Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.

Large plate 1500 watt. Small plate 1000 watt. Variable heat control. Durable stainless steel clean finish. Power on neon indicator.
Overall rating:
3.129 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
0 of 10%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Handy
Posted27 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Gloucestershire
" Neat, easy to use but a bit slower than regular cooker. Ideal as student cooker or in bedsit with limited space. Very easy to use. Compact and portable. Just plug it in. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Instant Saviour
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Somerset
" It wouldn't be our choice for the long term but is adequately filling the gap between gas hob being condemned (shouldn't have cleaned it!) and installation of new kitchen in July. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does it's job
Posted04 April 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
" Needed a hob in an emergency and this fitted the bill.
First one I got was faulty. The power knob on the larger ring failed meaning that it was on permanant full power when plugged in. That's a pretty bad safety issue.
The replacement was fine.
The hobs themselves do the job as advertised. They take a minute to heat up as does any electric hob. The silver finish makes it look good in my opinion.
The power cord is approx 1m.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leave well alone
Posted18 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:North London
" Sorry but I made a big mistake buying this. I might as well as used an iron to cook rather than this.
Simple test, fry eggs. Impossible with this dinky toy. Took it back for a refund no complaints.
Thanks, but no thanks Argos. I'll stick to the microwave.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By catherine
From:east lothian
" Required to buy as a cooker was not yet working and found this was just the job to fill the stop gap. Will use it when cooking for large amount of friends "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By tinykitch
From:london
" does what it says, the larger hotplate gets hot enough to boil, fry etc (some of the other models out there do not!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Russell Hobb mini hob
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Chuck
From:UK
" Disappointing. The red light fails to stay on when hob is working, therefore can be misleading esp for the elderly. Need to turn it to full power to really get things boiling, otherwise it can take 20 mins to boil an egg! The 'feet' were uneven until I stuck some card under one of them. Not advisable for any thing heavy like a pressure cooker. Probably handy for camping as light and slim. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sl
From:Suffolk
" Three hobs had to be replaced in two years. Not more than an hour-a-day use.
Bought only because there's nothing similar in shape in the market.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:berkshire
" Very poor
this is the second one we have had and the knobs shatter
Would not buy another.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mavis
From:West Yorkshire
" This is the second unit I have bought via Argos as the first one failed on one ring but only after heavy daily use in excess of 2 years. Control when cooking isn't like using a conventional hob as heat can vary on the rings which at first can be disconcerting but I expect this is probably due to thermostats being in place to prevent overheating. However one soon gets used to that so not a great problem once mastered. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good value
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By LizzyB
From:Norfolk
" This hob was bought for every day use to replace a similar item that was over three years old. We are exremely pleased with it, the rings are faster than its predecessor, the only disappointment being that there are no hob covers with it which would have been a nice touch as this prevents splashing food from getting onto the unused ring - unfortunately our old ones did not fit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better Than Cheaper Brand
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By wilma
From:kent
" Slow to heat up but does the job. Easy to move when hot and cleans easily. So far numbers on heat control dial have NOT worn out. One month on am pleased with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By WHEELS
From:LEICESTER
" TOTAL RUBBISH WOULDNT EVEN BOIL WATER "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs Hob
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Isabella
From:London
" I find this is a very good item. It is being used by an elderly gentleman, who finds it very useful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not brilliant but OK
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Tremaine
From:Cambridgeshire
" Works OK. Smaller ring is a bit slow to boil but that's not surprising for a 13 amp unit. One design problem is that the controls are immediately beneath the rings, so when water boils it can spill over the controls you need to use to reduce the power. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By wxfrodox
From:manchester
" very easy to get the product as soon as i provided my reference number and made payment, the product was handed to me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does the job
Posted11 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:North Yorkshire
" the object was purchased on behalf of someone else who informs me that all the marks came off the controls in the first 3 or 4 weeks, so the heat setting is guesswork. Would have preferred something better but accepts "you get what you pay for" "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for Camping
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Keith & Mary
From:Hampshire
" We bought this as a replacement for our aged gas hob for camping - having upgraded to Electric Hook-ups. It was brilliant - heats up quickly, is big enough to cook for a family of 4 and is easy to clean. An excellent purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Puchase made on Well known manufacture.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Chilloutmike
From:England
" The unit looks good and worked great for the first week , But one of the control Knobs has now broken and is hanging off unless you put it a certain position, Untill this it has worked great. Easy to keep clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs Mini Hob with Twin Rings.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By madbanging
From:north yorkshire
" this was a bargin, at half price was too good to miss its used when we go camping! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>