Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.

3kW. Concealed element. Stealth quiet rapid boil. 1.7 litre capacity. Dry boil protection. Safety cut out. Removable, washable limescale filter. Water window. Blue illumination when boiling. Wide angled spout for easy pouring and filling. Automatic switch off. Illuminated power indicator. 360 degree base. Non slip feet. Cord storage.
Overall rating:
4.035 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Review 1 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average kettle
Posted26 January 2009
Customer avatar
By tigger
From:Norfolk
"I bought this kettle as I liked the look of it and was seduced by the stealth quiet boil claim.
Did it live up to its claim? Well no. It is was a little quieter than my last kettle but not as quiet as other non-rapid boil kettles I have come across. I still have to increase the volume of the TV to hear it over the kettle. My washing machine produces less decibels.
There were other things about the kettle that would have bothered others. The filter was detached from the kettle at time of purchase and I had to struggle put it on. It needed a lot of force to attached it and had I been less careful I could have easily broken the filter before I even used it. As for the lid, you do not need to use it due to the large spout. Good thing to as it opens like an air-tight biscuit tin. Not good as it presents a safety issue should you try and open it after it has boiled.
It does boil quickly and I do like the blue illumination but it is more a gimmick than functional.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointed
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:Hampshire
"The reason for replacing my existing kettle with this one was because it claimed to be a quiet boil which my other wasn't,. when watching the TV in the kitchen I had to regulate the volume but unfortunately the new one isn't as quiet as I had hoped still having to regulate the volume of the TV but it is quicker to boil. I do like the blue illumination when boiling. It is a very nice looking kettle and everything else commented about it is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recent Replacement Item
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By coryfan
From:Somerset
"Although same capacity as other kettles it feels much larger & is quite heavy--that may be the reason why it is much quieter than many others--looks & feels good quality if you can go wih the size !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does just what it says
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By jane230
From:kent
"proberly one of the best kettles ive had . looks nice and is really quite when boling ,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says!
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Belfast
"Ok, not the sleekest kettle around but is actually no taller that the Kenwood it has just replaced. It's a lot quieter than my last kettle but takes a bit longer to boil. The pretty blue light acts as a beacon and my husband can actually find it to make coffee for himself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By TOPCAT
From:kent
"This kettle is quick and quiet, the only thing that lets it down is when you remove the lid you have to pull so hard that any remaining water splashes on you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats our previous (new) kettle
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Cornwall
"Having had to return a previous well known brand kettle we went for this one. It is genuinely quiet enough to listen to the radio whilst it boils. It can be filled through the spout or through it's ample sized lid.
Our previous kettle leaked, the pop up lid wouldn't close, and it didn't switch off when lifted from the base.
This one has no such problems, it's well designed and incredibly functional. What more can you ask of a kettle? Oh, the blue light - great if that's what you want in a kettle.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
"Stylish, quiet kettle. Good choice and very please with purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a quiet kettle
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By maxine
From:south yorkshire
"love this kettle but the first one i got only lasted 2 weeks before it stopped working. argos replaced it no problems and this one is fine so far and does what it says hope it lasts"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anne: H
From:Warwickshire
"Very stylish, fairly quiet, quick boil but a little heavy when half full with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KENWOOD KETTLE
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ELLIE
From:DERBYSHIRE
"AFTER BUYING CHEAPER KETTLES,THAT ONLY LASTED A FEW MONTHS I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE KENWOOD KETTLE. IT IS REALLY QUIET AND QUICK TO BOIL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You cannot beat a Kenwood Kettle
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Meggie B
From:Luton Bedfordshire
"What can you say about a kettle, it boils water ? this one was great value its design is much better than its predecessor, I would recommend it to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My view on Kenwood kettle
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Vixen
From:Derbyshire
"Good kettle, quiet, quick, would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Middlesex
"It's not actually that quiet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great all rounder!
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By LindaB
From:Surrey
"We are very pleased with this kettle - it fills easily without removing the lid, it still makes noise but not to the degree of our previous kettle (Prestige) you can see exactly how much water you're boiling and the lid is big, so you can get right inside to clean out the kettle. Very good buy indeed! We also like that it lights up when it's switched on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Quiet Kettle
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Staffordshire
"This kettle does everything well. It's quiet, you can fill via the spout and can pour immediately it boils with it splattering hot water everwhere. Price was good too. We had a Breville quiet boil before this but it only lasted 14 months and was twice as much and not as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Bristol
"Excellent, can't fault it at all, boils very quickly and quietly, easy to pour, easy to hold, maybe one small niggle is that the lid is quite hard to get off but probably in time it will get easier.
If you're looking for a good kettle, this is the one to go for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
second purchase of a kettle
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:wiltshire
"Had to return the previous kettle twice because it leaked, found out , afterwards,from the reviews that many people had encountered the same problem.. No hassle changing to another kettle, but this time read the reviews first. Problem highlighted was that the lid was difficult to lift. this is the case, but we fill directly via the spout, and pleased overall, thus far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood Aristo Kettle
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By liz
From:Essex
"Very happy with product. Smart looking. Easy fill spout without dripping water down kettle so no water marks. Easy pour, comfy to use. Quick boil. Allso I can still hear the T V when its boiling ,and a pritty blue light. so all in all very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood Aristo Stainless Steel Kettle/Stealth Quiet Boil.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted07 October 2008
Customer avatar
By hel
From:manchester
"quiet, quick and doesnt leak
all you want from a kettle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>