Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.

The De'Longhi Pump EC220CD is a high performance espresso maker with self-priming system meaning it is always ready to use. Includes a removable 1litre water tank and 2-in-1 professional filter.Coffee options: espresso and cappuccino.Pod coffee option.1100 watts.15 bar pump pressure.Milk frother.Water capacity 1 litre.Water level gauge.Transparent removable water tank.Size H30.5, W22, D27cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8004399324480.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
43 of 5086%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Review 1 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patients needed
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Although this is a good coffee maker it takes some time to get the right amount of coffee and the best taste. The Frother works well, but its a bit fiddley getting the amount of milk just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frothing spout
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good item but the frothing spout is not long enough. It drips on the side of the drip tray and onto the worktop.. But it is a good coffee maker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By liz
From:lyneham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Audskod
From:Northlanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice and trendy looking coffee maker only let down no jug to steam the milk but gr8 tasting coffee nice quick and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffee maker
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bobus
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this coffee maker is going back to the store as it was a present because our friends had purchased one they said they were very happy with it and a very good price for what you get with other makes."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-42points
0of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best coffee maker I've found
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"makes great coffe in next to not time as well as frothing milk ready for latte's at the twist of a dial would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dmitrij
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good coffee machine, Professional filter, Removable water tank. Easy in use and enjoy nice coffee, Thanks to Argos ;-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is our first Espresso Coffee machine, and having considered various other models, decided to but this as it looked easy to use, and looked stylish. We have been using it for a week now, and are very pleased with it. It heats up really quickly, is easy to use, and looks the part"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Aggy
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"delicious coffee, good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok very average
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By vball
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am a complete novice when it comes to coffee. I have only just started drinking the odd espresso 2 years ago. Thought I would give this a machine a wee go. It does work, but I would recommend using the pods as the coffee making is extremely messy. The tamper thing is rubbish. The milk frother works but again it is messy. If I ever buy another one I would recommend one that automatically delivers the right amount of water rather than trying to guess it as you have to do with this machine. I would also recommend using the 2 cup measuring tool that comes included to give you a 1 cup espresso. All in all you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good coffee?!!
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Archie
From:Perthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Tired of instant coffee and requiring the genuine
article I chose the Delonghi 220.The controls are straight forward and easy to operate(one thing to watch i.e.coffee filters are properly
filled) An excellent machine well worth money
that does the needful!
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++---------------------------------------------------------------------*****************************************************
---- Tired of instant coffee and desiring a proper"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good coffee machine
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Truthdroid
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the instructions for this machine are all pictures and numbers to make them able to be understood by anyone . They are not very good . The machine itself is very good , my only criticism is that the steam wand thingy is set so low as to make it hard to use . Overall a very good looking well made and effective coffee maker . The ESE pods are very hard to find on the high street though 2 of the major supermarkets both stock the same single brand , which is very nice ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Spud
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Done exactly what i wanted it to do, great for lattes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Coffee yet.
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Leven, Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is the third of these I have bought. The first was used throughout every day for 7 years without a problem but the water here in Leven finally caused it to pass away last week. I now have two in my house. They are simply superb and make great coffee when used with the right product (Lavazza - Black) If you don't mind cleaning out the grits after each use this machine cannot be beaten for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough for the price
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Denis
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this to replace a very good Cookworks Espresso machine which accidently broke.
This is a little larger that expected and a little more complex to to use in comparison. But Makes a good cup of Coffee.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffee machine
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:Sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just bought this coffee machine.Makes lovely frothy coffees and is easy to use.The only negative is that is is very stiff to use when you put the ground coffee in.But overall a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hey Argosers
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Abdul
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this Espresso coffee machine is very cost effective and produce very nice cofe
thanks all
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quiet espressos
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By SR
From:Farnborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This was a replacement for a very noisy version, Argos replaced it with no issue, and this is much better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Fatboy101
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I drink black coffee, americano as its known and espresso. This machine is perfect for this. Used with a good quality espresso it makes great coffee. As other reviews have said the instructions are very poor but the machine is easy to use and with a little experimenting comes easier. I have also made lattes and mocha using the steamer. Shame it doesn't come with a steamer jug though. All in all highly recommended for espresso and would recomend for milky coffees but you could do better by spending a bit more money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for De'Longhi EC220CD Pump Espresso Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makes good coffee but very messy
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Coffee lover
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Mainly because the design isnt very good especially when trying to make 2 cups. First of all the group head isn't big enough for 2 shots and the tamper is near enough useless. It's almost impossible to fit 2 cups on the drip tray without the coffee missing the cups. The steamer is quite slow but you can get good milk, not too frothy but it drips everywhere afterwards so am contstantly cleaning up after using this machine. Having said that, the end result is still pretty good for the cost."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>