serve four hearty appetites (one women is pregnant!) and we had leftovers!! Besides being cute, compact and surprisingly easy to clean... (And I'm talking the kind of clean that includes getting burnt stuff off the inside if you've managed to spill or overfill it like myself!)... it also cooks at a nice temperature and doesn't burn. Whether or not you've discovered the greatness of slow cooking, this is definitely a worthwhile purchase!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought two of these Slow Cookers for my daughter and myself and we are both delighted with them. We both own larger ones but find that this is ideal for a smaller amount of soup etc. and, because of its small size, can sit on the worktop and not have to be put in a cupboard to be forgotten about. Argos reservation facility was, as usual, first class. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Happy Helen
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this to take camping and was brill. Came back after a full day out and only had to cook potatoes/rice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as a gift
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My son was moving out so I bought him this item, just big enough for 1 or 2 people. He loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Algeval
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Breville slow cooker.
Excellent purchase. Comes highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By tangotwonko
From:Norwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Plenty for up to two people, simple to use , cheap to run ( I have mine on a timer plug and use overnight cheap electric ), makes very tasty meals and you can use the cheapest meat and veg because of the long cooking time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The slow cooker is excellent for the price. The bowl is not oven proof and it only holds enough for 2 people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value slow cooker 1.8 litres
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By suezarella
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a fantastic slow cooker. It's just the right size to cook for 1or 2 people. The food cooks lovely and is safe to leave on all day even if you are not home. And the price is fantastic. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By markyj
From:Ely
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" bought this for 2 people to use in a flat. great size and fantastic value for money even in the sale :) :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astonishingly good value
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Slowpotuser
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very compact, works extremely well. The three heat settings make it very versatile. Super for meat, vegetables, rice pudding, porridge etc. Simply can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Tinky
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great value item, ideal for single person / couple / small family. Easy to use & clean. Very simple & economical way of cooking stew / curry / tagine etc. Not the prettiest item but seems to work well. Great for someone who's out working all day but wants a proper dinner when they get home with no hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:redruth cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" excellent for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great value if you want a small slow cooker for just one person. Heats up really well and cooks everything to perfection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By happygirl
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The product is very basic but does exactly what it is supposed to do - cooked a chicken casserole and it was lovely. The price is good too!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little cooker
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By BABAR
From:NORTHUMBERLAND
" Bought this for our caravan and it is really good. Compact and efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap but good
Posted14 July 2011
Customer avatar
By paulus
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellent price,works a treat,a great extension to my caravan inventory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Shana
From:folkestone
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" does exactly what i wanted and can make all the meals that normally take their time without having to think about it, perfect for lazy sundys :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value from Argos
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:spennymoor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this with mini hologan oven and double hob for camping.
It is just the right size for me and the wife
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Argos Value Slow Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little item for the money
Posted09 July 2011
Customer avatar
By TRACY
From:Caerffili
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" only bought this because a neighbour told me they'd bought one so i went and bought one for myself and it's a handy little piece of equipment to have in the kitchen, i was making casseroles in a pyrex dish for monday nights tea from the other half of the chicken breast from sunday dinner now with this cooker rather than having to eat it all at once i can have a bowlfull whenever i fancy through the week with the keep warm function going to be very handy in the winter on those cold wet days very happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>