Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.

<p>The Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine, in stylish black, makes authentic tasting cappuccino using instant coffee. It is also suitable for latte, Americano, hot chocolate, mocha and hot malt drinks.</p><ul><li>820 watts.</li><li>Milk capacity 0.8 litre.</li><li>Milk frother.</li><li>Makes 8 cups.</li><li>Drip tray.</li><li>Self-cleaning function.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011773034319.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.81 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
67 of 9372%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for me !
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat in Cornwall
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I chose this coffee machine because I can use my own favourite coffee, and I love lattes and cappuccinos. It also makes perfect frothy hot chocolate and Horlicks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick and easy to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite what I expected
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Makes nice milky drinks but doesn't do anything I couldn't do in a microwave or a saucepan with less fuss. I thought it would give a much frothier finish than it does - disappointed.
Also the plastic taste lasts for quite a while so you will need to persevere.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gibbo
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item fast to use and clean and you can use standard coffee "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use only having to use milk, coffee and not
Having to buy any other costly sachets makes this machine great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cappccino maker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By coffee lover
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this cappucino maker as it uses instant coffee granuals as the pod coffee works out at nearly 40p per cup, this machine makes a lovely frothy rich cappucino and tastes fantastic, ive even diluted the milk a little to make it a little more healthy and it stills makes a lovely drink "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes excellent cappuchino
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By magwy 71
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a 'fuss free' machine thats economical to use daily due to the genius idea of using granulated coffee!
A water guage would be useful, I just check mine at the start of each day when its cool.
I love it and am totally addicted! Well done!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Telepests
From:Westmorland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A little larger than I had expected but makes a cracking cup of coffee. Uses ordinary instant coffee which is a great idea.
I have been using half milk and half water and getting stunning results.
None of the plastic taste others have complained about. Simply followed the instructions about initial cleaning.
Well pleased with this product and recommend it highly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee machine
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dougie
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and clean make a good cup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coffee machine
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good machine In general but can't get the taste of the plastic out of it so every time you make a cup it's has a funny taste "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
INSTANT CAPPUCCINO
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunbeam
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this to be very good only down side for me was is uses more milk than I thought it would but still very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as it seems
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelle
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I returned this item. I was so glad that this was remade after breville stopped making, and looked forward to getting one, however it was not as good as it should have been. It took well over 5 minutes to heat up each time for every cup/mug of drink, and most times the first attempt didn't dispense so had to wait again to reheat, and despite having cleaned it thoroughly through first as per instructions, still have to clean after each use as using milk which again takes time to heat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:notts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and makes a decent cup of coffee would recomed it .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to expectations
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Audbod
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product was what my hubby was looking for in a coffee machine without pods. Unfortunately had to take back for full refund after Xmas as kept on getting a burnt taste in coffee which would not go away and this sadly wasn't worth keeping. Thanks for my quick refund Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed feelings
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The coffee is hot and frothy. My only reservation and the reason I have taken so long to write my review is that I am still getting a plastic/metal taste. I thought and hoped it would go away even after cleaning the unit many times. My wife will not drink the coffee any more but I am persisting in the hope it will improve. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic machine
Posted28 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gladys
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" So easy to use makes great coffee using instant coffee so works out much cheaper than other coffee makers so glad we found this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice cappuccino
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tcee
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" makes very nice cappuccino.. not tried other drinks yet.. first few cups had a slight plastic taste but was also using very basic coffee powder..
now use kenko smooth and its delicious..
good points.. easy to make drinks/easy to clean
could be improved.. needs a way of telling how much water is in steamer compartment/not easy to add water but i use a small funnel to make that
easier..
would have been 4 stars without above points "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
always happy with argos product,but not this time.
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By J.C.
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Expected better quality, not frothy enough,and still after 4 weeks the cappuccino has strange taste,which can't get rid off.Not happy at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
instantcappuccinocoffeemaker
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By muttly
From:east sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" brought this one to replace the same make but earlier model but very disappointed as still got same problems and it its advertised as froth all the way but even after following all the instruction to the letter and repeatedly cleaning as per instruction we cant get a decent cup of coffee even after emailing the makers we are very disappointed with the whole machine and wont buy any more coffee makers except a NEW KETTLE ANDINSTANT COFFEE "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville VCF011 Instant Cappuccino Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not buy
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cherub
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" do not buy it is rubbish, drinks cold, no seperate water tank you have to lift up the whole machine tip it upside down to empty water tank, after each use you have to go through a cleaning process which is a tedious job, i returned to store after a couple of days as it stopped working properly.
the coffee it makes is no different to a milky coffee you can make in a microwave nothing like a nice frothy cappacino.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>