Top-rated product

Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving.</p><ul><li>320 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011832030863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 806 reviews
5 Stars
659
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
774 of 79797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The best product I have ever bought. Easy to use, great for a large family. Perfect results everytime."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugby Roasts made easy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gregan
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sundays have now been over taken by rugby since our girls took up the sport. Upsized to this so we can still enjoy a Sunday roast.
First up was a whole chicken, I read several recipes with varying options on how i should brown the bird 1st, place it breast side down or add a saucer or some item to stop the bird sitting in its own juices. I opted to brown the bird 1st but to just then use some spuds to slightly keep the bird raised up but not breast down. What a dinner we came back to that day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By girlygirl
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this item. It is the second one that I have bought, and is ideal for cooking for families. I put it on in the evening, and to wake up to delicious smells in the morning is absolutely wonderful. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever purchase!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By claire79
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So glad i bought this, does exactly what it says on the tin! Has made life much simpler and now come home to wonderful hot food that tastes better than normal cooking methods :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mel
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it cooked a whole turkey in it took 6 hours on high very handy for Christmas frees up my oven well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Had to return my Cookworks slow cooker as the lid did not fit correctly, when in position it rocked up an down.
I had not noticed it until I used it the first time. When I returned home from work the pulled pork I was preparing had no liquid left in the bottom of the cooker. luckily the pork was not ruined.
I returned it the next day and got a different make and model. No hassle from Argos at all and this one works perfectly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks Slow cooker
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tancor
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great value for money
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By reddragon1
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Good design and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time user
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By eeyore
From:wiltshire, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the first time I have used a Slow Cooker and it is brilliant. I bought this one on other reviews and was not disappointed, well worth buying one highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks slow cooker 6.5 ltrs
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nessy
From:Waringstown N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent slow cooker, and easy to work. Less than half the price of others. Great buy wish I got it sooner."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased with this product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sills
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, does the job perfectly. reasonable price and looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Love cats trish
From:East yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Big enough for doing meals for a large family.great slow cooker would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow cooker
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic value for money ...
Easy to read instructions ...
With the addition to a small recipe booklet ..
Highly recommended for a typically busy family with healthy nutritional food in mind for the family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value!
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrswoman
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a large cooker which is great so we can put chickens and other large joints of meat in. We have used this lots since collecting it, The lid is not tight fitting but i dont think its a design flaw as other slow cookers are the same. We have
successfully cooked curries Whole chickens, Gammon, Pork, Chilli, Lamb The is high low off and warm controls on the cooker. There is no auto control but i just put it on high for an hour then turn it to low. Buy one and enjoy easy stress free cooking.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks Slow Cooker
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant - just the job for a family"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slow Cooking Heaven
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TonyB
From:France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is our second slow cooker which gives us a real opportunity to create wonderful meals from scratch with the minimum of effort,
We are lucky enough to have the facility of winter cooking on top of a wood burning stove but need to continue in warmer times and this product gives us that chance when there are more than four people to cater for.
All the skills are limited to being able to peel vegetables, and assemble the remaining ingredients.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Havalah44
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Large enough to cook for my family. Easy to clean. Nice looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain buy
Posted29 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chops
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely big size for bulk cooking, or for family meals. Nice looking and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good vaule
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good value, large capacity works out at around 5-6portions depending on size so good volume.
In terms of cooking thou even on low it is far too hot for proper slow cooking the food is almost on a boil once it has heated up rather than a slow ticking over and gentile simmer. Does mean thou you can put everything in from cold very quickly.
As aworkaround I have used a inline mains power plug dimmer variable power intended to vary the power of lights, to reduce the power and to have more control"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks SC-65-O 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemma58
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Once all the ingredients are prepared its so easy
to put it all in, switch on go to work and it's ready when I get home.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>