Top-rated product

Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.

<p>This Cookworks Slow Cooker has a large 6.5L capacity, 3 settings and a removable ceramic bowl for easy cleaning and serving.</p><ul><li>320 watts.</li><li>Capacity 6.5 litres.</li><li>Ceramic bowl.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Keep warm function.</li><li>Toughened glass lid.</li><li>EAN: 5011832030863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 932 reviews
5 Stars
762
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
19
890 of 92396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 70 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
X 2nd purchase
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Katz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This was the 2nd one I bought and both ended up pouring out oil from the screws, and the black pot peeling and cracking . Maybe I had a bad batch so I recommend buying insurance with it just in case. Such a shame as its a great price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot live without it.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bud
From:Morbihan, France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually live in France but am in uk looking after my elderly father. I had a slow cooker when I lived in uk then I took it to France, here I didn't have one so bought it cos I cannot live without it. Doesn't matter what time you put it on your food is always ready when you come home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family size slow cooker
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed quite a large capacity slow cooker and I didn't want to pay the earth, if you look you can find this size slow cooker costing 3 or 4 times the price of this one.
Just throw all your veg and meat in and withini a few hours you have a wonderful meal, and the cheap cuts of meat come out so tender, you would never know y hadn't paid for the best ! This model looks great and the dish is removable so you can just transfer it straight to the table, an added bonus. FAB quality for money !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
basic easy to use large slow cooker
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mark
From:oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used to cook chicken and veg meals for our dog actually but also for larger family meals. It's large capacity cooks in good time and is easy to clean. The only downside is I think it would dent easily and being a stainless finish this will look unsightly. Our 3.5l model was a painted exterior, did get dented but as it doesnt reflect like stainless its not so noticable. Good product bought at discounted price time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurence62
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says well. Very good for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By beebee
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a present for my daughter as her other one had broken and she is more than pleased with it and would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for what we needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cook works slow cooker
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue52
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill fantastic easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow cooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Plymouth England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this even though some left a negative review have seen smaller slow cookers for much dearer prices this one is an excellent size really good for large or small families would recommend it excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cooks slow family glows.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheddar Truckle
From:Cheddar
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this cooker at a bargain price. However our two meals cooked with it so far were outstanding. Nice clean lines, straight forward controls and a smart pot to take to the table for everyone to tuck in after an appetite honing bit of activity while the slow cooker cooks. Economic, time friendly as even the cook can get out with everyone else, lovely food to eat at the table and gentle enough to encourage experimentation with what to cook. Great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the size. Economical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cook works 6.5 litre slow cooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommothailand
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant ,wish I'd have bought one years ago.
Easy to use,easy to clean and cheap to run.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good budget slow cooker
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PamK
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have cooked some wonderful, tasty meals in my slow cooker. I bought a cook book and still have interesting recipes to try but so far it gets the thumbs up from my family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a great price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kq
From:belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first slow cooker, wish I had of bought one sooner. Fantastic time saving product. Can cook massive family meals in here as its so big. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, easy to use item
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By linzybchildminder
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this item and must say I'm very impressed. It looks great and does exactly what it says on the box . I cook for alot of children so went for the bigger one and it easily serves 7 children plus to adults ( not all those children being mine). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and I am very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic buy would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks 6.5l slow cooker
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By david
From:hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent, made several meals in this cooker, meat is cooked so tender it drops off the bone. features good, easy too understand instructions. may be the best thing we have bought for the kitchen, and at its price it is an absolute steal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy , useful and healthy
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By CG
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read all the reviews for this product and compared it with lots of other models. Some of the others maybe looked a bit better biut
As I am storing it in a cupboard it didn't matter. The cost was very reasonable and I decided to go for the larger capacity model as I want to use it for
Cooking joints and whole chickens.
A good value, easy to use and excellent product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 6.5L Slow Cooker - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By DarlaMay
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first slow cooker and have made tea every night in it! Easy to use and clean. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>