Top-rated product

Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>320 watts. </li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres. </li><li>Ceramic bowl. </li><li>3 heat settings. </li><li>Keep warm function. </li><li>Toughened glass lid. </li><li>EAN: 5011832030863. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,284 reviews
5 Stars
1,056
4 Stars
186
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
1,236 of 1,27597%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 80 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect as described well built, cooks beautifully "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for a large family
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my Cousin who is delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Broughshane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product had a faulty lid but when I returned it to Argos Ballymena the assistant was brilliant she got another 1 down and checked that the lid on this 1 was ok and exchanges it straight away. The male and female staff were really friendly and helpful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co.derry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for larger family only used it once so far but this slow cooker is great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is very good
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely fantastic product. Very handy and easy to use. meat and chicken cooked in this slow cooker comes out so tender it falls apart. Highly recommended x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having a wonderful time playing with my new addition to my kitchen, makes the best ever ham and pease pudding, can't stop using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lid did not fit
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately I had to return the slow cooker as when I took it out of the box I discovered that the lid did not fit the pot so was disappointed and returned it for a refund . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good performer
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this one for my daughter as I have had mine for 5years with no trouble and the size is great for large families "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect family slow cooker
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great size, easy to set up and use- great value.. Only slight fault is the lid is ever so slightly misshaped.. Doesn't affect use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what I bought it for
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim BT41, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product although for someone who is working all day a timer would have been a bonus for safety measures! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks slow cooker 6.5l
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:pembrokeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 3rd one. Love this slow cooker. I have so many as I do not own a cooker.
I cook bread and cakes in the 6.5l as no hot spots in the pot.
Brilliant product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this slow cooker worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price this product exceeds
Posted17 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stonehenge, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7DE, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a large slow cooker and was a little worried as it was so CHEAP, ! for its size others are double the price, I wanted simple as the last one I had ,
This ticked all the boxes, I have since used it , and it is doing what it should, cooking my dinner whilst I'm busy working,
I highly recommend this item, and for so little pennies it's a steal , Thankyou Argos, for giving so much... For such a little price !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for busy mums
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" super for feeding my 3 growing boys always enough for left overs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but efficient
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my smaller one couldn't take the joint of pork I wanted to cook. Cooked perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Super cheap and does what I says. Good size, perfect for family! Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks Slow Cooker
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says. Very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant easy to use
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price, easy to use with a massive capacity for a large family meal, includes a recipe booklet which is handy , only used once so far but really enjoyed the braised steak , big hit in my house so thumbs up for this good value product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought another of these after my last one broke after many years. It was my own fault, I'd put the crock pot in cold water whilst it was still hot and it cracked. Bit of a 'doh moment. :(. I didn't even consider buying another make but bought the exact same one to replace it straight away. It's a massive slow cooker and great for cooking joints of beef, lamb or chicken, then brown in the oven. I cook the meat overnight in the cooker for a Sunday roast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Westminster UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this product because of the size
Great value for money in comparison to similar products with the same litre capacity
Using it to make brother and have had minimal evaporation/need to top up
Really easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 62 Next >>>