Top-rated product

Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving.</p><ul><li>320 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011832030863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 950 reviews
5 Stars
778
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
21
906 of 94196%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REAL VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Suz
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this slow cooker to replace a smaller one I had and I have to say I am really pleased, its looks lovely and not cheap looking as you may think for the price but very stylish so a lovely slow cooker for an excellent price well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kjfair
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cookworks have excelled again! This is a fantastic slow cooker, especially good for newbies like myself, to learn how to slow cook. I love cookwork products and this one has not failed :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant slowcooker
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DeeDee
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect slowcooker, I should have bought one years ago, I have a family of 5, it is very big and fit a good size stew. Great price and I may invest in a smaller one for smaller batches. Features high and low setting and warm function. Happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jr1823
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the size of the slow cooker is fantastic, great for a party "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Altrincham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good cooker, nice large capacity for a growing lad like myself lol
deffo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By loopy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use my other slow cooker loads so I got this one to use at our caravan I really like the keep warm setting so I can turn it off when ready and still keep it warm until its time to eat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately the lid to this pot does not fit at all. It wobbles and doesn't fit flat at all - therefore all steam is lost. I have burnt something on the base now so not sure whether they will take it back but I will give it a go. Even tried using foil to fill the gap but this doesn't work. :-( Very unhappy as it is a really good size and very easy to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This slow Cooker is really good nice size
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good Value for money easy cooking got low heat setting for cooking overnight great food and size very good for any type of meat and veg "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By loulou7
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really wish I had got this slow cooker years ago. Really pleased with the quality and so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry7
From:Chester-le-Street, County Durham DH3, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says, it's excellent. The pot is really easy to wash and the extra size of the 6.5 ltr model has been very useful!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good to have in the house
Posted06 April 2015
Customer avatar
By steph
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to cook meat the way my toddler daughter can eat it, as she gives up if there's too much chewing involved. The best thing is that you can leave it unattended so i'll be using it a lot in the summer when i dont have to waste a sunny day waiting around for the food to get done. Very big inside, great for a family of four or more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Melton Mowbray, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This slow cooker is great for your hot stones which is what I wanted it for, easy to use clear light indiacater, high/ low setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for families
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JAYEM
From:LEICS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with the slow cooker. It has a large capacity so is great for family meals and all at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire.F.P.
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous cooker, done some great meals,
easy to clean.
Feeds a family of 4/6 easily.
No complaints
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but poorly fitting lid.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By springbok
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As others have mentioned the glass lid doesn't seal the cooker properly. It "rocks" from side to side when placed on the top, obvious gap. Returned for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By carole
From:pontefract
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as it had really good reviews, they were right I'm glad to say , this is an excellent buy , big enough for a large family and saves you time and energy , very pleased with the purchase, don't bother with the higher priced branded ones , buy one of these . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cp
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this slow cooker. I have had the small 1.5 ltr one for years. But now i have learned to cook lots of dishes besides stews, i can't stop using it. I find that for a meal for 2 adults this is ample. Can get all i need in it. Will be buying another soon, then i think my regular oven will be more or less redundant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says it does
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Redders
From:Hessle, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product , very easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
X 2nd purchase
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Katz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This was the 2nd one I bought and both ended up pouring out oil from the screws, and the black pot peeling and cracking . Maybe I had a bad batch so I recommend buying insurance with it just in case. Such a shame as its a great price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot live without it.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bud
From:Morbihan, France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually live in France but am in uk looking after my elderly father. I had a slow cooker when I lived in uk then I took it to France, here I didn't have one so bought it cos I cannot live without it. Doesn't matter what time you put it on your food is always ready when you come home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>