Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.

<p>For easy style in the kitchen with easy tea abilities this Cookworks stainless steel kettle makes the perfect cuppa everytime. Designed with a modern take on a traditional style, this practical kettle boasts a 1.7 litre capacity and a concealed element for easy cleaning., a simple and easy to use everyday kitchen appliance.</p><ul><li>2.2 kW.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty.</li><li>Removable and washable limescale filter.</li><li>Pull back lid.</li><li>360 degree base.</li><li>EAN: 5011832013330.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.164 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,025 reviews
5 Stars
469
4 Stars
382
3 Stars
92
2 Stars
37
1 Star
45
895 of 1,02587%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vary nice
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By M singh
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Vary nice pordect good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cookswork kettle
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moonykins
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a replacement... does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap kettle
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wiltshire lad
From:Oxenhope
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the money OK, only 2.2kw so is slow to boil. Would be better Iif 3kw. However kettles do not last so this is good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOOKS GOOD ,
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mumpper
From:walsall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOOD BUY FOR THE COST"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap affordable kettle
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brionne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Cheap deal,when cash short.Nice shape.Problem with taste of rubber lasted long time, even after washing /boiling inside ,as information leaflet instructed several times."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good kettle for price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looking at some of the other kettles at this price, this one appears to stand out as good value for money. It looks like a much more erxpensive model given that it's stainless steel with a concealled ellement. Looks good as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
product ok
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley68
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good price looks good bit noisy only problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic Kettle
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By HMSMUM
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this as a quick replacement for a Tefal kettle that had seen good service. Looks ok, but I agree with a previous reviewer that the colour is light, more of a silver colour and so does not match the rest of the stainless steel in the kitchen. It works ok so far but early days. Rather noisy and a bit slow to boil, but for the price I consider it to be a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kettle
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chalkie
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"ok for price however doent fit its base properly and is slow to boil"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookworks Stainless Steel Kettle
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By KatyKat
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a smart looking efficient kettle. It's a little noisy but good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend this product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fi
From:Burgess Hill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noise 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boiling Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"To turn the kettle on you need to push the button up not down.
So Keep thinking I've turned the kettle on when I haven't as I've pushed button down not up.
The kettle leaks from the bottom of the kettle.
Steam comes pouring out of the on off button and the lid on top of the kettle.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just under a tenner making this the cheapest
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John N
From:Polegate, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price this is a good buy but do not expect to much and just a bit slow on pouring but you will not find a better buy at the most competitive pricing if you just want a kettle that does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks kettle
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By PrudentShopper
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase. Very smart. The lid has a clip and release feature found on more expensive models. Quite a small compact kettle with a brushed stainless steel finish. Looks more expensive, definitely a bargain. Happy to recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but working well
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kettle1
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic kettle. It does his job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cookworks kettle
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan 1975
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boiling Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this kettle as a replacement works very well only negative on/off switch works opposite to other kettles"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kettle
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By PHIL
From:YORKS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Smashing kettle for a good price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful - efficient product
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mero
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Grateful for this efficient & affordable product - thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Afee
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has good featuers and works perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kettle
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:North Devon.England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"the handle is quite chunky to hold and when you you pour from it the steam hits your hand.It dosent pour very easily either."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Kettle - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hollywolls
From:Hartlepool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boiling Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"would definitely recommend this product great value for money and stylish too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>