Top-rated product

Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving.</p><ul><li>320 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011832030863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 939 reviews
5 Stars
768
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
20
896 of 93096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Melton Mowbray, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is great for your hot stones which is what I wanted it for, easy to use clear light indiacater, high/ low setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for families
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JAYEM
From:LEICS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with the slow cooker. It has a large capacity so is great for family meals and all at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire.F.P.
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous cooker, done some great meals,
easy to clean.
Feeds a family of 4/6 easily.
No complaints
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but poorly fitting lid.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By springbok
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As others have mentioned the glass lid doesn't seal the cooker properly. It "rocks" from side to side when placed on the top, obvious gap. Returned for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:pontefract
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as it had really good reviews, they were right I'm glad to say , this is an excellent buy , big enough for a large family and saves you time and energy , very pleased with the purchase, don't bother with the higher priced branded ones , buy one of these . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cp
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this slow cooker. I have had the small 1.5 ltr one for years. But now i have learned to cook lots of dishes besides stews, i can't stop using it. I find that for a meal for 2 adults this is ample. Can get all i need in it. Will be buying another soon, then i think my regular oven will be more or less redundant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says it does
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Redders
From:Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product , very easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
X 2nd purchase
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Katz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This was the 2nd one I bought and both ended up pouring out oil from the screws, and the black pot peeling and cracking . Maybe I had a bad batch so I recommend buying insurance with it just in case. Such a shame as its a great price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot live without it.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bud
From:Morbihan, France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually live in France but am in uk looking after my elderly father. I had a slow cooker when I lived in uk then I took it to France, here I didn't have one so bought it cos I cannot live without it. Doesn't matter what time you put it on your food is always ready when you come home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family size slow cooker
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed quite a large capacity slow cooker and I didn't want to pay the earth, if you look you can find this size slow cooker costing 3 or 4 times the price of this one.
Just throw all your veg and meat in and withini a few hours you have a wonderful meal, and the cheap cuts of meat come out so tender, you would never know y hadn't paid for the best ! This model looks great and the dish is removable so you can just transfer it straight to the table, an added bonus. FAB quality for money !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
basic easy to use large slow cooker
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mark
From:oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used to cook chicken and veg meals for our dog actually but also for larger family meals. It's large capacity cooks in good time and is easy to clean. The only downside is I think it would dent easily and being a stainless finish this will look unsightly. Our 3.5l model was a painted exterior, did get dented but as it doesnt reflect like stainless its not so noticable. Good product bought at discounted price time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurence62
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says well. Very good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By beebee
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a present for my daughter as her other one had broken and she is more than pleased with it and would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for what we needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cook works slow cooker
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue52
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill fantastic easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Plymouth England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this even though some left a negative review have seen smaller slow cookers for much dearer prices this one is an excellent size really good for large or small families would recommend it excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooks slow family glows.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheddar Truckle
From:Cheddar
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this cooker at a bargain price. However our two meals cooked with it so far were outstanding. Nice clean lines, straight forward controls and a smart pot to take to the table for everyone to tuck in after an appetite honing bit of activity while the slow cooker cooks. Economic, time friendly as even the cook can get out with everyone else, lovely food to eat at the table and gentle enough to encourage experimentation with what to cook. Great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the size. Economical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cook works 6.5 litre slow cooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommothailand
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant ,wish I'd have bought one years ago.
Easy to use,easy to clean and cheap to run.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good budget slow cooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PamK
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have cooked some wonderful, tasty meals in my slow cooker. I bought a cook book and still have interesting recipes to try but so far it gets the thumbs up from my family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>