Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.

<p>This deep fat fryer from Cookworks will cook fast and crispy foods in no time and features an extra safe cool wall body and easy-to-clean removable filter and lid.</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 2.5L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Cool wall body.</li><li>Removable filter.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Non-slip feet and cord storage.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Easy to clean with .</li><li>Size H36.6, W32.6, D29.2cm.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4233275.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.871 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 317 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
16
1 Star
34
255 of 31780%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Review 1 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Bolton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" An excellent product we have had others but this is the best one yet would recommend, it cooks to perfection & not greasy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We've had a few fryers in the past but this one is great. As a family of 4 the basket is big enough for two but it cooks the chips quickly so you haven't long to wait. The chip are clean and crispy and its easy to empty and clean. The one negative is when releaseing the lid it doent open fully and you need to open it yourself-mind the steam! Other then that the handle is good at lowering the food in and you can look though the window to check when the foods ready. Gr8 product gr8 price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value fryer
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JanC
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Basic and on small side but good value easy to operate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By janet55
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought this fryer for my daughter for a christmas present she loves it now she can have chips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By martin
From:devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" this is an excellent deep fat fryer for the money, it definitely exceeded my expectations of quality & ease of use. i would happily recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kezza
From:Hungerford, West Berkshire RG17, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great fryer for the price. Have bought more expensive ones in the past and this is no different to any of them. Perfect size for 2/3people. Handle was a bit stiff at first but no problems after a few uses. 'Real' chips or frozen, they both come out perfectly cooked, fluffy inside&crispy outside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fryer
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Its a good fryer and enough for 2 people. The handle is slightly difficult to move but that's the only fault I have with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By achuni
From:antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Cheap chip pan if u need something 2 do you but the lid broke off within 6-8 weeks doesn't last "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks deep fat fryer-white
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cheekymouth
From:wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" great value for money.i have 2 of these they hold alot in the baskets more then what i first thought. great for the kids dinners always. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By carl james
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" very good would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This fryer is perfect for a small family. Basket is quite small but cooks enough chips for 3 people. Would definately recommend to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this product really looks the part
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By june
From:Hereford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" the deep fat fryer is very efficient, but why do they put a really small basket in considering the food capacity? and the lid won't go up on its own its not spring loaded? could be improved "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product does exactly what is claimed
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Vince
From:Gtr Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" great frier, simple to use, compact and DOES make great chips. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By emma
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great fryer, very happy, easy to use and makes great chips! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By goldtop
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" for it size and price it does a cracking job(and makes nice chips) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A budget priced fat fryer big enough for a small family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lealea4435
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" was a bit worried reading reviews about it being small but the outside is really large and the basket inside is big enough for a family to use, unless you munching way to many chips then the size of the basket shouldnt be your main concern!
I have used it a couple of times and the basket mechanism was a little bit tricky at first but once you have the hang of it your ok.
very pleased and a low price
argos as usual very friendly staff and helpful
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CV VANGELICA TKALEC
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By angela
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" for the money it cost its good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sound Product
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very efficient producing end product with considerable ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Deep Fat Fryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nighty
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Liked the way the basket lowers into the hot fat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>