Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Breville Double Boiling Ring.

Stainless steel. Double mini hob. Small hotplate 1000 watts. Large hotplate 1500 watts. Solid plate design. Sealed against spillages. Variable heat control. Power on indicator of each hotplate. Non slip feet.
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 of 3982%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Review 1 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spacesaver
Posted03 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:essex
" whilst a good table top unit, the stainless steel around the hotplates is very hard to keep clean,even with stainless steel cleaner. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great to have extra rings to cook on when needed, and very handy to be able to use outside in the good weather like a bar b que. Good price and good quality sorry didn't but two. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Smart
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Beverley
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a good addition to my kitchen, it works well looks lovely and easy to move off the kitchen worktop for storage. I have an induction hob plate which I cannot use my pressure cooker on to make soups so I bought this which works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By danick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" When having to cook for an extra large crowd, sometimes run out of "hob" space. This appliance is of great help on such occasions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good item
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Paddy from Derry
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This little cooker was bought to help cooking the dinner at christmas as you know their's never rings on the cooker.Worked a treat.Glad i bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville VTP050 double ring
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Pingu
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very please with this item..got these for my mother in law for christmas 2011..she has used them and is very inpressed..with the look and how easy they are to use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this product as a gift and have been informed that it is super ~ looks good in the kitchen , is easy to use and does what it says ~ it was also on Argos special offer which made it a very good product for the two of us ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We often have problems with our electric cooker so this has been a life-line for us. Although it got discoloured very quickly as you have to use it at its maximum to get it going. But, very pleased with it nonetheless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great addition to cooking
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I wanted an extra heating ring This has proved to be invaluable when cooking for a large group of people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASIER XMAS DINNER
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ROB
From:WALES
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" EXTRA 2 RINGS A BONUS WHEN ALL'S HAPPENING.
TAKES TOO LONG TO HEAT UP, THOUGH
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emergency cooker
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Southern Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this as our cooker had failed and was awaiting repair and really impressed.
Rings are powerful and easy to clean.
Now going to use it instead of main cooker unless we need the oven.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" exceptional value for money, better than the product description. very modern and stylish. the stainless steel finish is brillant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product.
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
" Excellent product. Really tough and well made.Rings heat up quickly. Each ring has its own variable heat control. Used for my pressure cooker that can't work on a ceramic hob. Only downside is it is difficult to keep clean and never returns to the before use finish. Apart from that it is great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracker
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By steveie
From:w,yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" brilliant little hotplate very impressed would recommend to any one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This replaced a slightly cheaper boiling ring where the large hob split on first use.
Pros:
I am able to cook most foods.
Takes up little space
Value for money
Works well if using one hob at a time
Cons:
When both hobs are on it smokes and reduces the heat between them.
The 'Stainless Steels' discolours on the second use around the hobs.
It takes a while to heat up.
Not the easiest to clean.
If you’re looking for the same standards that you would receive from a full cooker you will be disappointed with this purchase.
If you’re looking for an item that you can cook on to tide you over until your full cooker arrives, then this does the job very well.
In comparison to the first Boiling Ring that I purchased which lasted only a day this is a far better purchase.
If I had to make buy this again I would. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:UK
" I bought this to tide us over for a kitchen re-fit; just the job, managed to cook proper meals and definitely saved the outlay being able to cook from fresh rather than having to buy expensive ready made etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Idea
Posted26 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Brodway
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good product Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By sunny
" good product, does the job it's made for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:U.K
" Read other reviews with mixed feelings as this was going to be my "cooker". Product performs well but shows up every dirty mark. Watch out for the rubber feet -- move the unit by a mm and they fall out ! Thank god for Superglue.
Would certainly buy one again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Double Boiling Ring.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By MD311
From:England
" Mine was the stainless steel version. The surface next to the ring discoloured badly after a few times use. I took it back and got a refund after 3 days. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>