Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.

If breakfast with no mess sounds good to you then you'll be impressed by this clever Toast n Egg toaster from Tefal. The TT550015 combines toaster and egg poacher and allows you to perform quick cooked breakfasts in the mornings. Its also easy-to-clean and both functions can be used together or separately.1200 watts.2 slices.Wide slots.8 toast settings.Cancel function.Variable browning.Egg cooking facility.LED indicator lights.Illuminated controls .Removable crumb tray.Auto shut-off.Non-slip feet.Cord storage.Cool touch.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3045385766780.
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
135 of 13799%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Derbyshire
"Egg maker is fab. Toaster could be better. Great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Leics.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was so pleased with mine that I bought this one as a gift for a relative"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really easy to order and collect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toad and egg toaster
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Linmac
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good product with the exception of the size of slots for bread, can only take pan style bread-too small to toast plain bread."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ive made
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By zoe
From:skegness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"love this toaster, best thing ive bought in a long while, even my kids can make eggs n toast now, no need to bother with the cook. i no if im out an they have egg on toast they arent goin to burn the house down as it turns off when its cooked, i have recomended this and the person has bought this toaster and is as pleased as i am"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buy one
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By bruce
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It's simple to use and works very well. You use the guide to work out how much water to add to the tray and it boils away cooking the egg by steaming it. A little more water cooks for longer less for shorter time. Once you know the amount of water required to cook your eggs to perfection just get up pour water into the tray pop in the eggs and bread in the toaster! breakfast in minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toast"n" egg
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By whatsupnelly
From:stockton on tees
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"tried on holiday father in law loved it so I bought him one he loves it, and he's entertained his friends with it whom think it's great, I think it's the best item I have ever bought him and my mum in law, you can even put beans in egg pot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very useful
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dppops
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"taken a bit of getting use to but good purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good item
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just the job for a quick breakfast, found it difficult to read markings on water measure so use desert spoon.Large egg needs three tablespoons of water for medium soft egg. Makes much better toast than our old toaster, nice and crisp without being burnt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very clever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MILESY
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very clever and ingenious gadget.good product and very smart looking. I would say 10 out of 10 for the egg and 7 out of 10 for the toast as the toast compartment is slightly too small for normal size bread. Overall pleased though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Sallie
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this with some work colleagues as we don't get lunch breaks to provide some variety. product works really well, some thought that it would make eggs rubbery but that's not the case great piece of kit and an inspired idea."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent product by Tefal
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Essex
From:Sos
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great product with egg boiler / mini omelet maker, work as it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does exaclty what it says, on the tin!
I bought this is I regulalry have poached egg on toast for breakfast. It's much more convenient and quicker than boiling a pan of water to poach the egg.
Its easy to use and you get great results. Wipe a little oil round the poaching pan, crack an egg, in, add the water, slot in the bread, press the button and hey presto not too long later you have our toast and egg.
Only gripe I have is that the egg doesn't slide out of its own accord and becuase the egg poacher is non stick you need to use something plastic to get it out and not scratch the non stick coating off. That said a plastic spoon does the job, Tefal could have included something for doing this but its no big deal.
I havent tried it for heating beans or boiling an egg but a freind bought one and said it does heat beans up just fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Brilliant
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By adnil
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I needed a new toaster as my last one, which was also a Tefal, was looking a bit worn out after 15 years. I couldn't believe that a toaster with an egg attachment had been made. What a brilliant idea. Before purchasing I read all the reviews and then went for it. Wow! Perfect poached egg. What a shame it doesn't do two at a time. But just pop another egg in after the first is out. Brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, and very good for people living alone.very quick, a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By sandyp
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"When i wanted a new toaster i choose a black one
first i liked the look of it then thought are this will save me time my egg will cook at the ssme time.
It does work and i love it.
For the money its a good purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Cris
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was looking for something different and more useful than only a toaster. This is perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thought it would be great
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Cherishuk
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"After our old toaster broke decided we needed a new one but didn't want to spend as much as this item cost but read the many good reviews on it and decided to take a chance hoping it was worth the extra money, couldn't wait to try it out but was abit disappointed that it wasn't easy cleaning or easy to use and u can't rely on the non stick coating because the egg just sticks and really hard I get off although ok of you line I with butter first, very fiddly to get the right amount of water, I guess it's easy to clean if you have a dishwasher but if you dont then it needs cleaning straight after, it's not that amazing unfortunately, wish I just bought a normal toaster now and a saucepan poacher, same amount of mess and cleaning and you can do more than one egg at once. This is a great idea just needs improvements"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Egg on toast made easy!
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great buy... it really does make egg on toast made easy! 4 minutes for a really good breakfast!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal TT550015 Toast 'n' Egg 2 Slice Toaster - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly quite good
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By gerry
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I didnt think this product would work but I am getting the hang of it. Getting it to do scrambled egg will be a bit tricky, still poached egg is ok.
Need a little practice to get the times right.
The water measuring jug is poor, cannot read settings, you have to apply your own markings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>