Top-rated product

Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving.</p><ul><li>320 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011832030863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 784 reviews
5 Stars
641
4 Stars
121
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
753 of 77597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 3
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this slow cooker after breaking the lid of my old one. Cost less than previous model so wasn't sure it would be as good. I can safely say this is better and at £15 cheaper than my last one it was the right choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooking At Its Best
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaney
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Worth every Pound and Pence payed for this Slow Cooker, i thought it was going to be something that i use once and then put away in the cupboard. Since i purchased this amazing invention i have used it on average of 4 times a week. Bought a slow cooker cook book and followed the recipes for perfection results were very impressive...
Well and truly recommend to anybody.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Cooker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kamal
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"If u love to cook then go for it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large Slow Cooker
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my old 3.5l Cookworks slow cooker that had given up the ghost after 13yrs!! Opted for a larger size as now have 3 boys who are never full! It's fab and can fit in enough to feed way more than my family of 5, so my hubby gets to take leftovers for lunch! Only drawback I;ve found is that the low setting seems really quite hot, but this could be because I was used to my old one which may have not been as powerful as this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pedro dolor
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this product was returned after being used twice On both occasions the meal was burnt whilst being cooked on low"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete44
From:Lancashire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good usage for all day preparation of your food.
Very Pleased. Thanks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FOR COOKING AHEAD OR FOR A LARGE FAMILY
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By katarset
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is what I expected from a slow-cooker, except the size - it is much bigger than I expected. I wish that Argos would put a familiar object in the pictures next to the featured object - I don't really easily visualize in litres, so this is much bigger than I need. I did appreciate the cook book that came with it, and the advice on whether to put meat or veg at the bottom.
(PS Why isn't there a 'maybe' in the Would you recommend question?)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size and value
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Stoke - on trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We had a 3.5L slow cooker but needed a larger one and this model is great for our needs good value and I would recomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks slow cooker 6 ltr
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Izzy
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what it says. Absolutely love using this slow cooker, I would definitely recomend this to family & friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:South yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brill cooker great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent slow cooker
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blueloo
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am a bit of a slow cooking fanatic and this is the second slow cooker I've bought. Its got an impressive 6.5ltr capacity, which is good for big families, batch cooking, or shoving half a marrow in it (which I did!). Nice and simple with a high, low and warm setting, the warm keeping it..er...warm for you once you've cooked it. I like the addition of the few recipes with the instructions, the chocolate orange rice pudding went down well. Well recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant value for money, wonderful product which makes cooking easier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good job
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By George
From:Galway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value and good quality. Looking forward to lots of Winter dinners. All family have bought same product and swear by it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nottslass
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great for a family, fits in a whole chicken n veg too, cooks lovely, no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is simple to use
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By millers
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This product is very well priced for the great size of the cooking pot. It caters for a average family of four people very easily. an amazing stainless finish makes it so easy to keep clean. The function button is well displayed and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooker
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By M.arms
From:Dumfriesshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a really great Slow Cooker... Great price and works beautifully.. Made a huge pot of tomato soup in it, and would definitely recommend this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SMac
From:Coleraine BT51, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money and does exactly what it should. Big cooking volume as well. Why buy anything more expensive?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing low budget slow cooker
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharky
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My wife and I were really impressed with this cooker. Has plenty of room for a large family or is equally suitable for just two people. The three heat options covers all that is needed whether you are cooking a meal for when you come home from work, or re-heating a meal prepared earlier. It looks good and performs well. I ended up buying a second one and gave it to a relative who is equally impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By john75
Age:55 to 64
"it does what it says on the box .excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By londoncalling
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Value for money. Decent size. Managed to fit 4 large lamb shanks and still had room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next >>>