Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.

This Cookworks stylish stainless steel breadmaker is ideal for everyday use. It comes with 12 bread-making programmes, including white bread, French bread, whole-wheat, quick bread, sweet bread and dough - delicious! Includes fast bake and ultra fast bake programmes.600 watts.12 programmes including: white bread, french bread, whole-wheat, quick bread, sweet bread and dough.Maximum bread size 0.9kg.3 crust settings.58 to 100 mins fast bake time.Suitable for making jam and cakes.Add ingredients signal.LCD display.13 hour delay timer for overnight baking.Keep warm function.Viewing window to monitor the baking process.Cool touch.Measuring cup and spoon.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011832017956.
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 510 reviews
5 Stars
336
4 Stars
128
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
9
1 Star
23
380 of 41192%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Review 1 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific value & good quality
Posted09 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo-band
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This bread machine is amazing value for money. I was worried by the comparatively low price, but reading the other reviews pursuaded me to give it a try and I have not regretted it at all. The results have been great every time - delicious - get one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super budget breadmaker
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ferj
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my wife and she loves it we haven't bought a loaf of bread since! We are a small family 2 adults and 2 young boys but it is cheap to run and use and we have had some really good loaves out - fruit bread is very popular in our house and the ones with Semolina tend to work better too.
Read instructions about how to use first (the wife didn't) and had a strange smell initially but since has been perfect. Put the little mixer attachment in the right way up as well (she didn't and it caused a scratch to the tin). Can't fault this for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mervyn
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I sdtarted making bread in 2005 with a Cookworks machine and found it always made a consistent loaf. However a few years later the bearing in the bread pan seized and I was unable to get a replacement. I then thought that I would 'treat' myself to a fancy machine and bought 3 different machines from 2 different manufacturers none of which made a consistent loaf and all 3 were returned for refunds. I finally reverted back to the Cookworks machine which always makes an excellent loaf of consistent quality. I use a Matthews 8 grain flour on menu 3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sweetpea
From:Exmouth Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This Breadmaker is fantastic,it is easy to use and cooks bread well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well baked
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindumite
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Produces a good wholemeal loaf although I get better quality using my recipe. Certainly remarkable value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Newby
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is our second breadmaker - the last one was much more expensive. I find it easy to use and efficient, better in some respects that the last one.
Still trying to get used to the fact that the usual top side of the bread is now on the end! This does mean it's much more crusty (suggest using the light setting as the crust is quite thick).
A good bread recipe book would come in handy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By BargainHunter
From:Croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend as he has always wanted to make his own loaf, he didn't seem too impressed by my choice of present at first but now he reckons it's the best present ever!
The instructions are simple, it browns well, it's not noisy and doesn't take much cleaning. I am truly impressed considering there are some really expensive machines on the market but this little gem seems to deliver every time, I hope it lasts!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loafvley!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mr warburton
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" i made a 'kin HUGE muffin with this bad boy, seriously, it was bigger than my head!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By parkour
From:wakefield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this product for my son he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" After owning a kennwood bread maker that went on the blinck after 18 months I thought I would get an inexpensive one and Im realy pleased that I did.It does everthing I want it to do and the bread is tasty and light.Just one complaint,the recipe book doesnt give much information and theres not enough recipes in it but if you go on the internet theres plenty of info. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Redditch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Limited instructions, but makes good bread. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breadmaking made easy.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Colboy
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" First for us to have a bread maker, this machine makes it so easy, simplicity itself.
We followed the basic bread recipes provided and have been amazed at the quality of the bread produced. Now producing a 2lb loaf of bread every second day, keeps very well and is great for toast. Just wish we had bought one years ago. No more 'cotton wool' mass produced bread for us.
Thank you Cookworks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bread maker.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Vickie
From:England
" I really am happy with my bread maker, it is simple to use, and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
" Nice & compact and does what it says it will do. Had a few hiccups, but discovered the yeast was not up to par! Has worked well since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stuck paddle
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The paddle constantly bakes INTO the loaf, making it difficult to remove the bread, and leaving a big hole in the base once it has been dug out.
VERY POOR DESIGN.
Did the manufacturer not test the machine before putting it on the market?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased just before Christmas 2012.
Great Vale, easy to use, pleased with the results
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bread
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Craigiehouse
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I did not get the best results from the recipes provided, but when I tried some from my previous breadmaker and from the internet the results were excellent. This breadmaker is very easy to use, the bread comes cleanly out of the pan, and the dough facility makes lovely rolls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wore the first machine out same model
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" great machine especially if used to produce dough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Way of the future
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By me julie
From:manchester
" This is the first breadmaker I have ever owned or used. I love the fact that all I have to do is pop in all the ingredients, switch it on and put my feet up! It is easier than popping out to the shops for a loaf and cheaper! The only bug bear is the recipe book. Very limited info for us newbies but am getting there "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Breadmaker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Wasn't sure what to expect from the cheapest breadmaker i had seen. But have made White and Brown loaves following the instructions and have had perfect results every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>