Top-rated product

Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.

<p>For easy style in the kitchen with easy tea abilities this Cookworks stainless steel kettle makes the perfect cuppa everytime. Designed with a modern take on a traditional style, this practical kettle boasts a 1.7 litre capacity and a concealed element for easy cleaning., a simple and easy to use everyday kitchen appliance.</p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Removable and washable limescale filter.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>EAN: 5011832013330.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 986 reviews
5 Stars
454
4 Stars
373
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
35
1 Star
41
863 of 98688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable kettle
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the job and boils quickly - just what you'd expect.
the only thing I would be wary of is when removing the filter. The pegs that hold it in place are quite delicate and it's hard to put back in place. As a result, one of the pegs of my kettle broke off. It still holds in place with the other pegs, but it's obviously a little annoying, so handle with care!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kettle
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By KD
From:Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really pleased with the kettle and would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle - Good price
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Boilingmad
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Reasonably priced, looks good and does the job even if it is a little noisier than most."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunshine
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Little bit noisy but efficient.
Good to look at.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stylish kettle
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kezhaze
From:Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks.good boils fast but is extremely noisy maybe because of the fact it's metal.and my last one was plastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money.
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By NickR888
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good for the money and does the job well. Unfortunately this one (unlike our last Cookworks kettle) had to be returned because of a steam leak. - This was immediately replaced without any problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By annmax
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Only problem I have is it is hard to see how much water is in the kettle.
A simple floating bead would have solved the issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JellyB
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin. A good little kettle, boils quick and a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, boils water, good price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jordan
From:Paulton, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the money this is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:N.Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"good all round kettle for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Vick
From:Lichfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy even when empty
Posted29 March 2014
Customer avatar
By GB1 Cheshire
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Can't complain we got what we paid for, although it is rather heavy, even when empty. So you think it has water in when it hasn't. There is a water gauge however we personally find it awkward to read. Condensation builds up and obscures your view."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By hazy
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Will buy again brightens my kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for price
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gill
From:chester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"looks stylish,water level dial is tricky to see .Easier to open lid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kettle
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Certainly value for money, but hard too see the amount of water in the kettle as the marker is under the handle, also the boiling is rather noisy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rocks on base
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kettleman
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not bad product for the price but looks a little cheap and is not stable on its base as it rocks slightly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookswork kettle are good value for your money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tommydoc
From:greenock scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the kettle boils quite quickly and theres not much noise from it it also dosent drip very often when pouring"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nasty tasting kettle
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrssendell
From:Worcestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I used as directed but could not get the foul metal taste away after at least 20 boils. Was dissapointed with the style also as it looked nicer on the pic than when I saw it. I exchanged for a slightly dearer illuminated plastic black kettle also from cookwooks and I'm so happy now."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
get what you pay for
Posted10 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren21
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good for cost is a bit on the cheap side when it come to the filter which unclips itself from time to time also to switch it on you have to flick the switch up rather than most kettles which you flick down so getting used to that is taking some time, otherwise no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kettle
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good kettle for the price paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 Next >>>