Top-rated product

Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving.</p><ul><li>320 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011832030863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 968 reviews
5 Stars
791
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
924 of 95996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 70 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this slow cooker is fab
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to use and cooks perfectly great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omg
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mikej
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" How did I exist without one of these before, the price is good it's well made and cooks a dream yes I'm happy with it lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By henry
From:hackney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good cooked very nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Riff Raff
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its easy to use and it works "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker excellence
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By TheWizard
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is perfect for all your slow cooking needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By daisy
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" exactly as described and what i required "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Northants66
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Surprised by the size of the item. You could cook two chickens in this side by side.
Cooking instruction times are spot on. Only thing I will say as a negative is everything I have cooked has stuck to the sides so be prepared to have to scrub every time, ok if you have a dishwasher. All in all its a small issue for a good product at a great price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee63
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good size, easy to use and clean very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to use for a large Famiily Get Together so very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruthie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter and she loves it ,easy to use and very efficient x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bargain!
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sally
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this initially for making bone broth for my dogs. However I'm now totally converted to using it for us.
I can't believe something so cheap, works so well.
Huge capacity, easy to clean and simple to use. I've had it a year now, in regular use.
Lots of recipes available on line to, Google slow cooker recipes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By maximus
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced my old slow cooker with this as much bigger for the family, great if your working all day to come in to tea cooked for you! Very easy to use, has low, high and warm setting, so ideal once food is cooked to keep warm. Very good price, value for money. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Adlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having looked at several products, we settled on this one, and have found it suits our purpose very well, and is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Trixie12
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with purchase this was the second one i bought, one for home and one to use in a caravan. It was plenty big enough to feed 8 people and it hardly uses any electric which is a bonus in a caravan. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product but there is little if any difference between the high and low heat settings and everything is cooked at the higher heat setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Annaliese
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best purchase I have made for my kitchen. Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes batch cooking easy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PintsizedPea
From:Orpington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've cooked bolognese, chilli, stews, casseroles, boiled ham, pulled pork and joints in this so far and it's fantastic. Simple to use and robust. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Suz
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this slow cooker to replace a smaller one I had and I have to say I am really pleased, its looks lovely and not cheap looking as you may think for the price but very stylish so a lovely slow cooker for an excellent price well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kjfair
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cookworks have excelled again! This is a fantastic slow cooker, especially good for newbies like myself, to learn how to slow cook. I love cookwork products and this one has not failed :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant slowcooker
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DeeDee
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect slowcooker, I should have bought one years ago, I have a family of 5, it is very big and fit a good size stew. Great price and I may invest in a smaller one for smaller batches. Features high and low setting and warm function. Happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>